Page 37 of 70 FirstFirst ... 27353637383947 ... LastLast
Results 361 to 370 of 695
  1. #361
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Hi,

    I have mulitple fan pages with FB accounts and I need to publish on particular page dynamically.

    So I am thinking to do in this way:

    1. Getting access_token in curl
    2. Getting pageid and page token
    3. Executing update_product.php in cron job

    I have executed facebook_authorization.php script to get access_token value but getting following error:

    Fatal error: Uncaught OAuthException: An active access token must be used to query information about the current user. thrown in XXXX\autofacebooknew1\facebook_authorization.php on line 532

    Could anyone please let me know how to fix this error?

    Page tokens: How can I get particular page id and/or page token values when there are multiple pages?

    access_tokens: I am able to get access_token value using a curl script. Is it enough to publish on particular page? I mean - no permission request dialogue needed?

    Please help. Thanks in advance.

    Regards,
    Naresh Kumar N

  2. #362
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Quote Originally Posted by nareshap View Post
    Hi,

    I have mulitple fan pages with FB accounts and I need to publish on particular page dynamically.

    So I am thinking to do in this way:

    1. Getting access_token in curl
    2. Getting pageid and page token
    3. Executing update_product.php in cron job

    I have executed facebook_authorization.php script to get access_token value but getting following error:

    Fatal error: Uncaught OAuthException: An active access token must be used to query information about the current user. thrown in XXXX\autofacebooknew1\facebook_authorization.php on line 532

    Could anyone please let me know how to fix this error?

    Page tokens: How can I get particular page id and/or page token values when there are multiple pages?

    access_tokens: I am able to get access_token value using a curl script. Is it enough to publish on particular page? I mean - no permission request dialogue needed?

    Please help. Thanks in advance.

    Regards,
    Naresh Kumar N

    Sometimes you just need to read through the thread to find your answer.

    Quote Originally Posted by WHOSYOURDADDY View Post
    What I have figured out so far is that according the the Face book Graph API each fan page has its own Page ID It but also needs to have its own access token to have the required extended permissions needed for this mod to be able to access the correct fanpage.

    When Facebook redirects back to the requesting script during authorization, the script needs to be able to provide the proper access token for the specific fan page.
    Quote Originally Posted by WHOSYOURDADDY View Post
    ***IMPORTANT UPDATE FOR THOSE WHO MANAGE SEVERAL FACEBOOK PAGES***

    Like most I have been scratching my head on how to get this app from Jamielife (Thanks Jamielife) to post new products in our zen cart to the proper Fan Page/Business Page.

    Each fan page has its own page id and access token. The easy part was getting the page ID the hard part was figuring out how to get the the access token for the specific page.

    After you have gone through the initial steps outlined by Jamielife to get the app authorized the next steps will allow you to have this app post to the page of your choosing.

    Here is the solution.:

    1. Run this link in your Browser. Please replace ~URL~ with your connect URL (Facebook Application dialog) and ~APPID~ with your application ID


    You will need to add https// to the following links




    If done correctly you get your zen cart with the URL Parameter Access Token

    2. This URL will return to you a URL parameter access_token.
    3. Save the token somewhere;
    4. Load This URL. Replace ~TOKEN~ with the token received from Facebook at point 2.



    5. As a result you will get the json with all your pages and all access tokens. Save them somewhere;

    Once you have this data it is simple going into the update_product.php at lines 88-92 and change them according to the information associated with the specific page that you want to mod to post to.

    Test to make sure it works

    I have tested it on 1.3.9f with the latest version of Jamielife's mod with success

    Good Luck
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  3. #363
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    I was going to add this app, but unfortuantely facebook wants a credit card number or cell phone number. I'm not giving them either one.

  4. #364
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Quote Originally Posted by PullingOutHair View Post
    I was going to add this app, but unfortuantely facebook wants a credit card number or cell phone number. I'm not giving them either one.
    I wonder when they stated that. I haven't heard of it until now. Must be something new they started.
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  5. #365
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,483
    Plugin Contributions
    10

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Quote Originally Posted by PullingOutHair View Post
    I was going to add this app, but unfortuantely facebook wants a credit card number or cell phone number. I'm not giving them either one.
    I'm not seeing this anywhere, I just uploaded some new products to fb without anything asking for cc or phone.

    Zen Cart and it's community are the best!!

  6. #366
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,483
    Plugin Contributions
    10

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    So I have this set up to where I can specify if a new OR updated products is or isn't listed. Is anyone interested in having this ability? I don't want to spend time outlining everything if no one else is interested.

    Zen Cart and it's community are the best!!

  7. #367
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Quote Originally Posted by mac08 View Post
    Now the problem I am having is, when I submit a new product, it just takes me to a blank white page. It does not list the product to my shop or facebook.
    Quoting a previous message of mine hoping there is someone that is able to help/tell me what this problem means and how to fix it. Still having this problem.

  8. #368
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Quote Originally Posted by mac08 View Post
    Quoting a previous message of mine hoping there is someone that is able to help/tell me what this problem means and how to fix it. Still having this problem.
    Here is a link for white page in this thread.
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/search...rchid=14391820
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  9. #369
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Quote Originally Posted by countrycharm View Post
    Here is a link for white page in this thread.
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/search...rchid=14391820
    That link just takes me to a page that says no matches found.

    I've also already read through this entire thread, and I found nothing on the same problem that I'm having.

  10. #370
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cincinnati Ohio
    Posts
    1,030
    Plugin Contributions
    13

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Quote Originally Posted by mac08 View Post
    Quoting a previous message of mine hoping there is someone that is able to help/tell me what this problem means and how to fix it. Still having this problem.
    Did you double check the update_product.php file make sure you did not overwrite core code or misplaced the connector before the proper variable? This is usually the most common problem for white pages for adding or updating products.

    Make sure you have the connector variables between the following lines not before or after

    //// INSERT PRODUCT-TYPE-SPECIFIC *INSERTS* HERE //////

    //// *END OF PRODUCT-TYPE-SPECIFIC INSERTS* ////////
    PCI Certified Web Hosting - ControlScan, Security Metrics (Platinum Partner), McAfee, TrustKeeper
    Business Class Web Hosting - Linux and cPanel Powered

 

 
Page 37 of 70 FirstFirst ... 27353637383947 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v151 autofacebook help
    By sean g in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Nov 2014, 08:52 PM
  2. AutoFacebook and Canada Post Modules
    By DJLQD in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Feb 2013, 02:32 PM
  3. v139h Help please with Autofacebook - Support thread is no longer supported
    By shags38 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18 Jul 2012, 01:49 PM
  4. Problems with AutoFacebook
    By amanda099 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31 Aug 2010, 10:12 AM
  5. AutoFacebook OG 1.3.9 addon problems
    By eOstrE in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7 Jul 2010, 09:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR