Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 33
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Advanced Search Plus

    This code:
    switch ($column_list_cat[$col]) {
    case 'CATEGORY_LIST_NAME':
    $lc_align = 'left';
    $lc_text = '<h3 class="itemTitle"><a href="'
    . zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT, $cPath_new). '">' . $listing->fields['categories_name'] . '</a></h3><div class="listingDescription">'
    . zen_trunc_string(zen_clean_html(stripslashes(zen_get_category_description($listi ng->fields['categories_id'], $_SESSION['languages_id']))))
    . '</div>' ;
    break;

    Gets populated by this filter:
    zen_get_category_description

    So you could change the normal output of the description in the core file so it's consistent site wide.
    - includes/functions/functions_lookups.php

    OR

    Restructure the variable on the page before it displays the output.
    - includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/templates/tpl_modules_advanced_search_categories.php

    $avansant_category_desc = 'add your custom script here'

    Look over the file, trace the variables back to the source SQL query before randomly calling functions... echo and print_r are your friends ;)

    I like core changes, one change - site wide application, less processing.

    And thank you for the coffee, I'm enjoying one now :)
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base7 with Wholesale PRO - 88 preinstalled plugins zero errors.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Southampton, UK
    Posts
    51
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Advanced Search Plus

    Hi. I am looking to add an Exact Match function to the advanced search. I have listings that are partly the same name.

    Example

    OKI C510
    OKI C510DN
    OKI C5100

    If I put OKI C510 into the search bar it will pull up the listing for C510DN and C5100 as well. Is there a way to filter this out as it I would have to create literally thousands of categories if I had to sort them into individual ones.

    I would like to put in OKI C510 into the search bar and only see the exact match, not the variations that contain the same sequence of numbers and letters.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Advanced Search Plus

    In theory, you need to change the search 'LIKE' to 'EQUALS'

    Or use the SQL boundaries search to match the whole word.

    That way it's not looking for everything, it's only looking for exact matches to the keyword you have typed in.
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base7 with Wholesale PRO - 88 preinstalled plugins zero errors.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Southampton, UK
    Posts
    51
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Advanced Search Plus

    Do you think that it could be integrated into the advanced search function or would that upset the working of it? From the way my toner/ink cartridge finder would need to search i would need to have a more refined search than the standard and also your addon search. Instead of a generic search, pulling out everything that has part of the search term in it, it would need to filter out anything that isn't an exact match.

    Have you any ideas for coding this as an option so that the filtering is reflected in the domain name which could be copied and pasted into the links for my cartridge finder? I can get round it to a degree but I may lose custom because only certain products would be shown instead of the complete range of options for a customer's printer. The other thing is that if the general search were to be too specific people would not be able to see all of the available options for their product, whereas if it was an option it could be usefull for both my customer and me.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    21
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Advanced Search Plus

    Hi, I have problem with this plugin. It works all great, but no showing catregory name in results. The $listing->fields['categories_id'] in tpl_modules_advanced_search_categories.php is clean... Where will be problem?

    Many thanks.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Advanced Search Plus

    Quote Originally Posted by Axeman View Post
    Do you think that it could be integrated into the advanced search function or would that upset the working of it? From the way my toner/ink cartridge finder would need to search i would need to have a more refined search than the standard and also your addon search. Instead of a generic search, pulling out everything that has part of the search term in it, it would need to filter out anything that isn't an exact match.

    Have you any ideas for coding this as an option so that the filtering is reflected in the domain name which could be copied and pasted into the links for my cartridge finder? I can get round it to a degree but I may lose custom because only certain products would be shown instead of the complete range of options for a customer's printer. The other thing is that if the general search were to be too specific people would not be able to see all of the available options for their product, whereas if it was an option it could be usefull for both my customer and me.
    Although we could change the search engine, it may be beneficial to run a VB script on your database. In the past I've created searchable indexes with automation scripts that actually put a static 'label' or 'model' or 'sku' in a new searchable field. This is always 100% compatible with every new version of zen and super fast and easy to change if ever you need to.

    Instead of searching everything for something, search one column for everything. Reduces processing time to boot.
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base7 with Wholesale PRO - 88 preinstalled plugins zero errors.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Advanced Search Plus

    Quote Originally Posted by puhycz View Post
    Hi, I have problem with this plugin. It works all great, but no showing catregory name in results. The $listing->fields['categories_id'] in tpl_modules_advanced_search_categories.php is clean... Where will be problem?

    Many thanks.
    I need to see your site files to check, I emailed you.
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base7 with Wholesale PRO - 88 preinstalled plugins zero errors.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    21
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Advanced Search Plus

    So, I send two emails, do you receive it? Thanks.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Advanced Search Plus

    Quote Originally Posted by puhycz View Post
    So, I send two emails, do you receive it? Thanks.
    Sorry no, please try again mate.
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base7 with Wholesale PRO - 88 preinstalled plugins zero errors.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Advanced Search Plus

    Advanced Search Plus for Zen Cart v1.54 is complete.

    Check the forum plugins or my website for your copy.

    What's new:
    - forum bug fixes installed
    - instructions re-written entirely
    - screenshots included
    - simplified fileset included and installed on stock Zen Cart 1.54
    - separate security install instructions for anyone using Twitch Restrict with this module

    As will all of the other modules I support, there's a stock zc v1.54 live/admin demo site available on my site.
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base7 with Wholesale PRO - 88 preinstalled plugins zero errors.

 

 
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Advanced Search Plus Error
    By newbie456 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15 Nov 2013, 12:04 AM
  2. Advanced Search Plus - Infinite Redirect
    By hey_you in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27 Jul 2010, 02:57 PM
  3. Need help on Advanced Search Plus
    By neal99 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25 Feb 2010, 03:25 PM
  4. A fix to Advanced Search Plus results?
    By FrankDeRosa in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 Dec 2009, 11:04 AM
  5. Advanced Search Plus
    By rmkiser in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 May 2009, 04:05 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR