Zen Follower
- Join Date:
- Apr 2014
- Location:
- Canada
- Posts:
- 249
- Plugin Contributions:
- 0
Deleted products: discontinued product or brand - Best practice?
I have a product brand (the entire brand) is discontinued. To avoid orders I hastily deleted the products but now I'm getting redirect and broken link errors in google webmaster for those products. I'm guessing since they were previously indexed. So what is the best practice for discontinuing products/brands/manufacturers and what can I do now that I've already deleted the products? I have a backup from before I deleted them so all options are still possible assuming I could merge and not loose current "future" entries. Thanks in advance.