Page 25 of 55 FirstFirst ... 15232425262735 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 250 of 546
  1. #241
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Zen Cart version: v1.3.9f

    I have a problem where I'm using the SBA module and this one together and the out of stock isn't working properly when one of the attributes is out of stock.

    I have products that come in various sizes. If I add stock to one of the sizes, ALL size options become available in the grid. Even if I specifically set the quantities of the other options to zero, they still show up on the product page.

    Surely this isn't how it is supposed to work.

    Any ideas?

  2. #242
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    OK, I solved it. Hopefully others will find this useful.

    Here is how:

    Replace this line:

    PHP Code:
    $attribute_stock zen_get_products_stock($_GET['products_id'], $stock_check_array); 
    With this:

    PHP Code:
    $attribute_stock zen_get_products_stock($stock_check_array[0]); 
    NOTE: This was with only one vertical line and variable number of horizontal lines. I have not tested nor do I plan on testing any other variations.

  3. #243

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Quote Originally Posted by jacdesigner View Post
    For those of you trying to style the table to look a bit more attractive, you can locate this line in the /modules/yourtemplatename/attributes.php:

    $attrib_grid = '<table id="attrib-grid-table" cellpadding="3" border="1">'."\n" .

    Personally I changed the border to 0.

    You can also append your stylesheet by adding the following classes and ids (style however you wish)...

    .attrib-grid-cell {text-align:center;border:0;vertical-align: top;}
    .attrib-grid-vHeader {border: 0;}
    .attrib-grid-opt-nameH {border: 0;}
    #attrib-grid-hHeader { }
    #attrib-grid-opt-nameH {}
    #productAttributes {}
    I followed these directions and it works perfectly. I have one (I hope minor) question...how would I center the entire table inside the outer border seen here:
    http://funkymunkys.ca/index.php?main...products_id=15

    The please choose at the top appears to be in the center, it doesn't matter to me if it stayes there or moves over with the 'size' section...I would just like to know how to get equal amounts of space on the left and the right.

    <edit> I just noticed also, is there a way to get the 'size' radio button to not appear? </edit>
    Last edited by FunkyPapa; 10 Nov 2010 at 04:33 PM. Reason: Provided different link

  4. #244
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    bug Re: Product Attribute Grid

    I have ZC 1.3.9c fresh install with SBA Ajax and Product Attribute Grid (latest version). Both mods are working very well.
    There is only one problem with the Grid and discounted prices (I use price by attribute):
    On the product page the attribute price shows undiscounted, however in the shopping cart the correct discounted price shows.
    Doe anyone know how I can make the mod to display the discounted attribute prices on the product page?

  5. #245
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Bath, Somerset
    Posts
    1,053
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Can you post a link to your site?

    Absolute
    Back, after a 4 year absence! Did you miss me?
    Absolute Web Solutions Ltd
    Interested in our work? Take a look at one of our sites - The Tech Store

  6. #246
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Quote Originally Posted by Absolute View Post
    Can you post a link to your site?

    Absolute

    The site is still epiremental, but you can see what happens on this product page:


    The DISCOUNTED item is priced at 229 but displays at 299, adding it to the card gives correct price 229.
    Thanks for looking into my problem.

  7. #247
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid


  8. #248
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Why is this mod not working for me. I changed my Option "Color" to Grid display and it's now a dropdown.

    http://hotpinkwholesale.com/beanies/...ate-cocoa-infa

    Why isn't this working?

  9. #249
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Quote Originally Posted by Absolute View Post
    The module is designed to set out attributes within a grid format, when 2 dropdown or radio options are available. For example, if an item has both colour and size. The grid is populated with quantity fields, so that a number of products can be added at any time.

    This can be seen on our test store, located at http://www.absolute-solutions.co.uk/...products_id=36

    Please feel free to contact me with suggestions or updates for the next release,

    Absolute
    The link isn't working. Is there any other site that can provide a sample? I was wondering how do you change the way the attribute layout is when you have a lot of things for a particular item?

  10. #250
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Bath, Somerset
    Posts
    1,053
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    @varnerific - this is a fairly complex module, and there are a number of reasons why it could possibly be failing to work on your store. In the main, if you follow the README instructions to the letter, you'll find it works without exception. Most member of the community who have used this module and had problems have gone back to the readme file, re-read it, and found they have missed out a vital step.

    If this isn't the case, then unfortuantely, I'm going to need more to go on than it simply doesn't work....

    @authentic01 - our test site is currently offline due to a major rebuild we are undertaking for a future module. If you want to see this module in action, please take a look at FunkyPapa's link towards the top of this page. That is a particularly good example.

    Absolute
    Back, after a 4 year absence! Did you miss me?
    Absolute Web Solutions Ltd
    Interested in our work? Take a look at one of our sites - The Tech Store

 

 
Page 25 of 55 FirstFirst ... 15232425262735 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Product Attribute Grid Help - Willing to Pay
    By MM_Dude in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 Nov 2014, 08:19 PM
  2. Quick Order & Product Attribute Grid...Possible?
    By laurenjj in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2 Jul 2010, 02:02 AM
  3. Product Attribute Grid!!!
    By runoka in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2010, 05:50 PM
  4. Product Attribute Grid Instructions Possible Paragraph Missing
    By printchic in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Aug 2009, 05:54 AM
  5. Help Uninstalling Product Attribute Grid
    By Dr Tweak in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20 May 2008, 05:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR