Page 19 of 27 FirstFirst ... 91718192021 ... LastLast
Results 181 to 190 of 264
  1. #181
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    80
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: AutoTweet [support]

    Hi all

    How hard would this be to create a checkbox within the product details page to post that product onto twitter?

    My issues;

    1. We add products and leave them offline while waiting for stock to arrive. These are autotweeted and we have to go and delete the tweet.

    2. Sometimes old products are edited (new style or type) so we would like to tweet again.

    3. Some products are added to hidden sections for newsletter subscribers only, these automatically get posted and we have to go deleting them.

    Kind Regards

    Dave

  2. #182

    Default Re: AutoTweet [support]

    Hi,

    I need some help I have added the autotweet module but I doesn't function? I don't get any errors when I add a product?

    This is the code that I have put in I have change the key's and passwords for security but I wanted to check the basics are right.

    // start autoTweet 3.0
    //User Settings.
    $consumerKey = "0gWLhuXHSzdImWWo9gE9qg"; //twitter app consumer key.
    $consumerSecret = "0GiGSTVSwdhQEk9mr26dIkGgzSagwSy0yLz9KQ"; //twitter app consumer secret.
    $oauthToken = "247733275-bwLM6B7o925J8f4ZPKWpoOfCGggz6HAtNUS8KuDU"; //twitter app "my access" token
    $oauthTokenSecret = "NzrnYbuqv9LosZ1kwx9aWkgFSx4xdfDVYzVZZv7Xs4Y"; //twitter app "my access" token secret.
    $twitUsername = "mobilegearuk";
    $twitPassword = "******";
    $bitlyUsername = "mobilegearuk"; //bit.ly username
    $bitApiKey = "R_4c7acc2b6a341dfdf796fa414dd877f46"; //bit.ly api key.
    $storeUrl = "http://www.mobile-gear.co.uk"; //url to the homepage of your store.
    $showprice = 0; // Show the product price? 0 = off, 1 = on. no quotes.
    $timeout = 10; //seconds to wait for twitter & bit.ly. This can be left alone.

    //do not edit below this line.

    Should I be able to see the module in my admin section under modules and do I need to turn it on?

    Thanks in advance

    Nick

  3. #183
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    80
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: AutoTweet [support]

    Nick

    I'm no expert but have this working, here is a copy of mine, try modifying this with your data.

    Code:
    // start autoTweet 3.0
    //User Settings.
    $consumerKey = "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx"; //twitter app consumer key.
    $consumerSecret = "xxxxxxxxxxxxxx"; //twitter app consumer secret.
    $oauthToken = "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx"; //twitter app "my access" token
    $oauthTokenSecret = "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx"; //twitter app "my access" token secret.
    $bitlyUsername = "bitly2011"; //bit.ly username
    $bitApiKey = "R_8888888888888888888888883"; //bit.ly api key.
    $storeUrl = "www.domain.co.uk"; //url to the homepage of your store no http.
    $showprice = 0; // Show the product price? 0 = off, 1 = on. no quotes.
    $timeout = 10; //seconds to wait for twitter & bit.ly. This can be left alone.
    
    //do not edit below this line.
    $prodUrl = urlencode(zen_catalog_href_link(FILENAME_PRODUCT_INFO, 'products_id=' . $products_id));
    //short url function.
    function shortenUrl($user, $key, $shortenUrl){
        $url = 'http://api.bit.ly/v3/shorten?login=' . $user .'&apiKey='. $key . '&longUrl=' . $shortenUrl . '&format=xml';
    
              $ch = curl_init();
              curl_setopt($ch,CURLOPT_URL,$url);
              curl_setopt($ch,CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, 1);
              curl_setopt($ch,CURLOPT_CONNECTTIMEOUT, $timeout);
              $data = curl_exec($ch);
              curl_close($ch);
        return $data;
    }
    //use oAuth library
    require_once 'twitteroauth/twitteroauth.php';
    //function to shorten url
    $shorten = shortenUrl($bitlyUsername, $bitApiKey, $prodUrl);
    //start message w/ or w/out price
    $message = "New product available: " . $_POST['products_name'][$_SESSION['languages_id']] . '!';
    if ($showprice){ $message .=  ' Only $' . $products_price . '.'; }
    //if shorten fails use $storeUrl
    $bitStatus = simplexml_load_string($shorten);
    $http_code = $bitStatus->status_code;
    $status_txt = $bitStatus->status_txt;
    if ($http_code != 200){$shorten = $storeUrl;
        $biterror = "URL was not shortened for Twitter: ";
        $biterror .= $storeUrl . " was used instead.";
        $biterror .= " Reason: " . $status_txt;
       $messageStack->add_session($biterror, 'caution');
    } else { $shorten = $bitStatus->data->url;}
    //finish message.
    $message .= ' Check it out now at ' . $shorten;
    //the connection to twitter API
    $connection = new TwitterOAuth($consumerKey, $consumerSecret, $oauthToken, $oauthTokenSecret);
    $connection->timeout = $timeout;
    $connection->connecttimeout = $timeout;
    //send message
    $tweet = $connection->post('statuses/update', array('status' => $message));
    //error check
    if ($connection->http_code != NULL){
        if ($connection->http_code != 200){
        $error = "Twitter could not be updated: " . $connection->http_header["status"] . ": ";
        $error .= $tweet->error;
        $error .= "<br />To paste the code into twitter yourself use: <br />" . $message;
        $messageStack->add_session($error, 'error');
        } else {
         $messageStack->add_session('Twitter Updated!', 'success');
        }
    } else {
      $error = "Twitter could not be updated: Could not connect or there was nothing to do once connected.<br />
      Twitter may be down or over capacity. To paste the code into twitter yourself use: <br />";
      $messageStack->add_session($error, 'error');
      $messageStack->add_session($message, 'caution');
    }
    // end autoTweet 3.0

    Regards Dave

  4. #184
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    In a green and pleasant land
    Posts
    46
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoTweet [support]

    Hi did you ever solve the problem of Twitter could not be updated: 401 Unauthorized: Could not authenticate you.

    I have it now and cannot find an answer

  5. #185
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    364
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoTweet [support]

    Quote Originally Posted by kbear View Post
    Hi did you ever solve the problem of Twitter could not be updated: 401 Unauthorized: Could not authenticate you.

    I have it now and cannot find an answer
    I read through all 19 pages and could not find an answer also. I am getting the same error and have checked and doubled checked everything.

    1.3.9h and 5.2.17 php

  6. #186
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: AutoTweet [support]

    Quote Originally Posted by willie bee View Post
    I read through all 19 pages and could not find an answer also. I am getting the same error and have checked and doubled checked everything.

    1.3.9h and 5.2.17 php
    My opinion is that somewhere in your configurable options you use some special characters. Maybe your password? If that's true try to escape those chars, or try changing user, secret or password.

    Hope this will help!

  7. #187
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    364
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoTweet [support]

    Quote Originally Posted by gnro View Post
    My opinion is that somewhere in your configurable options you use some special characters. Maybe your password? If that's true try to escape those chars, or try changing user, secret or password.

    Hope this will help!
    That makes no sense. Everything is generated by the Twitter API. You no longer use your logon and password in the update product.

  8. #188
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    364
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoTweet [support]

    Anyone else? I was able to get the AutoFacebook working.

  9. #189
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoTweet [support]

    Is it possible to tweet products already in database?

  10. #190
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoTweet [support]

    Will Autotweet 3.0 work with Zencart 1.38a? I have followed instructions and it does nothing. Please help. Thanks

 

 
Page 19 of 27 FirstFirst ... 91718192021 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Hebrew Support - latest release [Support Thread]
    By eranariel in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 23 Apr 2025, 08:49 AM
  2. v151 Autotweet Errors/Not Posting
    By Little Red Crane in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 Mar 2014, 04:56 PM
  3. is there any AutoTweet addon or autofacebook addon work well with EasyPopulate?
    By mybiz9999 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Dec 2010, 03:17 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR