Page 102 of 113 FirstFirst ... 25292100101102103104112 ... LastLast
Results 1,011 to 1,020 of 1125
  1. #1011
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by simplelittlebaby View Post
    I tried to search for this but couldn't find anything. I'm sure it is somewhere. When a customer using Internet Explorer uses our site, the site does not use the attributes we have listed. i.e. someone buys a green diaper but when it gets added to the cart just a diaper shows up (sorry baby business).

    This error does not occur in Chrome or Firefox. Which is why it has taken me 2 weeks to figure out.

    Please point me in the right direction.

    Thanks
    Melanie

    website - www.simplelittlebaby.com
    version v1.3.9d
    For any cross browser problem, the first thing to check is whether you have validation errors in the core being output.

    Nowadays browsers do a fairly good job of rendering correctly structured code consistently. So differences are almost always because of coding errors.

    Applying this approach to your product page shows that you have nested a second form (wishpot) inside the main form and worse, the code isn't xhtml compatible so the browsers are seeing incomplete input fields. Some browsers are managing to make sense of this (probably by ignoring it completely, others not - hence the inconsistency that you're seeing).

    So this is nothing to do with stock by attributes and instead is related to other changes that you have made to your product page.
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  2. #1012
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by simplelittlebaby View Post
    I tried to search for this but couldn't find anything. I'm sure it is somewhere. When a customer using Internet Explorer uses our site, the site does not use the attributes we have listed. i.e. someone buys a green diaper but when it gets added to the cart just a diaper shows up (sorry baby business).

    This error does not occur in Chrome or Firefox. Which is why it has taken me 2 weeks to figure out.

    Please point me in the right direction.

    Thanks
    Melanie

    website - www.simplelittlebaby.com
    version v1.3.9d
    Found my answer accidentally in this post
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=72719 - it was actually the wishpot addin on this one.

  3. #1013

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    I have two sites one using this SBA ajax mod and the other using the other SBA mod.

    After upgrading to 1.39h yesterday i alerted the other mod creator that there are issues with the modules/pages/shopping_cart/header_php.php file which are replaced by new files in 1.39h.

    Having changed my other site this morning over to 1.39h which runs on this ajax version of SBA the same issue remains on this ajax version of SBA.

    I have tried merging the SBA Alax mod header_php.php with the 1.39h version without sucess.

    At checkout now there is no ability to prevent customers from purchasing out of stock items.

  4. #1014
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    North Highlands, California 95660
    Posts
    286
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Did you try the code I posted in the other post you have made? I also updated the mod yesterday. My version is the only really updated version the other one have nit been supported in like forever. It's user supported only. Try the codes I posted.
    http://www.sidewalkstyles.com Comfort Footwear, Accessories and More.
    creinold SBA with Dynamic Drop Downs latest Alpha release: http://www.sidewalkstyles.com/creino...art_V1.5.0.zip

  5. #1015

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by creinold View Post
    Did you try the code I posted in the other post you have made? I also updated the mod yesterday. My version is the only really updated version the other one have nit been supported in like forever. It's user supported only. Try the codes I posted.
    Hi

    Thanks for the reply. Yes your file working on your SBA mod but not on this Ajax one which i have on another site which was updated last by Numinix.

    Same problem, at checkout out of stock items are being displayed with no warning advising customers the items selected are not available.

  6. #1016
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    North Highlands, California 95660
    Posts
    286
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Its probably missing an attribute query in the header.php file.

    Look for in the header.php files

    Code:
    $flagStockCheck = zen_check_stock($products[$i]['id'], $products[$i]['quantity']);
    and change to:
    Code:
    $flagStockCheck = zen_check_stock($products[$i]['id'], $products[$i]['quantity'],$attributes);
    http://www.sidewalkstyles.com Comfort Footwear, Accessories and More.
    creinold SBA with Dynamic Drop Downs latest Alpha release: http://www.sidewalkstyles.com/creino...art_V1.5.0.zip

  7. #1017

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by creinold View Post
    Its probably missing an attribute query in the header.php file.

    Look for in the header.php files

    Code:
    $flagStockCheck = zen_check_stock($products[$i]['id'], $products[$i]['quantity']);
    and change to:
    Code:
    $flagStockCheck = zen_check_stock($products[$i]['id'], $products[$i]['quantity'],$attributes);

    Many thanks, that did it! By merging the SBA header and the new 1.39h header_php file and making that one line change it appears to have fixed the issue.

  8. #1018
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    North Highlands, California 95660
    Posts
    286
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Glad to hear it works. =)
    http://www.sidewalkstyles.com Comfort Footwear, Accessories and More.
    creinold SBA with Dynamic Drop Downs latest Alpha release: http://www.sidewalkstyles.com/creino...art_V1.5.0.zip

  9. #1019
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    157
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    after SBA installed, the original zen cart sales report can not show the actual sales...

  10. #1020
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Sorry for the noob question but i've just installed stock by attributes, created a product and using stock by attributes defined a quantity for each variant. The quantities are not updating when I make a test purchase....where am i going wrong?

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v139h Stocks of certain products disappearing automatically
    By Lowwi in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11 Aug 2015, 09:09 PM
  2. Installing Stocks by Attribute
    By dragon03kf in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26 Oct 2008, 07:42 PM
  3. Stocks by attributes
    By hcd888 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12 May 2008, 08:52 AM
  4. Multiple stocks per product
    By jaycode in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5 Aug 2007, 11:55 AM
  5. Products with attribute stocks
    By Svanis in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5 Jul 2006, 03:19 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR