Thread: Logo Issue

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 32
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,116
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Logo Issue

    Quote Originally Posted by stephenrose2006 View Post
    i think i got it now. thank you for your help
    Yep, seems to be working. Interesting that it comes up with hard-coded numbers of 1425 x 356
    Last edited by dbltoe; 8 Nov 2017 at 10:00 PM.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Logo Issue

    when i put # in that location i see them on my page

    #<!--bof branding display-->
    #<div id="logoWrapper" class="group onerow-fluid">
    # <div id="logo"><?php echo '<a href="' . HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . '">' . zen_image($template->get_template_dir(HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE, #DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images'). '/' . HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE, HEADER_ALT_TEXT) . '</a>'; ?>
    #<?php if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '' || (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2))) { ?>
    # <div id="taglineWrapper">
    #<?php
    # if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '') {
    #?>
    # <div id="tagline"><?php echo HEADER_SALES_TEXT;?></div>
    #<?php
    # }
    #?>
    #<?php
    # if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2)) {
    # if ($banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    #?>
    #<div id="bannerTwo" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static', $banner);?></div>
    #<?php
    # }
    # }
    #?>
    # </div>
    #<?php } // no HEADER_SALES_TEXT or SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 ?>
    # </div>
    #</div>
    #
    #<!--eof branding display-->

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Logo Issue

    for some reason no matter what i put in the header.php it was using the size of my image which was 1200x300. i incrementally increased the size and noticed that it changed with it. not the ideal way to fix it but i guess it works.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,116
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Logo Issue

    Sorry, I was speaking of the menu that shows up when you reply to a post. The last menu group on the right has # <> and a php icon. When displaying code from a file, one should click on the # to create a block for the code to be presented.

    The copy of your file that I was asking for would look like
    Code:
    <!--bof branding display--><div id="logoWrapper" class="group onerow-fluid">
        <div id="logo"><?php echo '<a href="' . HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . '">' . zen_image($template->get_template_dir(HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE, DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images'). '/' . HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE, HEADER_ALT_TEXT) . '</a>'; ?>
    <?php if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '' || (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2))) { ?>
        <div id="taglineWrapper">
    <?php
      if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '') {
    ?>
          <div id="tagline"><?php echo HEADER_SALES_TEXT;?></div>
    <?php
      }
    ?>
    <?php
      if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2)) {
        if ($banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
      <div id="bannerTwo" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static', $banner);?></div>
    <?php
        }
      }
    ?>
      </div>
    <?php } // no HEADER_SALES_TEXT or SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 ?>
      </div>
    </div>
    
    
    <!--eof branding display-->
    The area that may be causing the problem is the one in red.

    I've found an old thread that seems to indicate that the defined height and weight is not really being used for the page creation but, instead, the actual size of the image. https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....ight-in-header.

    For you now, if everything is working, there's no need to do any further. However, I would like to explore this further myself.

    Please confirm that your includes/languages/english/responsive_classic/header.php DOES NOT contain 1425 x 356 for the height and width settings.

    THANX

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,116
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Logo Issue

    Okay, we're posting out of order a bit but, it looks as if the old problem exists.

    Please replace the 100% in the header.php and we'll try to fix the other tpl file.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Logo Issue

    it does not, it shows 100%, let me look at that code and comment the red part out

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,116
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Logo Issue

    Okay, I have confirmed that there is a bug in the includes/templates/template_default/common/tpl_header.php file. The same bug exists in the includes/templates/responsive_classic/common/tpl_header.php file. If you have copied either to a YOUR_TEMPLATE folder you will have copied the problem with it.

    To fix - Find the version of the includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_header.php file that you are currently using in your shop.

    Replace the branding display section
    Code:
    <!--bof-branding display--><div id="logoWrapper">
        <div id="logo"><?php echo '<a href="' . HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . '">' . zen_image($template->get_template_dir(HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE, DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images'). '/' . HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE, HEADER_ALT_TEXT) . '</a>'; ?></div>
    <?php if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '' || (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2))) { ?>
        <div id="taglineWrapper">
    <?php
                  if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '') {
    ?>
          <div id="tagline"><?php echo HEADER_SALES_TEXT;?></div>
    <?php
                  }
    ?>
    <?php
                  if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2)) {
                    if ($banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
          <div id="bannerTwo" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static', $banner);?></div>
    <?php
                    }
                  }
    ?>
        </div>
    <?php } // no HEADER_SALES_TEXT or SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 ?>
    </div>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    <!--eof-branding display-->
    with the following code
    Code:
    <!--bof branding display--><div id="logoWrapper" class="group onerow-fluid">
        <div id="logo"><?php echo '<a href="' . HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . '"><img src="' . DIR_WS_TEMPLATE .  'images/' . HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE . '" height="' . HEADER_LOGO_HEIGHT . '" width="'. HEADER_LOGO_WIDTH .'" alt="' . HEADER_ALT_TEXT . '" title="' . HEADER_ALT_TEXT . '"></a>' ?>
    <?php if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '' || (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2))) { ?>
        <div id="taglineWrapper">
    <?php
      if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '') {
    ?>
          <div id="tagline"><?php echo HEADER_SALES_TEXT;?></div>
    <?php
      }
    ?>
    <?php
      if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2)) {
        if ($banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
      <div id="bannerTwo" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static', $banner);?></div>
    <?php
        }
      }
    ?>
      </div>
    <?php } // no HEADER_SALES_TEXT or SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 ?>
      </div>
    </div>
    
    
    <!--eof branding display-->
    I've highlighted the actual change in red for those of you who don't want the easy way out by copying the section.

    What this does is actually USE the settings from includes/languages/english/header.php OR includes/languages/english/YOUR_template/header.php when resizing the logo image to a greater width or height than the image itself.

    If a person was trying to make a 700 x 200 logo be 1400 x 400 or to give the image 100% of the width, the system would never go past the actual image size.

    This has been around for some time and is still present in 1.5.6 and 1.6.0 development files.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,116
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Logo Issue

    Quote Originally Posted by stephenrose2006 View Post
    it does not, it shows 100%, let me look at that code and comment the red part out
    Nothing was said or implied about commenting anything out.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Logo Issue

    this has been replaced and original image is back. and now showing to be correct. thank you for the help

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,116
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Logo Issue

    In post 27, above there is a mistake in the correction code.
    Code:
    <!--bof branding display--> <!-- Changed by JET --><div id="logoWrapper" class="group onerow-fluid">
        <div id="logo"><?php echo '<a href="' . HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . '"><img src="' . DIR_WS_TEMPLATE .  'images/' . HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE . '" height="' . HEADER_LOGO_HEIGHT . '" width="'. HEADER_LOGO_WIDTH .'" alt="' . HEADER_ALT_TEXT . '" title="' . HEADER_ALT_TEXT . '"></a>' ?>
    <?php if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '' || (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2))) { ?>
        <div id="taglineWrapper">
    <?php
      if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '') {
    ?>
          <div id="tagline"><?php echo HEADER_SALES_TEXT;?></div>
    <?php
      }
    ?>
    <?php
      if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2)) {
        if ($banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
      <div id="bannerTwo" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static', $banner);?></div>
    <?php
        }
      }
    ?>
      </div>
    <?php } // no HEADER_SALES_TEXT or SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 ?>
      </div>
    </div>
    
    
    <!--eof branding display-->
    Should be:
    Code:
    <!--bof branding display--> <!-- Changed by JET --><div id="logoWrapper" class="group onerow-fluid">
        <div id="logo"><?php echo '<a href="' . HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . '"><img src="' . DIR_WS_TEMPLATE .  'images/' . HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE . '" height="' . HEADER_LOGO_HEIGHT . '" width="'. HEADER_LOGO_WIDTH .'" alt="' . HEADER_ALT_TEXT . '" title="' . HEADER_ALT_TEXT . '"></a>' ?></div>
    <?php if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '' || (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2))) { ?>
        <div id="taglineWrapper">
    <?php
      if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '') {
    ?>
          <div id="tagline"><?php echo HEADER_SALES_TEXT;?></div>
    <?php
      }
    ?>
    <?php
      if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2)) {
        if ($banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
      <div id="bannerTwo" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static', $banner);?></div>
    <?php
        }
      }
    ?>
      </div>
    <?php } // no HEADER_SALES_TEXT or SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 ?>
      </div>
    </div>
    
    
    <!--eof branding display-->
    Left off a </div> which I highlighted in red.

 

 
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Logo issue
    By brad073 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17 Oct 2010, 09:52 PM
  2. logo overlap issue
    By tomintulsa in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16 Jun 2009, 10:57 PM
  3. logo issue
    By louisapple in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 1 May 2009, 06:51 AM
  4. logo issue
    By MachaNeko in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9 Jul 2008, 07:47 PM
  5. Logo Issue
    By imperialis in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Apr 2008, 05:45 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR