Page 1 of 21 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 202
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Support Thread for CKEditor Plugin

    There's never been a support thread established for CKEditor Plugin for Zen Cart and I've spent all morning looking for posts which might help explain my CK Editor issues.. There are threads all over the forum and no singlular place for CK Editor help. There is the OLD FCKEditor support thread, but that module is dead.. So I decided to take the initiative and create a support thread for CKEditor.. Hope the admins don't mind.. I even will update this later to try and link related useful CK Editor support posts here as well..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Support Thread for CKEditor Plugin for Zen Cart

    I had a client report that CKEditor had just SUDDENLY stopped working.. Upon further examination, I realized the issue with CKEditor not working was due to the fact that line 20 of the "YOUR_ADMIN/includes/ckeditor.php" file was failing if you are logged in to the admin using SSL..

    I thought that an upgrade to the latest and greatest version might solve the problem. It didn't.. Then I took a look at line 20 of the "YOUR_ADMIN/includes/ckeditor.php" file in the newest CKEditor fileset and found what I THINK is an error..

    I changed line 20 of the "YOUR_ADMIN/includes/ckeditor.php" file as follows:

    From:
    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo (strstr(HTTP_SERVER, 'ttps:') ? 'https' : 'http'); ?>://www.google.com/jsapi"></script>
    To:
    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo (strstr(HTTP_SERVER, 'https:') ? 'https' : 'http'); ?>://www.google.com/jsapi"></script>
    It seemed to solve my issue.. wanted to share and verify that this is the correct fix..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,364
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Support Thread for CKEditor Plugin for Zen Cart

    This is what I have from the latest release for the plugin for v1.5.1:
    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript" src="//www.google.com/jsapi"></script>
    Doing it this way makes it work regardless of SSL or not.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Support Thread for CKEditor Plugin for Zen Cart

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    This is what I have from the latest release for the plugin for v1.5.1:
    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript" src="//www.google.com/jsapi"></script>
    Doing it this way makes it work regardless of SSL or not.
    I should have been clear in my previous post that I was using the 1.3.9 - 1.5.0 admin files in the latest download.. (My client is still running v1.5.0) There are three admin folders in the zip file. One for v1.3.9-1.50, another for v1.5.1, and a 3rd for v1.6..

    line 20 from the v1.5.1 admin folder reads:
    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript" src="//www.google.com/jsapi"></script>
    However, line 20 from the v1.3.9-1.5.0 admin folder reads (with my previous posted edit):
    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo (strstr(HTTP_SERVER, 'https:') ? 'https' : 'http'); ?>://www.google.com/jsapi"></script>
    If I understand you correctly I should update the file to use the v1.5.1 version..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,364
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Support Thread for CKEditor Plugin for Zen Cart

    While I'm pretty sure the entire file can be used, I'm confident that updating that one line will fix the problem you first posted about.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Support Thread for CKEditor Plugin for Zen Cart

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    While I'm pretty sure the entire file can be used, I'm confident that updating that one line will fix the problem you first posted about.
    Got it! Thanks..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    87
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for CKEditor Plugin for Zen Cart

    Hi there
    I have this in use on a clients site and I'd like to add some styles to the Styles dropdown so that they can stop adding in limitless html by pressing buttons repeatedly ;-)

    I've had a look at the CKEditor website, specifically here http://docs.ckeditor.com/#!/guide/dev_styles and done lots and lots of Googling, but I'm still unsure how to achieve this. I believe I may need to change styles.js in the editors/ckeditor folder, but that doesn't seem to marry up to what I'm seeing in the current working Editor. There, there are styles such as Blue Title and Red Title, which I do not see defined in the styles.js.

    I did add my own bit of code to that file in the form of
    Code:
    { name: 'Red Text',	 element: 'span' },
    and an option Red Text did appear in the drop down, but of course the actual presence of it isn't going to turn any text read - somewhere I need to define the relative CSS rules. Please could someone point me in the right direction?

    Thanks in advance...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    87
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for CKEditor Plugin for Zen Cart

    Quote Originally Posted by RoPey View Post
    , but of course the actual presence of it isn't going to turn any text read - somewhere

    Oops - that should have been ...isn't going to turn any text red!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Gardiner, Maine
    Posts
    2,289
    Plugin Contributions
    22

    Default Re: Support Thread for CKEditor Plugin for Zen Cart

    Thanks Diva Vocals for starting this thread. I too have had problems recently that I can't solve and it's been very difficult finding info.

    The most recent problem developed on a dual language site when we upgraded to 1.5.1 and moved to a new server. No ckeditor boxes show up except in ezpages where I have the multi-language ezpages installed and even there only one box is showing.

    I am using the most recent version of ckeditor and the database has been converted to UTF-8. Admin is not secure. I am clueless. As this is a javascript editor, server settings should not be a problem, I assume. But I think all was okay after the upgrade but have no proof now.

    The plain text does show the html.
    The full-time Zen Cart Guru. WizTech4ZC.com

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    87
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support Thread for CKEditor Plugin for Zen Cart

    Quote Originally Posted by RoPey View Post
    Hi there
    I have this in use on a clients site and I'd like to add some styles to the Styles dropdown so that they can stop adding in limitless html by pressing buttons repeatedly ;-)

    I've had a look at the CKEditor website, specifically here http://docs.ckeditor.com/#!/guide/dev_styles and done lots and lots of Googling, but I'm still unsure how to achieve this. I believe I may need to change styles.js in the editors/ckeditor folder, but that doesn't seem to marry up to what I'm seeing in the current working Editor. There, there are styles such as Blue Title and Red Title, which I do not see defined in the styles.js.

    I did add my own bit of code to that file in the form of
    Code:
    { name: 'Red Text',     element: 'span' },
    and an option Red Text did appear in the drop down, but of course the actual presence of it isn't going to turn any text red - somewhere I need to define the relative CSS rules. Please could someone point me in the right direction?

    Thanks in advance...
    Well I seem to have found the answer, I was in the right place but needed to have the following code:
    Code:
    { name: 'Red Text',	        element: 'span', attributes: { 'class': 'redtext' } },
    thus setting a class which can then be defined in my usual stylesheet. It's also possible to set the styles within that code. However, I'm still unsure how to get the styling to show in the editor itself, rather than just on the rendered site.

    Any ideas would be welcome.

    Thanks

 

 
Page 1 of 21 12311 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Support Thread for Google reCAPTCHA plugin
    By David Allen in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 638
    Last Post: 31 Jan 2024, 04:03 PM
  2. Back to Top Plugin [Support Thread]
    By picaflor-azul in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 6 Feb 2016, 10:52 PM
  3. v151 Plug 'n' Pay plugin [Support Thread]
    By KetchRescue in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28 Nov 2015, 04:56 AM
  4. Justuno Plugin [Support Thread]
    By JustunoApp in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24 May 2015, 11:00 PM
  5. VendingBox Plugin Support Thread
    By vb_support in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 10 Feb 2013, 07:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR