Page 204 of 235 FirstFirst ... 104154194202203204205206214 ... LastLast
Results 2,031 to 2,040 of 2345
  1. #2031
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Cyberspace
    Posts
    376
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Thanks! would never have figured this out myself. I had no idea I needed to code the site with a > sign. I don't know how to thank you. THANKS!

  2. #2032
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Seligman, MO U.S.A.
    Posts
    2,101
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by Soniccc View Post
    Thanks! would never have figured this out myself. I had no idea I needed to code the site with a > sign. I don't know how to thank you. THANKS!

    You're quite welcome. Glad to be of some help.
    Teach them to shop and they will shop today;
    Teach them to Zen and they will OWN a shop tomorrow!

  3. #2033
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Cyberspace
    Posts
    376
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    is it possible to set individual width of each dropmenu?

  4. #2034
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Seligman, MO U.S.A.
    Posts
    2,101
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Each one individually where each one that drops will be a different width, such as Hem Sub-cats dropping down to be 12em wide, while Information Sub-cats drop down to be 14em wide?............. then........No. Sorry.

    But......you CAN control it on a whole Level functionality, though......So..........if you're just wanting to make each one of your White dropdown parts as wide as your Blue "buttons", then Yes. Find these sections in the css:

    Code:
    div#dropMenu ul ul li {/*border: 1px solid #CCC;*/width:14em;z-index:1000;}
    and:

    Code:
    div#dropMenu ul.level1 li.submenu:hover ul.level2, 
    div#dropMenu ul.level2 li.submenu:hover ul.level3,
    div#dropMenu ul.level3 li.submenu:hover ul.level4,
    div#dropMenu ul.level4 li.submenu:hover ul.level5,
    div#dropMenu ul.level5 li.submenu:hover ul.level6,
    div#dropMenu ul.level6 li.submenu:hover ul.level7,
    div#dropMenu ul.level7 li.submenu:hover ul.level8 {position: absolute; width: 14em;display:block;z-index:1000;}
    And change the width in BOTH of those to 14em. That should make those levels as wide as your buttons.

    Now, when you do that, then it's going to stack your 3rd level on top of your 2nd level. So, you'll want to find this section and edit it to be 14em, also:

    Code:
    div#dropMenu ul.level3, 
    div#dropMenu ul.level4, 
    div#dropMenu ul.level5, 
    div#dropMenu ul.level6, 
    div#dropMenu ul.level7,
    div#dropMenu ul.level8{top: 0; left: 12em; background:#fff;}
    That will push the 3rd level over to the edge of the 2nd level.

    Hope this helps.
    Teach them to shop and they will shop today;
    Teach them to Zen and they will OWN a shop tomorrow!

  5. #2035
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Cyberspace
    Posts
    376
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Thanks!!! Does this mean I may assign width to top-menu "Hem" to suit text-width of 'Hem'!? I've seen this on many pages and it looks beautiful!

  6. #2036
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Seligman, MO U.S.A.
    Posts
    2,101
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    To make the 'buttons' ONLY as wide as the text? You can do that if you really want to, as the longer words will start to wrap on you. And you'll never get it down to the size of a 3 letter word without TOTALLY messing it up.
    Shoot, I though you had it looking pretty good the way it is, now.........................
    This section here:

    Code:
    div#dropMenu li {
        position:relative;
        list-style:none; 
        margin:0; 
        float:left; 
        line-height:1em;
        width:16.667%;
        *width:16.649%;
        }
    You'll have to play around with it to get it the exact width you want.
    Teach them to shop and they will shop today;
    Teach them to Zen and they will OWN a shop tomorrow!

  7. #2037
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Cyberspace
    Posts
    376
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Thanks for the hint! I think I've found a way by assigning each #dropMenu an individual id# in tpl_drop_menu.php like this:

    <div id="dropMenuWrapper">
    <div id="dropMenuWrapperb">
    <div id="dropMenuWrapperc">
    <div id="dropMenuWrapperd">
    <div id="dropMenu">
    <div id="dropMenu1">
    <ul class="level1">
    <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CATALOG; ?></a>
    <ul class="level2">
    </ul>
    </li>
    <div id="dropMenu2">
    <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SITE_MAP); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CATEGORIES; ?></a>
    <?php
    This seems to work.. (I need to learn some php coding though...)

  8. #2038
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    139
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Thanks for the contribution!. Much appreciated. It just what I am looking for. I am trying to understand the code and have a few questions:


    - For some reason the contact us drop down list does not appear. Looking at tmp_drop_menu there should be a drop down list for contact us as well as the shopping cart.

    - In the categories_ul_generator file there are a couples of lines

    var $document_types_list = ' (3) ';
    // acceptable format example: ' (3, 4, 9, 22, 18) '

    What does this document_types_variable_do?

    _ How do I get the ez_ pages to appear in the menu. I think if I want to delete what appears in the menu, I need to adjust the tmp_drop_menu but as far as adding the ez_pages, I am not sure how to proceed.

    - For some reason after "Information" , nothing else on the loads. I have attached a copy of my website so you can see what I am referring to.

    Thanks for your time. Tom
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  9. #2039
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Dear Friends,

    I'm using Zen Cart v1.3.9g. I installed CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories! But the old static categories menu is also there. Maybe, this is not the right place for this message, but if someone can help me to disable this, it'll be very nice. Also I wanna dissable the Home and Login on the left upper corner, but I don't know how. Here is my site, so you can take a look at this.

    Thanks a lot


    Dario

    http://www.robinjsstore.com

  10. #2040
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by ramada View Post
    Dear Friends,

    I'm using Zen Cart v1.3.9g. I installed CSS Dropdown menu for the header- With Categories! But the old static categories menu is also there. Maybe, this is not the right place for this message, but if someone can help me to disable this, it'll be very nice. Also I wanna dissable the Home and Login on the left upper corner, but I don't know how. Here is my site, so you can take a look at this.

    Thanks a lot


    Dario

    http://www.robinjsstore.com
    and you are right.. this support thread is not the right place to post this.. You should start your own thread to get help on this..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR