Page 207 of 223 FirstFirst ... 107157197205206207208209217 ... LastLast
Results 2,061 to 2,070 of 2221
  1. #2061
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,846
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    I think I found your problem.
    Check includes/configure.php, and see is this line
    PHP Code:
    include_once('includes/config_sites/sites_switch.php'); 
    is in it. It should be just before (approx line 17)
    PHP Code:
    define('HTTP_SERVER''https://YOUR_DOMAIN'); 
    Quote Originally Posted by margecc View Post
    Thank you for your reply! I had tried that already and it hadn't made any changes. I've added it again just to be sure I hadn't missed something and everything has stayed status quo. No categories are visible even though they are there and configured correctly. It can't seem to find my templates.

    af-company.com/1.5.5f-trial

  2. #2062
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    234
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Design75 View Post
    I think I found your problem.
    Check includes/configure.php, and see is this line
    PHP Code:
    include_once('includes/config_sites/sites_switch.php'); 
    is in it. It should be just before (approx line 17)
    PHP Code:
    define('HTTP_SERVER''https://YOUR_DOMAIN'); 
    PHP Code:
    // Define the webserver and path parameters
    // HTTP_SERVER is your Main webserver: eg-http://www.your_domain.com
    // HTTPS_SERVER is your Secure webserver: eg-https://www.your_domain.com
    //EDIT FOR MULTI SITE
    include_once('includes/config_sites/sites_switch.php');
    //EOF EDIT
    define('HTTP_SERVER''http://af-company.com');
    define('HTTPS_SERVER''https://af-company.com');
    // Use secure webserver for checkout procedure?  define('ENABLE_SSL', 'false');
    // NOTE: be sure to leave the trailing '/' at the end of these lines if you make changes!
    //* DIR_WS_* = Webserver directories (virtual/URL)
    // these paths are relative to top of your webspace ... (ie: under the public_html or httpdocs folder)
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG''/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG''/'); 
    This is what I have already in my config file. www.af-company.com/1.5.5f-trial

    I really appreciate you time in helping!
    Thanks, Colleen
    www.af-company.com
    To err is human, but to really foul things up requires a computer. Farmers' Almanac, 1978

  3. #2063
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,846
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by margecc View Post
    PHP Code:
    // Define the webserver and path parameters
    // HTTP_SERVER is your Main webserver: eg-http://www.your_domain.com
    // HTTPS_SERVER is your Secure webserver: eg-https://www.your_domain.com
    //EDIT FOR MULTI SITE
    include_once('includes/config_sites/sites_switch.php');
    //EOF EDIT
    define('HTTP_SERVER''http://af-company.com');
    define('HTTPS_SERVER''https://af-company.com');
    // Use secure webserver for checkout procedure?  define('ENABLE_SSL', 'false');
    // NOTE: be sure to leave the trailing '/' at the end of these lines if you make changes!
    //* DIR_WS_* = Webserver directories (virtual/URL)
    // these paths are relative to top of your webspace ... (ie: under the public_html or httpdocs folder)
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG''/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG''/'); 
    This is what I have already in my config file. www.af-company.com/1.5.5f-trial

    I really appreciate you time in helping!
    Colleen, I have set up a test store, and am experiencing the same category problem. The them shows fine.
    Maybe it has something to do with newer PHP version. Which version of PHP are you running?

  4. #2064
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    234
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    PHP Version: 5.6.17
    Thanks, Colleen
    www.af-company.com
    To err is human, but to really foul things up requires a computer. Farmers' Almanac, 1978

  5. #2065
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,846
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    There goes the simple solution. I was hoping it was a php 7 problem. I'll have to do some research tonight.
    Quote Originally Posted by margecc View Post
    PHP Version: 5.6.17

  6. #2066
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,846
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by margecc View Post
    PHP Version: 5.6.17
    Can you post the contents of a site_config file?

  7. #2067
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    234
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Design75 View Post
    Can you post the contents of a site_config file?
    af-company.com_config.php

    PHP Code:
    <?php
    define
    ('DIR_WS_CATALOG''/1.5.5f-trial/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG''/1.5.5f-trial/');
    $template_dir "custom";
    define('SITE_NAME','usa');
    define('HTTP_SERVER''https://af-company.com');
    define('HTTPS_SERVER''https://af-company.com');
    define('CATEGORIES_ROOT','0');
    ?>
    Thanks, Colleen
    www.af-company.com
    To err is human, but to really foul things up requires a computer. Farmers' Almanac, 1978

  8. #2068
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,846
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by margecc View Post
    af-company.com_config.php

    PHP Code:
    <?php
    define
    ('DIR_WS_CATALOG''/1.5.5f-trial/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG''/1.5.5f-trial/');
    $template_dir "custom";
    define('SITE_NAME','usa');
    define('HTTP_SERVER''https://af-company.com');
    define('HTTPS_SERVER''https://af-company.com');
    define('CATEGORIES_ROOT','0');
    ?>
    Maybe obvious, but are you using "usa" in the products description ? I discovered I was using the wrong name, and that was why nothing was shown

  9. #2069
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    234
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    I have

    <!--usa-->

    in the categories description (i was going to send a pic but it wouldn't upload).
    Thanks, Colleen
    www.af-company.com
    To err is human, but to really foul things up requires a computer. Farmers' Almanac, 1978

  10. #2070
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    209
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Idea or Suggestion Re: MultiSite Module Support Forum

    Do The module compatible with zencart 1.5.5.f ?? anyone there who using it in 1.5.5.f?

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v154 WorldPay Module version 3.0 - Support thread
    By countrycharm in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 115
    Last Post: 20 Jul 2021, 04:00 PM
  2. Bambora/Beanstream Payment Module Support Thread
    By swguy in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 127
    Last Post: 26 Mar 2021, 04:13 PM
  3. WorldPay Module version 2.0 - Support thread
    By philip_clarke in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 729
    Last Post: 4 Nov 2017, 08:23 AM
  4. PC Configurator Module [Support Thread]
    By lebrand2006 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 254
    Last Post: 22 Aug 2012, 03:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR