Page 217 of 291 FirstFirst ... 117167207215216217218219227267 ... LastLast
Results 2,161 to 2,170 of 2907
  1. #2161
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Central Coast of California
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)

    I cannot create a new customer account when testing. I also cannot add an item to my cart. I am wondering if it has something to do with my .htaccess file. Do I need to add something about not rewriting the customer.php?

    This is what my .htaccess file looks like:

    AddHandler application/x-httpd-php52 .php .php5 .php4 .php3

    RewriteEngine On

    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^rondajane.com$ [NC]
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/myadmin [NC]
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/editors [NC]


    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.rondajane.com/$1 [R=301,L]



    # Don't rewrite any URIs ending with a file extension (ending with .[xxxxx])
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !\.[a-z]{2,5}$ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite admin directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/myadmin [NC]
    # Don't rewrite editors directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/editors [NC]
    # Don't rewrite cPanel directories
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !/cpanel [NC]
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !/frontend [NC]

    # Handle all other URIs using Zen Cart (index.php)
    RewriteRule .* index.php?%{QUERY_STRING} [L]


    Any suggestions?
    Thank you.
    Ronda
    www.rondajane.com

  2. #2162
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    604
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)

    A few questions...

    Wondering if CEON seo module is compatible with 1.3.9h?

    I upgraded from 1.3.8a ZC to 1.3.9h and had to turn off ceon as site wouldn't load when enabled.

    So I may have not integrated the CEON correctly into 1.3.9h? but want to make sure.

    Also...

    I see there is a CEON 3.6.3 to download from ZC modules.

    But CEON website has: Version 3.8.0 ?

    Which is the most current or best one to use in 1.3.9h?

    Lastly, if I did botch the MOD during ZC upgrade... if I reinstall CEON (carefully) will that be ok? or do I need to ensure ALL previous install is removed?

    Thanks for input.
    That wasn't the plan!

  3. #2163
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Central Coast of California
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)

    I tried turning off Ceon uri's but that didn't help.

    Ronda

  4. #2164
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    2,480
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)

    Hi,

    Quote Originally Posted by conor View Post
    That was the wrong line to try changing I think. I think you might want to try changing the following:
    I'd an inkling - and then was able to test and confirm - that the reason the currency doesn't change when you switch language is that Ceon URI Mapping redirects to the page for the new language.. as it doesn't set the updated currency data for the session the currency remains as it was.

    I'll have to upgrade the software to move the automatic changing of the currency into the Ceon URI Mapping language handling code. Effectively making the Zen Cart init_currencies script useful only for non-URI mapped URIs (which is fine).

    It'll be version 4.0.0 that this upgraded functionality is part of.. so probably a few weeks off being released. It's not a massive problem so I hope you don't mind waiting.

    All the best..

    Conor
    ceon

  5. #2165
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    2,480
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)

    Hi,

    Quote Originally Posted by Muzz View Post
    Wondering if CEON seo module is compatible with 1.3.9h?
    Yes, just use the files for 1.3.9d. The differences are only tiny HTML differences. You can then upgrade to 4.0.0 when it's released with specific files for 1.3.9h.

    Quote Originally Posted by Muzz View Post
    Which is the most current or best one to use in 1.3.9h?
    Always use the one with the highest version number.

    Quote Originally Posted by Muzz View Post
    Lastly, if I did botch the MOD during ZC upgrade... if I reinstall CEON (carefully) will that be ok? or do I need to ensure ALL previous install is removed?
    Just reinstall from the beginning. No need to remove anything.

    Good luck getting it right this time round! :)

    All the best..

    Conor
    ceon

  6. #2166
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    604
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)

    Thanks for the advice. Will try a reinstall :)
    That wasn't the plan!

  7. #2167
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)

    Hi, i made some debugging in my init_currencies...
    here is a code i have added:

    PHP Code:
    echo "USE_DEFAULT_LANGUAGE_CURRENCY: ".USE_DEFAULT_LANGUAGE_CURRENCY;
    echo 
    " LANGUAGE_CURRENCY: ".LANGUAGE_CURRENCY;
    echo 
    " language_changed: "$language_changed;
    if(empty(
    $language_changed)){echo "blank";}
      else {
      if(
    $language_changed){echo "true";}
      if(!
    $language_changed){echo "false";}
      }
    echo 
    " get_language: ";
    if (isset(
    $_GET['language'])) {echo " language: ".$_GET['language'];}
      else
      {echo 
    "blank";}
    echo 
    " new_currency: ".$new_currency;
    echo 
    " sess_currency: ".$_SESSION['currency'];
    echo 
    " get_currency: ".$_GET['currency']; 
    answers are like:
    USE_DEFAULT_LANGUAGE_CURRENCY: true LANGUAGE_CURRENCY: PLN language_changed: blank get_language: blank new_currency: CZK sess_currency: CZK get_currency:
    USE_DEFAULT_LANGUAGE_CURRENCY: true LANGUAGE_CURRENCY: EUR language_changed: blank get_language: blank new_currency: CZK sess_currency: CZK get_currency:
    USE_DEFAULT_LANGUAGE_CURRENCY: true LANGUAGE_CURRENCY: CZK language_changed: blank get_language: blank new_currency: CZK sess_currency: CZK get_currency:

    It looks like "$new_currency = ..." statements above are bad. Language is changinw well, new currency code is OK. Page is shown in right language, but only this script doesn know, that he must tu change currency.

    PHP Code:
    $new_currency = (isset($_GET['currency'])) ? zen_currency_exists($_GET['currency']) : zen_currency_exists($_SESSION['currency']); 
    session currency is set i to CZK, whitch is default currency for e-shop. this is ok
    get_currency is not set

  8. #2168
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    2,480
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)

    Hi,

    Quote Originally Posted by fangy View Post
    Hi, i made some debugging in my init_currencies...
    Please see my above post relating to this.

    Just ignore this for the meantime until I have time to get 4.0.0 out.

    All the best..

    Conor
    ceon

  9. #2169
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    604
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)

    CEON not working for me in 1.3.9h

    OKies so as mentioned above I upgraded from 1.3.8a to 1.3.9h

    I thought I may have broke something in one of the files required for the MOD to work.

    I d/l from the CEON website 3.8.0 and compared the files.

    I also compared to the RAW 1.3.9h files etc... all is good.

    I can see the module installed in the admin area. I can use the tool and exclude files etc and save with NO errors.

    However, as soon as I enable CEON the home page loads a 404 error.

    A couple thing to mention.

    The site is currently installed in a sub directory. (testing purposes)

    when the new 1.3.9h site fails.

    mywebsite.com.au/mystore

    404 error loads inside cart.

    If I click on ANY link in my menu it loads the LIVE (1.3.8a) site addressing ??

    mywebsite.com.au

    is my LIVE site addressing and this works no issues. (This also has CEON installed and working)

    If I have CEON OFF in the NEW 1.3.9h cart the cart works no issues.

    Any ideas on where I go from here?
    That wasn't the plan!

  10. #2170
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    2,480
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: Ceon URI Mapping (SEO)

    Hi,

    Quote Originally Posted by Muzz View Post
    The site is currently installed in a sub directory. (testing purposes)
    You can't upgrade a site and move it to a subdirectory.

    You must create a subdomain for testing, NOT a subdirectory.

    The links for a site which is not in a subdirectory can NEVER work in a site which IS in a subdirectory. Same as the same address in real life can't mean two different places. You can only have ONE real address or URI.

    Move the test site from the subdirectory or simply forget about using Ceon URI Mapping until you have: disable Ceon URI Mapping and get rid of the .htaccess file in the subdirectory.

    When you move the test site into the main directory you can use the .htaccess file you'd originally set up for the main/live site.

    These are your only realistic options (using a subdomain or switching URI mapping off).

    Hope that saves you some time.

    All the best..

    Conor
    ceon

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Simple SEO URL, Ultimate SEO URLs, Ceon URI Mapping SEO
    By pizza392 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 21 Jan 2015, 10:49 AM
  2. Ceon uri mapping vs Simple SEO
    By crixus in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28 Feb 2014, 04:41 AM
  3. v151 Ceon URI Mapping (SEO) Issues?
    By yisou in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30 Jul 2013, 12:06 PM
  4. v151 Ceon URI Mapping (SEO) installation problem.
    By jmac2020 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Oct 2012, 01:06 PM
  5. Ceon URI Mapping (SEO) How to install?
    By jackfitz in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2010, 12:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR