Page 184 of 235 FirstFirst ... 84134174182183184185186194234 ... LastLast
Results 1,831 to 1,840 of 2345
  1. #1831
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    This is a long thread!

    I have installed the menu and it works great in Firefox, in internet explorer compatability mode the links are cut off - ie not visible when it reaches centre column - i have tried playing around with z - index's but cant get it to work....

    website: www.fastenerforce.co.uk

    Any help appreciated - thanks.

  2. #1832
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    244
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Your site is working fine...? I viewed in IE8, Firefox and Chrome and everythings ok.

  3. #1833
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Yes it is sorry,

    I just fixed it by moving the code in the tpl_header file...Thanks.

  4. #1834
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Posts
    58
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Thank you first trading that code you gave me for the stylesheet fixed the problem.

    Now I have to go through and check all the addon files

  5. #1835
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    My Sub Menu Items in Internet Explorer compatability mode are now showing up wrong.... I am using the original styles an the sumenu text is being overlapped.....

    www.fastenerforce.co.uk

    Does any one know a quick fix? Thanks

  6. #1836
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    244
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    It looks ok in IE8. Did you fix this yet...?

    seanymph Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Thank you first trading that code you gave me for the stylesheet fixed the problem.

    Now I have to go through and check all the addon files
    LOL, i know how that feels, good luck.

  7. #1837
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hello, Is there a way to have this mod show a subcategory (dynamically )as top title instead of just the 'categories' with all subcategories as a submenu? I would gather have my top categories horizontally displayed with their subcategories dropping under each.

    I'll keep searching through this thread for answers, but if someone could point me to the answer faster that would be awesome.

  8. #1838
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I used the below code and it is working. I'm wondering how to take out 'Categories" from the menu though, and just have the top categories in my menu?

    Code:
    <?php
    class zen_categories_ul_generator {
        var $root_category_id = 0,
        $max_level = 6,
        $data = array(),
        $root_start_string = '',
        $root_end_string = '',
        $parent_start_string = '',
        $parent_end_string = '',
    
        $parent_group_start_string = '<ul%s>',
        $parent_group_end_string = '</ul>',
    
        $child_start_string = '<li%s>',
        $child_end_string = '</li>',
    
        $spacer_string = '
        ',
        $spacer_multiplier = 1;
    
        var $document_types_list = ' (3) ';// acceptable format example: ' (3, 4, 9, 22, 18) '
    
        function zen_categories_ul_generator($load_from_database = true)
        {
            global $languages_id, $db;
            $this->data = array();
            $categories_query = "select c.categories_id, cd.categories_name, c.parent_id
                                 from " . TABLE_CATEGORIES . " c, " . TABLE_CATEGORIES_DESCRIPTION . " cd
                                 where c.categories_id = cd.categories_id
                                 and c.categories_status=1 " .
                                 " and cd.language_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "' " .
                                 " order by c.parent_id, c.sort_order, cd.categories_name";
            $categories = $db->Execute($categories_query);
            while (!$categories->EOF) {
              $this->data[$categories->fields['parent_id']][$categories->fields['categories_id']] = array('name' => $categories->fields['categories_name'], 'count' => 0);
                $categories->MoveNext();
            }
        }
    
        function buildBranch($parent_id, $level = 1, $submenu=false) {
          if ($parent_id != '0') {
            $result = sprintf($this->parent_group_start_string, ($submenu==true) ? ' class="level'. ($level) . '"' : '' );
          }
            if (($this->data[$parent_id])) {
                foreach($this->data[$parent_id] as $category_id => $category) {
                  $category_link = $category_id;
                  if (($this->data[$category_id])) {
                    $result .= sprintf($this->child_start_string, ($submenu==true) ? ' class="submenu"' : '');
                  } else {
                    if (($this->data[$category_id]) && ($submenu==false)) {
                      $result .= sprintf($this->parent_group_start_string, ($submenu==true) ? ' class="level'. ($level+1) . '"' : '');
                      $result .= sprintf($this->child_start_string, ($submenu==true) ? ' class="submenu"' : '');
                    } else {
                      $result .= sprintf($this->child_start_string, '');
                    }
                  }
                  if ($level == 0) {
                    $result .= $this->root_start_string;
                  }
                  $result .= str_repeat($this->spacer_string, $this->spacer_multiplier * $level) . '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT, 'cPath=' . $category_link) . '">';
                  $result .= $category['name'];
                  $result .= '</a>';
                  if ($level == 0) {
                    $result .= $this->root_end_string;
                  }
                  if (($this->data[$category_id])) {
                    $result .= $this->parent_end_string;
                  }
                  if (($this->data[$category_id]) && (($this->max_level == '0') || ($this->max_level > $level+1))) {
                    $result .= $this->buildBranch($category_id, $level+1, $submenu);
                  }
                  $result .= $this->child_end_string;
                }
            }
            if ($level > 0) {
              $result .= $this->parent_group_end_string;
            }
            return $result;
        }
    
        function buildTree($submenu=false)
        {
            return $this->buildBranch($this->root_category_id, '', $submenu);
        }
    }
    ?>

  9. #1839
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    see above for code for my modifiedcategories_ul_generator.php file.

    The 'categories' tab in the navigation bar just goes to the site tree when clicked, which i don't want people to go to and it looks ugly. Is there a way to take out 'categories' and just leave the top categories in the navigation bar?

  10. #1840
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by hamstertamer View Post
    see above for code for my modifiedcategories_ul_generator.php file.

    The 'categories' tab in the navigation bar just goes to the site tree when clicked, which i don't want people to go to and it looks ugly. Is there a way to take out 'categories' and just leave the top categories in the navigation bar?
    I figured it out. The 'categories' tab was created in the navigation bar by the tpl_drop_menu.php file in the common folder. I just deleted it out, and now the drop down navigation bar works like i want it to.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR