Results 1 to 10 of 142

Threaded View

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Direct Bank Deposit

    Quote Originally Posted by frank18 View Post
    Just upgraded a site to 1.5.4 running on PHP 5.4.39 and had this error whilst testing:



    To fix this open your /includes/modules/payment/dirbankaus.php

    Change

    PHP Code:
    // class methods 
        
    function update_status() { 
          global 
    $order$db
     
          if ( (
    $this->enabled == true) && ((int)MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANKAUS_ZONE 0) ) { 
            
    $check_flag false
    to this

    PHP Code:
    // class methods 
        
    function update_status() { 
          global 
    $order$db
           
          if (
    $this->enabled && (int)MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANKAUS_ZONE && isset($order->billing['country']['id'])) { 
            
    $check_flag false
    Note that I am in Australia, if you are using the USA equivalent replace DIRBANKAUS with DIRBANKUSA and similar for other countries.
    Just noticed "zone" and "billing country" from the codes above. Does it check the customers' addresses before allowing customers to check out using this payment option? Or does it check where I am located? I'm in Hong Kong and my customers are also in Hong Kong. I think there isn't a Hong Kong version of Direct Bank Deposit, is there? I originally planned to use the New Zealand version since the info displayed is the same as that is required for Hong Kong bank account transfers and I would just change the name of the payment method displayed in:

    1. order confirmation page by changing:
    includes\languages\english\modules\payment\dirbanknz.php:
    define('MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANKNZ_TEXT_TITLE', 'Direct Bank Deposit - NZ');
    change to:
    define('MODULE_PAYMENT_DIRBANKNZ_TEXT_TITLE', 'Direct Bank Deposit - HK');

    2. order confirmation email (changing 'Direct Bank Deposit - NZ' to 'Direct Bank Deposit - HK' but haven't found out how to do that yet. some advice would be appreciated.)

    I thought I would be able to use the NZ version of this payment module though my customers and I are actually in Hong Kong after making the above changes. Does it work like that? Does it help if I set my Store Zone as “None” and leave my Store Address blank in my Admin Settings?

    Thanks.
    Last edited by jolliejollie; 13 Apr 2015 at 04:04 PM.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v154 Module for Paying Bill through Bank Account / Direct Bank Deposit
    By jolliejollie in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23 Mar 2015, 06:04 PM
  2. v151 Direct Bank Deposit V1.5.2 - Modification
    By bruce429 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24 May 2014, 04:33 AM
  3. Installing Direct Bank Deposit Module
    By AirNewZealand15 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 5 May 2011, 09:11 PM
  4. Direct Bank Deposit - Can I add more than 1 bank account?
    By wanor in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Oct 2010, 05:56 PM
  5. Direct Bank Deposit module on 1.3.0.2
    By robax in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Aug 2006, 12:31 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR