Page 24 of 40 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast
Results 231 to 240 of 399
  1. #231
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    351
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: COWOA - Updated and Combined

    Quote Originally Posted by supersnow View Post
    So I had to go back to super order 2.0 as 3.0 was causing blank product pages on my site. But I am still have the issue of not seeing which customers are COWOA in the customer table in the admin area. I see the column for No Account but underneath there is nothing. I can sort and it works but I cannot see quickly in the overview table which ones are COWOA or not.

    Really would love to be able to see which customers are COWOA rather than having to click into each customer record.

    Any help would be appreciated!
    I think this code never got entered. Here is a quick and dirty solution.

    In you Admin/customers.php file around line 1167 look for this code
    Code:
    <?php } ?>
                    <td class="dataTableContent" align="center"><?php echo ($customers->fields['customers_authorization'] == 4 ? zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_red_off.gif', IMAGE_ICON_STATUS_OFF) : 
    
    ($customers->fields['customers_authorization'] == 0 ? '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_CUSTOMERS, 'action=status&current=' . $customers->fields['customers_authorization'] . '&cID=' . $customers->fields['customers_id'] . ($_GET['page'] > 0 ? '&page=' . $_GET['page'] : ''), 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_green_on.gif', IMAGE_ICON_STATUS_ON)
    
     . '</a>' : '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_CUSTOMERS, 'action=status&current=' . $customers->fields['customers_authorization'] . '&cID=' . $customers->fields['customers_id'] . ($_GET['page'] > 0 ? '&page=' . $_GET['page'] : ''), 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_red_on.gif', IMAGE_ICON_STATUS_OFF) . '</a>')); ?>&nbsp;</td>
    Add this right after the above code:
    Code:
    <?php if ($customers->fields['COWOA_account'] == 1) { ?>               
                    <td class="dataTableContent" align="center"><?php echo 'COWOA'; ?>&nbsp;</td>
    <?php }else{ ?> 
                    <td class="dataTableContent" align="center"><?php echo 'STANDARD';} ?>&nbsp;</td>
    This will put COWOA or STANDARD under the No Account Header.
    You may want to also change the variable in the language file from No Account to Account Type. It makes more sense

    In your admin/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/COWOA.php file change the TABLE_HEADING_COWOA to equal Account Type.

    JT

  2. #232
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    413
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: COWOA - Updated and Combined

    Hi JT,

    I'm trying to apply the solution you suggested in your last post but I'm having some trouble - I can't find the code you said to add under, anywhere in my customers.php file. I'm using the latest version 2.0c1, lines 1166 to 1169 in my customers.php file look like this:

    Code:
    <?php } ?>
                    <td class="dataTableContent" align="center"><?php echo ($customers->fields['customers_authorization'] == 4 ? zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_red_off.gif', IMAGE_ICON_STATUS_OFF) : ($customers->fields['customers_authorization'] == 0 ? '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_CUSTOMERS, 'action=status&current=' . $customers->fields['customers_authorization'] . '&cID=' . $customers->fields['customers_id'] . ($_GET['page'] > 0 ? '&page=' . $_GET['page'] : ''), 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_green_on.gif', IMAGE_ICON_STATUS_ON) . '</a>' : '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_CUSTOMERS, 'action=status&current=' . $customers->fields['customers_authorization'] . '&cID=' . $customers->fields['customers_id'] . ($_GET['page'] > 0 ? '&page=' . $_GET['page'] : ''), 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_red_on.gif', IMAGE_ICON_STATUS_OFF) . '</a>')); ?></td>
                    <td class="dataTableContent" align="right"><?php if (isset($cInfo) && is_object($cInfo) && ($customers->fields['customers_id'] == $cInfo->customers_id)) { echo zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_arrow_right.gif', ''); } else { echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_CUSTOMERS, zen_get_all_get_params(array('cID')) . 'cID=' . $customers->fields['customers_id'] . ($_GET['page'] > 0 ? '&page=' . $_GET['page'] : ''), 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_info.gif', IMAGE_ICON_INFO) . '</a>'; } ?>&nbsp;</td>
                  </tr>

  3. #233
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    351
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: COWOA - Updated and Combined

    Quote Originally Posted by gaffettape View Post
    Hi JT,

    I'm trying to apply the solution you suggested in your last post but I'm having some trouble - I can't find the code you said to add under, anywhere in my customers.php file. I'm using the latest version 2.0c1, lines 1166 to 1169 in my customers.php file look like this:

    Code:
    <?php } ?>
                    <td class="dataTableContent" align="center"><?php echo ($customers->fields['customers_authorization'] == 4 ? zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_red_off.gif', IMAGE_ICON_STATUS_OFF) : ($customers->fields['customers_authorization'] == 0 ? '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_CUSTOMERS, 'action=status&current=' . $customers->fields['customers_authorization'] . '&cID=' . $customers->fields['customers_id'] . ($_GET['page'] > 0 ? '&page=' . $_GET['page'] : ''), 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_green_on.gif', IMAGE_ICON_STATUS_ON) . '</a>' : '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_CUSTOMERS, 'action=status&current=' . $customers->fields['customers_authorization'] . '&cID=' . $customers->fields['customers_id'] . ($_GET['page'] > 0 ? '&page=' . $_GET['page'] : ''), 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_red_on.gif', IMAGE_ICON_STATUS_OFF) . '</a>')); ?></td>
                    <td class="dataTableContent" align="right"><?php if (isset($cInfo) && is_object($cInfo) && ($customers->fields['customers_id'] == $cInfo->customers_id)) { echo zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_arrow_right.gif', ''); } else { echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_CUSTOMERS, zen_get_all_get_params(array('cID')) . 'cID=' . $customers->fields['customers_id'] . ($_GET['page'] > 0 ? '&page=' . $_GET['page'] : ''), 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_info.gif', IMAGE_ICON_INFO) . '</a>'; } ?>&nbsp;</td>
                  </tr>


    Put the new code right between those 2 lines
    that start with <td class="dataTableContent"

  4. #234
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    413
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: COWOA - Updated and Combined

    Perfect! Thanks

  5. #235
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    233
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: COWOA - Updated and Combined

    Quote Originally Posted by JTheed View Post
    I think this code never got entered. Here is a quick and dirty solution.

    In you Admin/customers.php file around line 1167 look for this code
    Code:
    <?php } ?>
                    <td class="dataTableContent" align="center"><?php echo ($customers->fields['customers_authorization'] == 4 ? zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_red_off.gif', IMAGE_ICON_STATUS_OFF) : 
    
    ($customers->fields['customers_authorization'] == 0 ? '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_CUSTOMERS, 'action=status&current=' . $customers->fields['customers_authorization'] . '&cID=' . $customers->fields['customers_id'] . ($_GET['page'] > 0 ? '&page=' . $_GET['page'] : ''), 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_green_on.gif', IMAGE_ICON_STATUS_ON)
    
     . '</a>' : '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_CUSTOMERS, 'action=status&current=' . $customers->fields['customers_authorization'] . '&cID=' . $customers->fields['customers_id'] . ($_GET['page'] > 0 ? '&page=' . $_GET['page'] : ''), 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icon_red_on.gif', IMAGE_ICON_STATUS_OFF) . '</a>')); ?>&nbsp;</td>
    Add this right after the above code:
    Code:
    <?php if ($customers->fields['COWOA_account'] == 1) { ?>               
                    <td class="dataTableContent" align="center"><?php echo 'COWOA'; ?>&nbsp;</td>
    <?php }else{ ?> 
                    <td class="dataTableContent" align="center"><?php echo 'STANDARD';} ?>&nbsp;</td>
    This will put COWOA or STANDARD under the No Account Header.
    You may want to also change the variable in the language file from No Account to Account Type. It makes more sense

    In your admin/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/COWOA.php file change the TABLE_HEADING_COWOA to equal Account Type.

    JT

    Worked like a charm - thank you
    When there is an update this should go it - perfect solution to the problem - thanks again!
    Thanks
    Supersnow

  6. #236
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Virginia U.S
    Posts
    173
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    bug cowoa working great up untill free product

    I installed cowoa on version Zen Cart 1.3.9h and it was working perfectly. Then I created a downloadable product and tested it out and it worked so as long as it had a price. When I set the downloadable product to free and tried to checkout the page basically crashed and the right sidebox column would not display.
    Any ideas? Thanks
    How can there be nothing? Nothing is something!

  7. #237
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    292
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: COWOA - Updated and Combined

    a blank page or when the right sidebox gets dropped usually indicates a broken page due to php problem. In your browser, go to View > Source and check to see where the break occurs. From there, you can troubleshoot which part of the template is causing the break, using clues and Developer's Toolkit in Admin, and then you can figure out if code being called into the template from other files might be causing the break.

    Do you have site address you could post? I'll take a look.

  8. #238
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Virginia U.S
    Posts
    173
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: COWOA - Updated and Combined

    Thanks for your fast reply. I can't publically post the site because it's not mine it's for my client. However I can PM you the link if you don't mind. I thought about PHP giving a problem because of a syntax error as well. I'm just not sure why it only happens when you try to login using an existing account. If you go on to checkout without using an account it works fine. If I give the product a price of one penny and login it works. So the problem must be in the totals somehow.
    How can there be nothing? Nothing is something!

  9. #239
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Virginia U.S
    Posts
    173
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: COWOA - Updated and Combined

    I went back to a virgin install. I installed a downloaded template from the downloads section and I got the same result. There has to be a bug in the cowoa addon. I just can't find it.

    Hopefully someone can also recreate this and fix it. I can't I'm too new to PHP.

    Thanks
    How can there be nothing? Nothing is something!

  10. #240
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Virginia U.S
    Posts
    173
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: COWOA - Updated and Combined

    I figured something out that might help someone fix this bug.

    Go into the attributes controller and select your free downloadable product and set the "Attribute is Free When Product is Free:" to no. Then edit the Prices and Weights "price" and set that to + 0.0001.

    COWOA starts working properly again.

    Hopefully this will give some of you PHP experts something to flesh out. ( Please do )

    Thanks!
    How can there be nothing? Nothing is something!

 

 
Page 24 of 40 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v150 COWOA (for ZC v1.5.x)
    By countrycharm in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 853
    Last Post: 31 Jan 2022, 12:44 PM
  2. Installed FEC before COWOA, now COWOA config menu doesn't appear
    By i-make-robots in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12 Jan 2014, 01:34 PM
  3. v151 Which COWOA Plugin? Fast and Easy or original COWOA ?
    By damon in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8 Nov 2012, 03:44 AM
  4. Chosen Shipping Option not being Saved after adding COWOA module?
    By donrado in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25 Oct 2009, 10:42 PM
  5. SQL update for Tax Exempt Status module
    By TheMusician in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Jul 2007, 09:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR