Page 33 of 46 FirstFirst ... 23313233343543 ... LastLast
Results 321 to 330 of 451
  1. #321
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    161
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: News & Article Management

    This is the code I tried:

    Code:
    # Configuration
    DELETE from configuration_group WHERE configuration_key = DISPLAY_NEWS_SUMMARY;
    DELETE from configuration_group WHERE configuration_key = DISPLAY_NEWS_SUMMARY_DAYS;
    DELETE from configuration_group WHERE configuration_key = DISPLAY_NEWS_SUMMARY_LENGTH;
    DELETE from configuration_group WHERE configuration_key = NEWS_COMMENTS_REQUIRE_CUSTOMER;
    DELETE from configuration_group WHERE configuration_key = ENTRY_NEWS_NAME_MIN_LENGTH;
    DELETE from configuration_group WHERE configuration_key = ENTRY_NEWS_COMMENTS_MIN_LENGTH;
    DELETE from configuration_group WHERE configuration_key = NEWS_COMMENTS_EMAIL_ADMIN_NOTICE;
    DELETE from configuration_group_id WHERE configuration_group_title = "News & Articles Management";
    # Table structure for table news_articles 
    DROP TABLE IF EXISTS news_articles;
    
    # Table structure for table news_articles_text
    DROP TABLE IF EXISTS news_articles_text;
    
    # Table structure for table news_authors
    DROP TABLE IF EXISTS news_authors;
    
    # Table structure for table news_comments
    DROP TABLE IF EXISTS news_comments;
    
    # Table structure for table news_comments_description
    DROP TABLE IF EXISTS news_comments_description;
    Comes back with this message:

    1054 Unknown column 'configuration_key' in 'where clause'
    in:
    [DELETE FROM configuration_group WHERE configuration_key = DISPLAY_NEWS_SUMMARY;]
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.

  2. #322
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    161
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: News & Article Management

    Warning: Missing argument 1 for FCKeditor::__construct(), called in /admin/news.php on line 368 and defined in /admin/includes/fckeditor_php5.php on line 42
    Fatal error: Call to undefined method FCKeditor::CreateFCKeditor() in /admin/news.php on line 370

    I'm getting this error with the FCK editor. I can see that few others already posted about it too so maybe there'll be a solution. ;)

  3. #323
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Bronx, New York, United States
    Posts
    681
    Plugin Contributions
    8

    Default Re: News & Article Management

    Quote Originally Posted by Asdesign View Post
    This is the code I tried:

    Code:
    # Configuration
    DELETE from configuration_group WHERE configuration_key = DISPLAY_NEWS_SUMMARY;
    DELETE from configuration_group WHERE configuration_key = DISPLAY_NEWS_SUMMARY_DAYS;
    DELETE from configuration_group WHERE configuration_key = DISPLAY_NEWS_SUMMARY_LENGTH;
    DELETE from configuration_group WHERE configuration_key = NEWS_COMMENTS_REQUIRE_CUSTOMER;
    DELETE from configuration_group WHERE configuration_key = ENTRY_NEWS_NAME_MIN_LENGTH;
    DELETE from configuration_group WHERE configuration_key = ENTRY_NEWS_COMMENTS_MIN_LENGTH;
    DELETE from configuration_group WHERE configuration_key = NEWS_COMMENTS_EMAIL_ADMIN_NOTICE;
    DELETE from configuration_group_id WHERE configuration_group_title = "News & Articles Management";
    # Table structure for table news_articles 
    DROP TABLE IF EXISTS news_articles;
    
    # Table structure for table news_articles_text
    DROP TABLE IF EXISTS news_articles_text;
    
    # Table structure for table news_authors
    DROP TABLE IF EXISTS news_authors;
    
    # Table structure for table news_comments
    DROP TABLE IF EXISTS news_comments;
    
    # Table structure for table news_comments_description
    DROP TABLE IF EXISTS news_comments_description;
    Comes back with this message:

    1054 Unknown column 'configuration_key' in 'where clause'
    in:
    [DELETE FROM configuration_group WHERE configuration_key = DISPLAY_NEWS_SUMMARY;]
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.
    Is this still a problem? If I was to ask for a copy of your MySQL SQL coding for just your configuration table, do you think you can give it to me so I can make your code? Also what are your database names? Remember I said this is valid for if your database names are the default, no prefix attached, names given.

  4. #324
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    161
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: News & Article Management

    Unfortunately, I can't access MySQL on the server because I have MySQL 4.0 installed and the direct admin installed on the server only works with MySQL version 5.0. Its pretty big problem. Is there any other way I could fetch this data?

    Theres no way to completely delete all related values from the admin?

  5. #325
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Bronx, New York, United States
    Posts
    681
    Plugin Contributions
    8

    Default Re: News & Article Management

    Quote Originally Posted by Asdesign View Post
    Unfortunately, I can't access MySQL on the server because I have MySQL 4.0 installed and the direct admin installed on the server only works with MySQL version 5.0. Its pretty big problem. Is there any other way I could fetch this data?

    Theres no way to completely delete all related values from the admin?
    If he uses MySQL 5.0, then he should be able to know the commands for MySQL 4.0 to get the database names of your database. If you can get those, PM them to me and I'll rewrite the script.

  6. #326
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    161
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: News & Article Management

    I'll check it out.

  7. #327
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: News & Article Management

    Quote Originally Posted by Asdesign View Post
    Warning: Missing argument 1 for FCKeditor::__construct(), called in /admin/news.php on line 368 and defined in /admin/includes/fckeditor_php5.php on line 42
    Fatal error: Call to undefined method FCKeditor::CreateFCKeditor() in /admin/news.php on line 370

    I'm getting this error with the FCK editor. I can see that few others already posted about it too so maybe there'll be a solution. ;)
    Is a wrong calling FKCEDITOR
    For me 1.3.8 a FKCEDITOR 2.5 works
    change after line 364

    PHP Code:
                // News Article Headline, Summary, & Content input
                //    • HTML Editors support for summary input
                
    if (HTML_EDITOR_PREFERENCE == 'FCKEDITOR') {
                    echo 
    '<td class="dataTableContent" align="left" colspan="4">';
                    
    $oFCKeditor = new FCKeditor('news_article_shorttext[' $lang['id'] . ']') ;
                    
    $oFCKeditor->Width  '100%' ;
                    
    $oFCKeditor->Height '130' ;
                    
    $oFCKeditor->Create() ;
                    echo 
    '</td>';
                } elseif (
    HTML_EDITOR_PREFERENCE == 'HTMLAREA') {
                    echo 
    '<td class="dataTableContent" align="left" colspan="4">' zen_draw_textarea_field('news_article_shorttext[' $lang['id'] . ']''soft''70''10', (($news_article_shorttext[$lang['id']]) ? stripslashes($news_article_shorttext[$lang['id']]) : news_get_news_article_shorttext($nInfo->article_id$lang['id'])), 'style="width: 100%"') . '</td>';
                } else {
                    echo 
    '<td class="dataTableContent" align="left" colspan="4">' zen_draw_textarea_field('news_article_shorttext[' $lang['id'] . ']''soft''70''5', (($news_article_shorttext[$lang['id']]) ? stripslashes($news_article_shorttext[$lang['id']]) : news_get_news_article_shorttext($nInfo->article_id$lang['id'])), 'style="width: 100%"') . '</td>';
                }

                echo
                                
    '<td class="dataTableContent" align="left">&nbsp;</td>' .
                            
    '</tr>' .
                            
    '<tr class="dataTableRow">' .
                                
    '<td class="dataTableContent" align="left" valign="top">' TEXT_NEWS_CONTENT '<br /><a href="javascript:preview(\'news_article_text[' $lang['id'] . ']\');"><em>' TEXT_NEWS_CONTENT_PREVIEW '</em></a></td>';

                
    // News Article Headline, Summary, & Content input
                //    • HTML Editors support for content input
                
    if (HTML_EDITOR_PREFERENCE == 'FCKEDITOR') {
                    echo 
    '<td class="dataTableContent" align="left" colspan="4">';
                    
    $oFCKeditor = new FCKeditor('$news_article_text[' $lang['id'] . ']') ;
                    
    $oFCKeditor->Value news_get_news_article_text($nInfo->article_id$lang['id']);
                    
    $oFCKeditor->Width  '100%' ;
                    
    $oFCKeditor->Height '250' ;
                    
    $oFCKeditor->Create() ;
                            echo 
    '</td>'

  8. #328
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: News & Article Management

    I'm using 1.3.8 and my website is http://www.bearintreasures.com/bt_shop/index.php. The problem I'm having is the main news page for some reason is not showing up at all, http://www.bearintreasures.com/bt_sh...main_page=news. Everything else works except the main news page. I placed all the news.php file where they should be but its now working.

    Please Help!!!

  9. #329
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: News & Article Management

    Quote Originally Posted by dreamscape View Post
    There are settings in the admin after you install it for the height, amount, & delay (amount & delay control speed). The width is automatically set to roughly the column width that it is placed in.
    How do you alter the width? Or apply padding or margins - this seems to be quite a complicated process due to the nature or the javascript setup.... Every change I make doesnt affect anything - The scroller text and the box are miss aligned.

  10. #330
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    161
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: News & Article Management

    I want to post up a tip for whoever uses this mod on their website with FCK Editor or any other kind of Wysiwyg editor! Always make sure you enter news WITHOUT html code from another site OR your site may break or start having wierd display around the new scroller. So, just make sure you don't put in any HTML code. You can be sure of that by copying and pasting text into wordpad or notepad prior to pasting them into the N&A Manager.

 

 
Page 33 of 46 FirstFirst ... 23313233343543 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. News & Article Management
    By akumi in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 May 2008, 03:27 PM
  2. Regarding News & Article Management
    By akumi in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12 May 2008, 05:27 PM
  3. News & Article Management- couple small problems
    By chufty bill in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26 Oct 2006, 09:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR