Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 29 of 29
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Des Moines, Iowa USA
    Posts
    580
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help with database upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    Which part of it seems wrong?

    Is it that your store is not in a sub-directory? Didn't we have this conversation before about sub-directories I thought?

    Could you provide your admin/includes/configure.php file omitting the DB_PASSWORD and related credentials?

    The admin directory itself should also not be present considering this is a ZC 1.5.4 (greater than ZC 1.5.0) site.
    I really dont know but the links in the navigation are pointing to a non valid page so in my non techie thoughts I must have missed something.

    Yes it is a subdirectory.

    This is both files: ......
    // Define the webserver and path parameters
    // HTTP_SERVER is your Main webserver: eg-http://www.your_domain.com
    // HTTPS_SERVER is your Secure webserver: eg-https://www.your_domain.com
    define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.windflowergrove.com');
    define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.stitchnframeonline.com/windflowergrove');

    // Use secure webserver for checkout procedure?
    define('ENABLE_SSL', 'true');

    // NOTE: be sure to leave the trailing '/' at the end of these lines if you make changes!
    // * DIR_WS_* = Webserver directories (virtual/URL)
    // these paths are relative to top of your webspace ... (ie: under the public_html or httpdocs folder)
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/');

    define('DIR_WS_IMAGES', 'images/');
    define('DIR_WS_INCLUDES', 'includes/');
    define('DIR_WS_FUNCTIONS', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'functions/');
    define('DIR_WS_CLASSES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'classes/');
    define('DIR_WS_MODULES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'modules/');
    define('DIR_WS_LANGUAGES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'languages/');
    define('DIR_WS_DOWNLOAD_PUBLIC', DIR_WS_CATALOG . 'pub/');
    define('DIR_WS_TEMPLATES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'templates/');

    define('DIR_WS_PHPBB', '/');

    // * DIR_FS_* = Filesystem directories (local/physical)
    //the following path is a COMPLETE path to your Zen Cart files. eg: /var/www/vhost/accountname/public_html/store/
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG', '/xxxxx/xxxxx/public_html/windflowergrove/');

    //the following path is a COMPLETE path to the /logs/ folder eg: /var/www/vhost/accountname/public_html/store/logs ... and no trailing slash
    define('DIR_FS_LOGS', '/xxxxx/xxxx/public_html/windflowergrove/logs');

    define('DIR_FS_DOWNLOAD', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'download/');
    define('DIR_FS_DOWNLOAD_PUBLIC', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'pub/');
    define('DIR_WS_UPLOADS', DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'uploads/');
    define('DIR_FS_UPLOADS', DIR_FS_CATALOG . DIR_WS_UPLOADS);
    define('DIR_FS_EMAIL_TEMPLATES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'email/');

    // define our database connection
    define('DB_TYPE', 'mysql');
    define('DB_PREFIX', '');
    define('DB_CHARSET', 'utf8');
    define('DB_SERVER', 'localhost');
    define('DB_SERVER_USERNAME', 'data_ssss');
    define('DB_SERVER_PASSWORD', 'password');
    define('DB_DATABASE', 'data_ssss');

    // The next 2 "defines" are for SQL cache support.
    // For SQL_CACHE_METHOD, you can select from: none, database, or file
    // If you choose "file", then you need to set the DIR_FS_SQL_CACHE to a directory where your apache
    // or webserver user has write privileges (chmod 666 or 777). We recommend using the "cache" folder inside the Zen Cart folder
    // ie: /path/to/your/webspace/public_html/zen/cache -- leave no trailing slash
    define('SQL_CACHE_METHOD', 'none');
    define('DIR_FS_SQL_CACHE', '/xxxxx/xxxxx/public_html/windflowergrove/cache');

    // EOF



    define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.windflowergrove.com');
    define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.stitchnframeonline.com/windflowergrove');
    define('HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER', 'http://www.windflowergrove.com');
    define('HTTPS_CATALOG_SERVER', 'https://www.stitchnframeonline.com/windflowergrove');

    // secure webserver for admin? Valid choices are 'true' or 'false' (including quotes).
    define('ENABLE_SSL_ADMIN', 'true');

    // secure webserver for storefront? Valid choices are 'true' or 'false' (including quotes).
    define('ENABLE_SSL_CATALOG', 'true');

    define('DIR_WS_ADMIN', preg_replace('#^' . str_replace('-', '\-', zen_parse_url(HTTP_SERVER, '/path')) . '#', '', dirname($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME'])) . '/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN', preg_replace('#^' . str_replace('-', '\-', zen_parse_url(HTTPS_SERVER, '/path')) . '#', '', dirname($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME'])) . '/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/');

    // NOTE: be sure to leave the trailing '/' at the end of these lines if you make changes!
    // * DIR_WS_* = Webserver directories (virtual/URL)
    // these paths are relative to top of your webspace ... (ie: under the public_html or httpdocs folder)
    define('DIR_WS_IMAGES', 'images/');
    define('DIR_WS_ICONS', DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icons/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG_IMAGES', HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . 'images/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG_TEMPLATE', HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . 'includes/templates/');
    define('DIR_WS_INCLUDES', 'includes/');
    define('DIR_WS_BOXES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'boxes/');
    define('DIR_WS_FUNCTIONS', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'functions/');
    define('DIR_WS_CLASSES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'classes/');
    define('DIR_WS_MODULES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'modules/');
    define('DIR_WS_LANGUAGES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'languages/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG_LANGUAGES', HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . 'includes/languages/');

    // * DIR_FS_* = Filesystem directories (local/physical)
    define('DIR_FS_ADMIN', preg_replace('#.includes$#', '', realpath(dirname(__FILE__) . '/../') . '/'));
    //the following path is a COMPLETE path to your Zen Cart files. eg: /var/www/vhost/accountname/public_html/store/
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG', '/xxxxxx/xxxxxx/public_html/windflowergrove/');

    //the following path is a COMPLETE path to the /logs/ folder eg: /var/www/vhost/accountname/public_html/store/logs ... and no trailing slash
    define('DIR_FS_LOGS', '/xxxxx/xxxxxx/public_html/windflowergrove/logs');

    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_LANGUAGES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/languages/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_IMAGES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'images/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_MODULES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/modules/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_TEMPLATES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/templates/');
    define('DIR_FS_BACKUP', DIR_FS_ADMIN . 'backups/');
    define('DIR_FS_EMAIL_TEMPLATES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'email/');
    define('DIR_FS_DOWNLOAD', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'download/');

    // define our database connection
    define('DB_TYPE', 'mysql');
    define('DB_PREFIX', '');
    define('DB_CHARSET', 'utf8');
    define('DB_SERVER', 'localhost');
    define('DB_SERVER_USERNAME', 'data_ssss');
    define('DB_SERVER_PASSWORD', 'password');
    define('DB_DATABASE', 'data_ssss');

    // The next 2 "defines" are for SQL cache support.
    // For SQL_CACHE_METHOD, you can select from: none, database, or file
    // If you choose "file", then you need to set the DIR_FS_SQL_CACHE to a directory where your apache
    // or webserver user has write privileges (chmod 666 or 777). We recommend using the "cache" folder inside the Zen Cart folder
    // ie: /path/to/your/webspace/public_html/zen/cache -- leave no trailing slash
    define('SQL_CACHE_METHOD', 'none');
    define('DIR_FS_SQL_CACHE', '/xxxxx/xxxxx/public_html/windflowergrove/cache');


    // Define the webserver and path parameters
    // Main webserver: eg-http://www.your_domain.com -
    // HTTP_SERVER is your Main webserver: eg-http://www.your_domain.com
    // HTTPS_SERVER is your Secure webserver: eg-https://www.your_domain.com
    // HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER is your Main webserver: eg-http://www.your_domain.com
    // HTTPS_CATALOG_SERVER is your Secure webserver: eg-https://www.your_domain.com
    /*
    * URLs for your site will be built via:
    * HTTP_SERVER plus DIR_WS_ADMIN or
    * HTTPS_SERVER plus DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN or
    * HTTP_SERVER plus DIR_WS_CATALOG or
    * HTTPS_SERVER plus DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG
    * ...depending on your system configuration settings
    */
    // EOF

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,719
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: help with database upgrade

    Ahhh yes...

    In admin, suggest changing:
    Code:
    define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.windflowergrove.com');
      define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.stitchnframeonline.com/windflowergrove');
    To:
    Code:
    define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://www.stitchnframeonline.com/windflowergrove');
      define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.stitchnframeonline.com/windflowergrove');
    (there should not be space at the end of that change, but I can't see how to get rid of it). Copy and paste issue.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Des Moines, Iowa USA
    Posts
    580
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help with database upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    Sorry, I should have identified "the file". The one having the problem from the previous post was admin/orders.php. It was the file to which I was referring.

    The request for the admin/includes/configure.php was to verify that it was set to properly access the correct location....

    The permissions to the includes/configure.php and admin/includes/configure.php would be appropriate to stay/return to 0444.
    OK Yes myadmin/orders.php is present

    2. configure files have been posted for both folders.
    3. Permissions have been changed back to 444. TY

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Des Moines, Iowa USA
    Posts
    580
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help with database upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    Ahhh yes...

    In admin, suggest changing:
    Code:
    define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.windflowergrove.com');
      define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.stitchnframeonline.com/windflowergrove');
    To:
    Code:
    define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://www.stitchnframeonline.com/windflowergrove');
      define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.stitchnframeonline.com/windflowergrove');
    (there should not be space at the end of that change, but I can't see how to get rid of it). Copy and paste issue.
    Fantastic I copied and pasted this- it is working great BUT!!!- So I am now back to the no access within the admin index.php
    So I will try and attempt to be as concise as possible.....

    1. The light green access categories are not shown:
    Configuration; Catalog;Modules/Customers;Location/Taxes;Etc....

    I tried to copy the appearance of the index page that is visible.

    "Admin Powered by Zen Cart :: The Art of E-Commerce
    You can view and archive Admin Activity details via the Admin Access Management menu, if you have appropriate permissions.
    You can view and archive Admin Activity details via the Admin Access Management menu, if you have appropriate permissions. New Version Available v1.5.5f :: v155f contains minor updates
    Download Here
    (You are presently using: v1.5.4)
    Saturday 27 Jan 2018 08:51:14 AM -0700 GMT [75.170.152.193]
    boxxxx.bluehost.com - America/Denver - en_US Admin Home | Online Catalog | Support Site | Version | Account | Logoff "

    On the admin home page ( http://www.stitchnframeonline.com/wi...dmin/index.php) I have attempted to access an order (Just to get the order that was placed)and It links to
    http://www.stitchnframeonline.com/wi...min/denied.php

    Which of course says:

    "Sorry, your security clearance does not allow you to access this resource.
    Please contact your site administrator if you believe this to be incorrect.
    Sorry for any inconvenience."
    Last edited by stitchnkitty; 27 Jan 2018 at 05:14 PM.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,719
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: help with database upgrade

    Ahhh... *THAT* message. Now it makes sense.

    For some reason, the admin account has not been "properly" associated to permit access to that data.

    There are several ways to remedy the situation. Some may be available in the admin (though may not also because of the existing issue.) Others would require access to phpMyadmin and running one or more sql scripts there.

    So, tell me, do you get the same message if you attempt to access any of the following:
    Admin->Admins->Admin Profiles
    Admin->Admins->Admin Users
    Admin->Tools->Install SQL Patches
    Admin->Tools->Define Pages Editor
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Des Moines, Iowa USA
    Posts
    580
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help with database upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    Ahhh... *THAT* message. Now it makes sense.

    For some reason, the admin account has not been "properly" associated to permit access to that data.

    There are several ways to remedy the situation. Some may be available in the admin (though may not also because of the existing issue.) Others would require access to phpMyadmin and running one or more sql scripts there.

    So, tell me, do you get the same message if you attempt to access any of the following:
    Admin->Admins->Admin Profiles
    Admin->Admins->Admin Users
    Admin->Tools->Install SQL Patches
    Admin->Tools->Define Pages Editor
    No..
    None of the navigation on that page is visible to answer this. No admin profiles ; no Tools; In short no navigation on that row is visible.

    In between our conversation I have been reading posts, although no one this problem, and have concluded exactly what you have said but don't know how to fix it...
    I will need be granted somehow permission to access the admin navigation links.. Yes this started when I changed the security parameters.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,719
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: help with database upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by stitchnkitty View Post
    No..
    None of the navigation on that page is visible to answer this. No admin profiles ; no Tools; In short no navigation on that row is visible.

    In between our conversation I have been reading posts, although no one this problem, and have concluded exactly what you have said but don't know how to fix it...
    I will need be granted somehow permission to access the admin navigation links.. Yes this started when I changed the security parameters.
    Not sure what operation/action is described at the end, but if that is the condition of your admin window, then the "easiest" was to address this is through gaining access to the admin as a power user which can be done through following the instruction of this FAQ: https://www.zen-cart.com/content.php?44

    Then once in, to assign the proper permissions to the user(s) associated with the store.

    The problem has been seen as a result of some earlier modules that affected the associated admin tables and is likely purposefully not "corrected" as part of the upgrade so that the admin can remain as secure as possible. Ie. Good time to trim out unnecessary admin accounts and prevent unwanteds from having access.

    As to the message? I know I haven't seen the message much which is why I was stumped until you copied the associated page display... then it made sense. :)
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Des Moines, Iowa USA
    Posts
    580
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help with database upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    Not sure what operation/action is described at the end, but if that is the condition of your admin window, then the "easiest" was to address this is through gaining access to the admin as a power user which can be done through following the instruction of this FAQ: https://www.zen-cart.com/content.php?44

    Then once in, to assign the proper permissions to the user(s) associated with the store.

    The problem has been seen as a result of some earlier modules that affected the associated admin tables and is likely purposefully not "corrected" as part of the upgrade so that the admin can remain as secure as possible. Ie. Good time to trim out unnecessary admin accounts and prevent unwanteds from having access.

    As to the message? I know I haven't seen the message much which is why I was stumped until you copied the associated page display... then it made sense. :)

    OH MY WORD YOU ARE SO GREAT!!!!!!!!

    i did it yes I did it!!!

    ok so now that I have settled down if someone has been watching this let me explain.. things just dawned on me after reading and rereading the FAQ and the last post... I just remembered that I had created a backdoor to login sorta speak or a second user just in case..

    Went back to my notes to gain a user and password and there it was the secondary user was set as the superuser. The 'Primary' user - the one that was always used was not - So EasyPeasy I set both users as superusers and WaaaLaa.. I think It is fixed......WOW

    You dont know how much this has helped Thank You Thank You Thank You!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,719
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: help with database upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by stitchnkitty View Post
    OH MY WORD YOU ARE SO GREAT!!!!!!!!

    i did it yes I did it!!!

    ok so now that I have settled down if someone has been watching this let me explain.. things just dawned on me after reading and rereading the FAQ and the last post... I just remembered that I had created a backdoor to login sorta speak or a second user just in case..

    Went back to my notes to gain a user and password and there it was the secondary user was set as the superuser. The 'Primary' user - the one that was always used was not - So EasyPeasy I set both users as superusers and WaaaLaa.. I think It is fixed......WOW

    You dont know how much this has helped Thank You Thank You Thank You!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Welcome, just remember now that when you see others with the same issue that you may be able to either describe (or direct) them on where guidance might exist to solve their problem as well. :)
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

 

 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. Upgrade from 1.3.0.2 to latest with database mods
    By jameswilson in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3 Oct 2010, 09:30 PM
  2. Problem with database may as well upgrade?
    By pb4 in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18 May 2010, 01:07 PM
  3. help with mysql database on store upgrade/move
    By kinget in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28 Oct 2008, 12:11 PM
  4. Problem with database upgrade v1.3.7 to 1.3.8
    By taz79 in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2 Apr 2008, 09:57 PM
  5. problem with database upgrade
    By billt in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14 Jan 2008, 10:39 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR