Page 21 of 102 FirstFirst ... 1119202122233171 ... LastLast
Results 201 to 210 of 1019
  1. #201
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    296
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by ScriptJunkie View Post
    Hi Diva,

    I have a question about customizing PDF packing slips.

    I'm aware that I can change the default logo to my own logo through the SO config in admin...however, it advises to keep images to a specific size for best output. I prefer to use a banner logo, plus that gigantic font "Packing Slip" text just bugs me.
    Go into <admin folder>/includes/functions/extra_functions/lcsd_merged_packing_slips.php and find around line 73:
    PHP Code:
                if(LCSD_SHOW_SHIPPING_LABEL == 'False'){ 
                        
    $this->SetFont('Arial','B'28);
                        
    $this->SetXY(35085);  
                        
    $this->MultiCell(27024'Packing Slip'); 
                } 
    You can remove the B for bold (empty will be fine) and adjust 28 to something smaller for the fontsize.

    All the other lines regarding the logo and the rest of the text is in that file as well, it is -more or less- hardcoded into this file instead of adjustable in the admin. You could volunteer and make it with adjustable variables for the next version

  2. #202

    Default Re: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by nagelkruid View Post
    Go into <admin folder>/includes/functions/extra_functions/lcsd_merged_packing_slips.php and find around line 73:
    PHP Code:
     if(LCSD_SHOW_SHIPPING_LABEL == 'False'){ 
                        
    $this->SetFont('Arial','B'28);
                        
    $this->SetXY(35085);  
                        
    $this->MultiCell(27024'Packing Slip'); 
                } 
    You can remove the B for bold (empty will be fine) and adjust 28 to something smaller for the fontsize. All the other lines regarding the logo and the rest of the text is in that file as well, it is -more or less- hardcoded into this file instead of adjustable in the admin.
    Thanks nagel!

    You could volunteer and make it with adjustable variables for the next version
    I have no problem volunteering to do that work, I just have no clue how to do that
    Go that extra mile, you never know what's at the end of the road

    Empowerment Sanctuary

  3. #203
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by nagelkruid View Post
    Ouch, not even when you select 2 or more orders and hit the print button? I may have bumped in the old "error behind keyboard" then, grmblll...
    Nope not ever..


    Quote Originally Posted by ScriptJunkie View Post
    Hi Diva,

    I have a question about customizing PDF packing slips.

    I'm aware that I can change the default logo to my own logo through the SO config in admin...however, it advises to keep images to a specific size for best output. I prefer to use a banner logo, plus that gigantic font "Packing Slip" text just bugs me.

    What I really want to do is get into the header portion of the PDF and take out all the space holders, pre-existing text, and white space and replace it with a banner logo.

    The problem is that because it renders in the browser as a PDF, I'm unable to identify which file to edit.

    Can you point me in the right direction?
    Gonna say what I have said everytime someone has asked me about customizing the PDF packingslips..

    It is somewhat of a PITA to modify them if you want to do anything drastically different than how they are setup..

    Is this code customizable?? Yes.. But unless it's a SLIGHT variation to the current layout, it becomes a PITA to do..
    Quote Originally Posted by nagelkruid View Post
    Go into <admin folder>/includes/functions/extra_functions/lcsd_merged_packing_slips.php and find around line 73:
    PHP Code:
                if(LCSD_SHOW_SHIPPING_LABEL == 'False'){ 
                        
    $this->SetFont('Arial','B'28);
                        
    $this->SetXY(35085);  
                        
    $this->MultiCell(27024'Packing Slip'); 
                } 
    You can remove the B for bold (empty will be fine) and adjust 28 to something smaller for the fontsize.
    Keep in mind that there is an admin control here that displays the text "Packing Slip" or shows a peel off shipping label in this same section depending on your admin settings..

    Yes you certainly can modify the header section of the packing slip to your liking.. Keep in mind though that if you modify the header section of the PDF packingslip, you will want to make sure that you don't get errors because of this missing admin control.. Meaning you MAY need to run a small bit of SQL to remove the admin control from the Super Order admin..

    Quote Originally Posted by nagelkruid View Post
    All the other lines regarding the logo and the rest of the text is in that file as well, it is -more or less- hardcoded into this file instead of adjustable in the admin. You could volunteer and make it with adjustable variables for the next version
    Well like everything in open source, it's usually something developed for a specific client (who does not need admin controls since the PDF will be constructed to theri specifications), and the developer was gracious enough to share it with the community (as was the case here).. However, if "someone" (hint hint) wants to take a whack at adding more admin controls, I welcome the improvement..
    Last edited by DivaVocals; 6 Feb 2011 at 12:42 AM.
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  4. #204
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    296
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by ScriptJunkie View Post
    I have no problem volunteering to do that work, I just have no clue how to do that
    no problem, you are hired and it is noted it will take a bit longer, congrats

  5. #205
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    296
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    It is somewhat of a PITA to modify them if you want to do anything drastically different than how they are setup..
    have to agree, all warnings apply, that and a good backup of the file off course.

  6. #206

    Default Re: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread

    Done! Woot

    All my changes were made by editing admin/includes/functions/extra_functions/lcsd_merged_packing_slips.php as follows:


    • Changed image size params on lines 46 and 47 to allow for a larger image
    • Adjusted the coordinates on line 57 to center the image
    • Deleted all code from lines 60 through 99
    • Adjusted the coordinates on lines 101 and 102 to get rid of all the extra white space in the header


    End result: Page layout is the way I want it (banner logo centered across the top of the page), unwanted text and extra white space gone.

    Naturally, this means I no longer have the option to include a shipping label or store name and address in the header, but that's ok because I didn't need any of that anyway.

    no problem, you are hired and it is noted it will take a bit longer, congrats
    Seriously, I have no idea how to do this. You mentioned adjustable variables...I don't even know what those are
    I assume I'd have to know how to read and write in PHP, as well as understand the relationship between the files that create switches and options in the admin, and files that output the results of flipping those switches and changing those options.

    LOL I'm still trying to figure out how to clone and modify a mod that only has two files in it (and one of them is a language file!).

    I really don't think I'm the right person for this job
    Go that extra mile, you never know what's at the end of the road

    Empowerment Sanctuary

  7. #207
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    296
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by ScriptJunkie View Post
    Done! Woot
    End result: Page layout is the way I want it (banner logo centered across the top of the page), unwanted text and extra white space gone.
    good for you! (and for the rest i was just kidding lol) you should be a shop owner trying to sell stuff, not trying to be a programmer at the same time, programming a website, imho

  8. #208

    Default Re: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by nagelkruid View Post
    good for you! (and for the rest i was just kidding lol)
    Whew! That's a relief!
    Go that extra mile, you never know what's at the end of the road

    Empowerment Sanctuary

  9. #209
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    77
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread

    A new issue. When using super orders, adding the payment to the order there is a "total", and "Amount applied" and a "Balance due" field. Now it looks like it does not matter what the currency is in - I use 3 different currencies in the shop - the amount applied has to be in the default curency.

    Previous version displayed this correctly - the total was in USD - not it is all mixed and matched. See the attached picture.

    How can this be fixed?

    Also I posted a note 2 pages before which seem to have been overlooked:

    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...&postcount=186
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by oxxyfx; 7 Feb 2011 at 03:01 AM.

  10. #210
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    34
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Have a Drink Re: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread

    1. Earlier in the thread, I noticed some people getting blank admin pages when installing SO 3.0 because of the "lcsd_merged_packing_slips.php" error.
    I got this same error, so I deleted the file, then installed Edit Order and Ty Tracker, then re-uploaded lcsd_merged_packing_slips.php and everything worked fine. Just FYI. I want to say it worked after installing Edit Orders, but I can't remember which one I installed first :)


    2. I'm from California and I have my own little mod for sales taxes. The sales tax is located in it's own table.....so could you possibly tell me which SO file calls the db tax rate so I can adjust it for myself? I would greatly appreciate it.
    I've tried looking on my own but I'm getting a headache looking for a needle in a haystack :)

    Excellent work here.

    Wendy

 

 
Page 21 of 102 FirstFirst ... 1119202122233171 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 1877
    Last Post: 6 May 2025, 05:10 PM
  2. v150 Super Orders v4.0 Support Thread for ZC v1.5.x
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 804
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2025, 12:04 AM
  3. Edit Orders v3.0 for ZC 1.3.9 [Support Thread]
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 656
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2016, 06:28 PM
  4. OLD Super Orders 2.0 (See v3.0 thread instead)
    By BlindSide in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2019
    Last Post: 17 Jan 2012, 05:43 AM
  5. RE: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread
    By Johnnyd in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2011, 09:28 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR