Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 84
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Carmi, IL
    Posts
    354
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: can't get Ultimate Fade-in slideshow v2.1 to work on main page

    Yeap...

    I have installed the new version on a html/php site (not zen cart) and it works great. You can view it on the home page. Replace a the flash we had there.

    Give it a second to load...then when the slideshow begins, place your mouse over the image to view the text that'll pop up. The image will stay in place until the mouse is moved off of it. I really like this one.

    http://newharmonyinn.com/index.php

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    588
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: can't get Ultimate Fade-in slideshow v2.1 to work on main page

    I had this working perfectly on 1.3.8a, I just upgraded to 1.3.9d and no longer works... shows a blank area. I even tried to copy over same file from 1.3.8a but that totaly screwed up the entire page.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sunny Coast, Australia
    Posts
    3,378
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: can't get Ultimate Fade-in slideshow v2.1 to work on main page

    Quote Originally Posted by rxalex View Post
    I had this working perfectly on 1.3.8a, I just upgraded to 1.3.9d and no longer works... shows a blank area. I even tried to copy over same file from 1.3.8a but that totaly screwed up the entire page.
    Check your includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/html_header.php 1.3.9d file for merging errors.

    If that does not throw any light on the issue then I suggest to re-install / re-configure the mod from scratch as per my post #5 in this thread.

    I have this mod running perfectly on my 1.3.9d install

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: can't get Ultimate Fade-in slideshow v2.1 to work on main page

    Quote Originally Posted by rxalex View Post
    Ok got it to work... Is there a way to fix it so you dont see black borders on images that are different sizes?
    You have to edit the file "fadeslideshow.js". On line 54, you'll find

    Code:
    .css({position:'absolute', left:0, top:0, width:'100%', height:'100%', background:'black'})
    change to ->

    Code:
    .css({position:'absolute', left:0, top:0, width:'100%', height:'100%', background:'white'})
    You can change "white" to any color you want. This works for me.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: can't get Ultimate Fade-in slideshow v2.1 to work on main page

    For best practice, here is a link to the wiki description of how to add javascript to Zen Cart pages without editing PHP files:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/wiki/index.p...s_-_Javascript

    You can have sitewide or per-page js loading by putting jscript_fadeslideshow.js in the right folder. I haven't done the whole process yet, but I believe the second js file mentioned in post 5 will also need to be modified and added to a folder. Theoretically,you could just use it as /includes/modules/pages/index/jscript_myslideshow.js, but this would probably operate on all index pages, not just the homepage. Thus, you would use it as /includes/modules/pages/index/jscript_myslideshow.php with the opening if() test to limit it to the homepage. The first script call in that file is to jquery, which may already be operative in v1.3.9 (or maybe that won't be until v2.0 - clarification from someone who knows?), so you might not need to include that.

    In all cases, you would also insert the blank div in a PHP template file as mentioned.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    106
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: can't get Ultimate Fade-in slideshow v2.1 to work on main page

    Quote Originally Posted by jppp View Post
    You have to edit the file "fadeslideshow.js". On line 54, you'll find

    Code:
    .css({position:'absolute', left:0, top:0, width:'100%', height:'100%', background:'black'})
    change to ->

    Code:
    .css({position:'absolute', left:0, top:0, width:'100%', height:'100%', background:'white'})
    You can change "white" to any color you want. This works for me.
    this is just what I needed too!!!
    Thanks

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    194
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: can't get Ultimate Fade-in slideshow v2.1 to work on main page

    I've been staring at that Dynamic Drive slide show for a while and this thread is great but, I was wondering if someone could explain how to use it in an existing banner, if that's even possible.

    Thank you,
    Stephen

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: can't get Ultimate Fade-in slideshow v2.1 to work on main page

    [QUOTE=frank18;868072]
    Then open includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/html_header.php and insert this piece of code just before the </head> tag:

    (Note: this is configured to show only on home page)

    Code:
    <?php
    if($this_is_home_page){
    ?>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.3.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="includes/modules/pages/index/fadeslideshow.js">
    /***********************************************
    * Ultimate Fade In Slideshow v2.0- (c) Dynamic Drive DHTML code library (www.dynamicdrive.com)
    * This notice MUST stay intact for legal use
    * Visit Dynamic Drive at http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for this script and 100s more
    ***********************************************/
    </script>
    
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var mygallery=new fadeSlideShow({
    	wrapperid: "fadeshow1", //ID of blank DIV on page to house Slideshow
    	dimensions: [480, 360], //width/height of gallery in pixels. Should reflect dimensions of largest image
    	imagearray: [
    		["includes/modules/pages/index/images/image11.jpg", "index.php?main_page=index&cPath=11", "", "Beach Bags"],
    		["includes/modules/pages/index/images/image3.jpg", "index.php?main_page=index&cPath=3", "", "Beach Wear"],
    		["includes/modules/pages/index/images/image10.jpg", "index.php?main_page=index&cPath=10", "", "Cover Ups"],
    		["includes/modules/pages/index/images/image9.jpg", "index.php?main_page=index&cPath=9", "", "Kaftans"],
    		["includes/modules/pages/index/images/image7.jpg", "index.php?main_page=index&cPath=7", "", "Ladies Apparel"],
    		["includes/modules/pages/index/images/image1.jpg", "index.php?main_page=index&cPath=1", "", "Sarongs and Wraps"] //<--no trailing comma after very last image element!
    	],
    	displaymode: {type:'auto', pause:4000, cycles:0, wraparound:false},
    	persist: false, //remember last viewed slide and recall within same session?
    	fadeduration: 1000, //transition duration (milliseconds)
    	descreveal: "ondemand",
    	togglerid: ""
    })
    </script>
    <?php
    }
    ?>
    Hi,

    I really want this mod in my 1.3.9g recently installed Cart but i am so confused with the 'how' . I checked and i don't have the htlm_header.php. Instead i have tpl_header.php and i can't find the </head> or any <head> for that matter.

    I am new and i read but my brain can't compute to whatever i'm reading everyhting seems so confusing. I tried to understand what Frank18 "HOW TO" but i just can't.

    First where do i actually insert the codes for tpl

    Pls don't get mad and irritated with my lack of php or whatever codes. Still very new.

    Thanks

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: can't get Ultimate Fade-in slideshow v2.1 to work on main page



    finally for it

    But when it gets to image 5 and 6, the slideshow went black . The rest of the images 1-4 turned out really well.

    Why is that? Everything are in their right place and no spelling error.

    Can anyone please advice me on this matter

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: can't get Ultimate Fade-in slideshow v2.1 to work on main page



    finally got it

    But when it gets to image 5 and 6, the slideshow went black . The rest of the images 1-4 turned out really well.

    Why is that? Everything are in their right place and no spelling error.

    Can anyone please advice me on this matter

 

 
Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Ultimate Fade-In Slideshow
    By Finna in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5 Sep 2011, 12:31 PM
  2. Ultimate Fade In Slideshow Problem
    By top hatt in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21 Aug 2011, 11:54 PM
  3. Trouble with Ultimate Fade In Slideshow
    By top hatt in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 May 2011, 05:02 PM
  4. How can I use Ultimate Fade-in slideshow v2.1 ?
    By Crunch in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2010, 03:21 AM
  5. Ultimate Fade-in slideshow in ezpage
    By perkiekat in forum General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27 Dec 2009, 11:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR