Page 71 of 113 FirstFirst ... 2161697071727381 ... LastLast
Results 701 to 710 of 1125
  1. #701
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes



    I install 4.7 with AJAX and the admin page look messed up any help guys?

  2. #702
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    29
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by xtinexoop View Post
    Am I being stoopid?

    Hi

    I read the Wiki for this and was looking to add the values to each option - from the archive it suggests a post by grayson to amend

    includes/modules/pages/product_info/main_template_vars_attributes.php

    well... I can't find that file? has it been superceded... ? or is my install missing it?


    Christine
    Quote Originally Posted by xtinexoop View Post
    Ok - I was being stoopid - the file has been superceded by attributes.php.

    Have to say though it has taken me hours to find this out... guess I should have realised when the Wiki pointed to such an old thread.

    Christine
    I too have just spent two days trying to figure this out. Very frustrating!
    www.sockblanks.co.uk
    Zen Cart 1.3.8a | PHP Version: 5.2.8 | Database: MySQL 5.0.67
    Mods: FEC | Google Analytics | SBA | Newsletter Sub | Lightbox

  3. #703

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Could this module be modified to provide individual product codes as well as stock levels?

    I have tried using the Attributes Modelnumbers contrib by helix, but is (still) in beta and seems very flakey.

    ColinR

  4. #704
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    80
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    OK..apparently there are more than one thread for SBA and since I'm so deep into this I figured I'd see if perhaps I was in the wrong one...

    I don't even know which mod it would refer to but I have a very basic question...

    How do you use this mod with a text field???? I ran into a HUGE issue.... what happens when you have a TEXT input field???? For instance. Let's say I have 10 white frames and 4 black frames in stock and both can be engraved. You currently can't even attempt this because it appears this mod turns every option into a dropdown...including text input fields.

  5. #705
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    29
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by cropinstop View Post
    Found the solution.

    An "attribute stock exceeded" check is missing from "includes/modules/pages/checkout/header_php.php". This file is unique to the "Fast and Easy Checkout" contribution.

    Change

    // Stock Check
    if ( (STOCK_CHECK == 'true') && (STOCK_ALLOW_CHECKOUT != 'true') ) {
    $products = $_SESSION['cart']->get_products();
    for ($i=0, $n=sizeof($products); $i<$n; $i++) {
    if (zen_check_stock($products[$i]['id'], $products[$i]['quantity'])) {
    zen_redirect(zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART));
    to

    // Stock Check
    if ( (STOCK_CHECK == 'true') && (STOCK_ALLOW_CHECKOUT != 'true') ) {
    $products = $_SESSION['cart']->get_products();
    for ($i=0, $n=sizeof($products); $i<$n; $i++) {

    // Added to allow individual stock of different attributes
    unset($attributes);
    if(is_array($products[$i]['attributes'])) {
    $attributes = $products[$i]['attributes'];
    } else {
    $attributes = '';
    }
    // End change

    if (zen_check_stock($products[$i]['id'], $products[$i]['quantity'], $attributes)) {
    zen_redirect(zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART));
    Damn. Thought I'd found the solution, but this hasn't worked either
    www.sockblanks.co.uk
    Zen Cart 1.3.8a | PHP Version: 5.2.8 | Database: MySQL 5.0.67
    Mods: FEC | Google Analytics | SBA | Newsletter Sub | Lightbox

  6. #706
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    31
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by colinr View Post
    Could this module be modified to provide individual product codes as well as stock levels?

    I have tried using the Attributes Modelnumbers contrib by helix, but is (still) in beta and seems very flakey.

    ColinR
    I added an additional column in the database for product attribute product codes. I called it attribute_skus. I have not yet figured out how to make this editable in admin, but it is pretty easy to add the model #'s in PHPmyAdmin. I was able to get the model #'s to display in the same table in admin though so that I am able to verify I added them to the correct variant. If you would like this code I can provide it.

    I have not decided if I will go any further with this as my need has already been fulfilled. I just need to be able to import and export inventory using my company's inventory program. I would imagine one could put this info on invoices and shopping cart pages as well pretty easily.

  7. #707
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    65
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    I installed the stock_by_attributes_4-7MULTIADD (zc 1.38).
    But as soon as I edit a product, the product description gets deleted
    Anyone know how this is possible?

  8. #708
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Taos, NM
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by kuroi View Post
    @robrem

    From your error message it would appear that you are not using SBA 4.7, but rather the confusingly denoted SBA 4.7 MULTADD. The headers error is well-known and already dealt with in this thread (see post #648 for example).

    Going back to you original problem, this cannot be caused by SBA as it has no interaction with the product page (it doesn't kick in until visitors get the the shopping cart), nor does it change the structure of your attributes (it holds stock information in a separate table).

    It sounds as though you have an underlying problem with the structure of your attributes, which audradh's suggestion may help you to get to the bottom of.
    kuroi,

    I see that there is another version of SBA 4.7 by Hugo13- SBA 4.7 ajax. If I am using the MULTADD version of SBA and want to change that, will installing this newer version (that is evidently not the MULTADD) cause me to lose all my quantity data that's been input?
    Thanks for all you do for ZC and it's community.

  9. #709
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by robrem View Post
    I see that there is another version of SBA 4.7 by Hugo13- SBA 4.7 ajax. If I am using the MULTADD version of SBA and want to change that, will installing this newer version (that is evidently not the MULTADD) cause me to lose all my quantity data that's been input?
    If you don't run the SQL patch then your data should be safe. However, beware of the AJAX version, it's missing some key files. In theory installing it over the top of the multiadd version should add the AJAX functionality and fill in the holes left by the missing files, but I haven't personally tried using either so that advice comes with a big health warning.
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  10. #710
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Taos, NM
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Thanks kurio,
    After reviewing some some of the post history in this thread again, I've decided to leave well enough alone for now. I don't want to take the risks that making these changes might incur and I don't have enough time to play around with testing it.

 

 
Page 71 of 113 FirstFirst ... 2161697071727381 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v139h Stocks of certain products disappearing automatically
    By Lowwi in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11 Aug 2015, 09:09 PM
  2. Installing Stocks by Attribute
    By dragon03kf in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26 Oct 2008, 07:42 PM
  3. Stocks by attributes
    By hcd888 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12 May 2008, 08:52 AM
  4. Multiple stocks per product
    By jaycode in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5 Aug 2007, 11:55 AM
  5. Products with attribute stocks
    By Svanis in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5 Jul 2006, 03:19 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR