Page 24 of 27 FirstFirst ... 142223242526 ... LastLast
Results 231 to 240 of 263
  1. #231
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    49
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    Yes it is! So.. the BIG question is.... (you do KNOW what I'm gonna ask right???? ) are ya gonna fix it.. and are ya gonna play sharsies???
    I fixed this issue on my install...I'll go back and take a look at what I did (and compare to the original file as I modded mine to suit my needs). I'll share once I can replicate on a clean version.

  2. #232
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Quote Originally Posted by hey_you View Post
    I fixed this issue on my install...I'll go back and take a look at what I did (and compare to the original file as I modded mine to suit my needs). I'll share once I can replicate on a clean version.
    That would be awesome.. I never looked at fixing it beyond identifying the issue..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  3. #233
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    987
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Hey Diva,

    Doesn't this thing work for Canada? Seems they are not in the "state" functions. I have a 150 Canadian customers to add.... where's my axe? I need to go chop on this code.

    Another question... is there an easy way to resend the welcome letter?

  4. #234
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Quote Originally Posted by chadderuski View Post
    Hey Diva,

    Doesn't this thing work for Canada? Seems they are not in the "state" functions. I have a 150 Canadian customers to add.... where's my axe? I need to go chop on this code.

    Another question... is there an easy way to resend the welcome letter?
    No way to resend the welcome letter..

    I've not tried with Canada.. but I'll bet the issue I pointed out WILL TOTALLY present a problem with Canada..

    So get out your axe my friend.. Make sure you remember what your mommy taught you and SHARE..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  5. #235
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Gardiner, Maine
    Posts
    2,296
    Plugin Contributions
    22

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Anyone mentioned 1.5 in this thread? A thread search didn't turn it up. Wanting to make sure this sucker does not to be upgraded for 1.5 as I'm about to upgrade someone who wants to keep it.
    The full-time Zen Cart Guru. WizTech4ZC.com

  6. #236
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Sunny Rossendale (not)
    Posts
    556
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Quote Originally Posted by delia View Post
    Anyone mentioned 1.5 in this thread? A thread search didn't turn it up. Wanting to make sure this sucker does not to be upgraded for 1.5 as I'm about to upgrade someone who wants to keep it.
    anyone got an answer to this
    What ever your doing remember to KISS ( Keep It Simple Stupid )

  7. #237

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    This mod is not yet updated for ZC1.50
    Go that extra mile, you never know what's at the end of the road

    Empowerment Sanctuary

  8. #238
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    FIXED not working for 1.5!

    add customers.php change line 172

    <form method="POST" enctype="multipart/form-data" action="' . $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] . '">
    <td class="formAreaTitle">' . CATEGORY_PERSONAL . '</td><input name="action2" type="hidden" value="add_complete" />

    Also change line 8

    $action = (isset($_GET['action2']) ? $_GET['action2']:false);
    $error = false;
    $processed = false;
    $cInfo = array();

    require_once('add_customers_backend.php');

    //for single customer insert
    if ($action2) {
    $array = validate_customer();
    $errors = $array['errors'];
    $cInfo = $array['cInfo'];

    if (count($errors) < 1) {
    insert_customer();
    $feedback[] = 'Customer inserted successfully';
    }
    }
    //end of single customer insert


    Works perfectly now!

  9. #239
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    What issue does this fix????
    Quote Originally Posted by boozubay View Post
    FIXED not working for 1.5!

    add customers.php change line 172

    <form method="POST" enctype="multipart/form-data" action="' . $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] . '">
    <td class="formAreaTitle">' . CATEGORY_PERSONAL . '</td><input name="action2" type="hidden" value="add_complete" />

    Also change line 8

    $action = (isset($_GET['action2']) ? $_GET['action2']:false);
    $error = false;
    $processed = false;
    $cInfo = array();

    require_once('add_customers_backend.php');

    //for single customer insert
    if ($action2) {
    $array = validate_customer();
    $errors = $array['errors'];
    $cInfo = $array['cInfo'];

    if (count($errors) < 1) {
    insert_customer();
    $feedback[] = 'Customer inserted successfully';
    }
    }
    //end of single customer insert


    Works perfectly now!
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  10. #240

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    This makes the mod work in ZC150. But as we know...making it work is only half the equation.

    Is it also secure and PCI compliant?


    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    What issue does this fix????
    Originally Posted by boozubay
    FIXED not working for 1.5!

    add customers.php change line 172

    <form method="POST" enctype="multipart/form-data" action="' . $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] . '">
    <td class="formAreaTitle">' . CATEGORY_PERSONAL . '</td><input name="action2" type="hidden" value="add_complete" />

    Also change line 8

    $action = (isset($_GET['action2']) ? $_GET['action2']:false);
    $error = false;
    $processed = false;
    $cInfo = array();

    require_once('add_customers_backend.php');

    //for single customer insert
    if ($action2) {
    $array = validate_customer();
    $errors = $array['errors'];
    $cInfo = $array['cInfo'];

    if (count($errors) < 1) {
    insert_customer();
    $feedback[] = 'Customer inserted successfully';
    }
    }
    //end of single customer insert


    Works perfectly now!
    Go that extra mile, you never know what's at the end of the road

    Empowerment Sanctuary

 

 
Page 24 of 27 FirstFirst ... 142223242526 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. how do i install the add customers through admin addon
    By Matt Smith in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12 Oct 2009, 11:46 AM
  2. Add customers from Admin addon error
    By 21zerogo in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30 Jul 2009, 02:12 AM
  3. How do I set default country when using Add Customers via Admin addon?
    By Andy_GS in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21 Apr 2009, 09:40 AM
  4. Adding customers from admin side, without an addon?
    By dcb37ga in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Dec 2008, 05:22 AM
  5. Add customer from Admin addon
    By wireyourworld in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4 Apr 2008, 05:45 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR