Page 683 of 710 FirstFirst ... 183583633673681682683684685693 ... LastLast
Results 6,821 to 6,830 of 7099
  1. #6821

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    The permission level of 0666 for the images in the bmz_cache folder is as it should be. No doubt you're worried about the security of the images being set at 0666 instead of 0664.

    There are three reasons not to worry about this:

    1. The images in the bmz_cache folder are not your original images. They are optimized copies.
    2. The permission level of 0666 is necessary for IH2 to operate effectively and is perfectly secure in this instance.
    3. The bmz_cache folder contains an .htaccess file for added security.

    In other words, you should leave those settings alone.

    Quote Originally Posted by kobra8 View Post
    Thanks on reply

    The problem is thet picture in bmz thet Image Handler make have perrmision 666, end every time I have to go end change in 644 or 444.

    Are have some way to IH make 644 thet images?
    Go that extra mile, you never know what's at the end of the road

    Empowerment Sanctuary

  2. #6822
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    349
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Thanks Junkie, I change in 666 byt I don't have .htaccess file.
    I will put thet file manual, but can you please tell what to write in thet file.
    Is this o.k.???

    ...................
    # $Id: .htaccess 1105 2005-04-04 22:05:35Z birdbrain $
    #
    # This is used with Apache WebServers
    # The following blocks direct HTTP requests in this directory recursively
    #
    # For this to work, you must include the parameter 'Limit' to the AllowOverride configuration
    #
    # Example:
    #
    #<Directory "/usr/local/apache/htdocs">
    # AllowOverride Limit
    #
    # 'All' with also work. (This configuration is in your apache/conf/httpd.conf file)
    #
    # This does not affect PHP include/require functions
    #
    # Example: http://server/catalog/includes/application_top.php will not work

    <Files *.php>
    Order Deny,Allow
    Deny from all
    </Files>
    ....................

  3. #6823
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    bc canada
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    I ve downloaded IH2 and installed it.
    Additional images are showing up BUT WHEN PRESS ON IT ORIGINAL IMAGE SHOWS UP!!
    Is there way to make sure that additional original image enlarge and not 1 image added.
    I am sure some one run into it but there is 600 pages and I am not sure if I have time to read it.
    Thank you

  4. #6824
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,845
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    @ kobra8

    this is what sould be in the .htaccess

    Code:
    # deny *everything*
    <FilesMatch ".*">
      Order Allow,Deny
      Deny from all
    </FilesMatch>
    
    # but now allow just *certain* necessary files:
    <FilesMatch ".*\.(jpe?g|JPE?G|gif|GIF|png|PNG|swf|SWF)$" >
      Order Allow,Deny
      Allow from all
    </FilesMatch>
    
    IndexIgnore */*
    Options -Indexes
    and Diva, correct if I am wrong, but wasn't this the same file as in the default image folder?

  5. #6825
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by bobby View Post
    I ve downloaded IH2 and installed it.
    Additional images are showing up BUT WHEN PRESS ON IT ORIGINAL IMAGE SHOWS UP!!
    Is there way to make sure that additional original image enlarge and not 1 image added.
    I am sure some one run into it but there is 600 pages and I am not sure if I have time to read it.
    Thank you
    [FONT=Tahoma]When posting bugs/issues[/FONT][FONT=Tahoma], it's a WHOLE LOT more helpful to resolve them if you post details. Just saying "it's broken" or "doesn't work" does not provide nearly enough information to help YOU resolve YOUR issue.

    Please provide as MUCH information as possible including:
    [/FONT]
    • [FONT=Tahoma]The version of Zen Cart you are running[/FONT]
    • [FONT=Tahoma]The version of Image Handler 3 you are running (you can see this by going to “Admin > Tools > Image Handler3” – the version is displayed in the upper left hand side)[/FONT]
    • [FONT=Tahoma]Any other add-ons you may have also installed[/FONT]
    • [FONT=Tahoma]Hosting/server information (PHP versions, mySQL versions, hosting provider etc)[/FONT]
    • [FONT=Tahoma]The EXACT error/issue you are experiencing [/FONT]
    • [FONT=Tahoma]AND if you're REALLY detail oriented, tell us the install sequence/method you used to install Image Handler 3.[/FONT]
    • [FONT=Tahoma]Post a link (not a screen print) to a specific product/product listing page where the issue you are experiencing can be seen (Please DO NOT make folks fish through your site looking for an example of your issue)

      AND this last point is important.. The volunteers who help here need to SEE what you see LIVE. A screenprint really isn’t good enough.
      [/FONT]
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  6. #6826
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    The last version of IH2 includes the .htaccess file so there should be no need to create it at all.. (and yes it's the same one included in the images directory in Zen Cart v1.3.9)

    Quote Originally Posted by kobra8 View Post
    Thanks Junkie, I change in 666 byt I don't have .htaccess file.
    I will put thet file manual, but can you please tell what to write in thet file.
    Is this o.k.???

    ...................
    # $Id: .htaccess 1105 2005-04-04 22:05:35Z birdbrain $
    #
    # This is used with Apache WebServers
    # The following blocks direct HTTP requests in this directory recursively
    #
    # For this to work, you must include the parameter 'Limit' to the AllowOverride configuration
    #
    # Example:
    #
    #<Directory "/usr/local/apache/htdocs">
    # AllowOverride Limit
    #
    # 'All' with also work. (This configuration is in your apache/conf/httpd.conf file)
    #
    # This does not affect PHP include/require functions
    #
    # Example: http://server/catalog/includes/application_top.php will not work

    <Files *.php>
    Order Deny,Allow
    Deny from all
    </Files>
    ....................
    Quote Originally Posted by Design75 View Post
    @ kobra8

    this is what sould be in the .htaccess

    Code:
    # deny *everything*
    <FilesMatch ".*">
      Order Allow,Deny
      Deny from all
    </FilesMatch>
    
    # but now allow just *certain* necessary files:
    <FilesMatch ".*\.(jpe?g|JPE?G|gif|GIF|png|PNG|swf|SWF)$" >
      Order Allow,Deny
      Allow from all
    </FilesMatch>
    
    IndexIgnore */*
    Options -Indexes
    and Diva, correct if I am wrong, but wasn't this the same file as in the default image folder?
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  7. #6827
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Findon, UK
    Posts
    90
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    I had to restore my site as it crashed after I tried to uninstall and reinstall IH2. Luckily I had a recent backup so my site is up and running again.

    However, I'm unable to upload my bmz_cache folder. I've even tried to make a new folder with the name bmz_cache for IH2 to use but I'm not allowed to do that either.

    It all began to go wrong when I read that you should change the bmz_cache folder's properties. When I did that the whole bmz-cache folder disappeared.

    Any idea how I can get my bmz_cache folder uploaded again ?

    Cheers,

    Kim

  8. #6828
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Honestly this sounds like an issue with permissions on your host.. I suggest contacting your web host and see if they can walk you through re-creating the bmz_cache folder with the correct permissions.

    Quote Originally Posted by PUREchocolatetruffle View Post
    I had to restore my site as it crashed after I tried to uninstall and reinstall IH2. Luckily I had a recent backup so my site is up and running again.

    However, I'm unable to upload my bmz_cache folder. I've even tried to make a new folder with the name bmz_cache for IH2 to use but I'm not allowed to do that either.

    It all began to go wrong when I read that you should change the bmz_cache folder's properties. When I did that the whole bmz-cache folder disappeared.

    Any idea how I can get my bmz_cache folder uploaded again ?

    Cheers,

    Kim
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  9. #6829
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Emporia, Kansas
    Posts
    1,762
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by PUREchocolatetruffle View Post
    I had to restore my site as it crashed after I tried to uninstall and reinstall IH2. Luckily I had a recent backup so my site is up and running again.

    However, I'm unable to upload my bmz_cache folder. I've even tried to make a new folder with the name bmz_cache for IH2 to use but I'm not allowed to do that either.

    It all began to go wrong when I read that you should change the bmz_cache folder's properties. When I did that the whole bmz-cache folder disappeared.

    Any idea how I can get my bmz_cache folder uploaded again ?

    Cheers,

    Kim

    are you trying to change the properties to 755 or 777--depends on host provider which they use

    and are you doing it thru c-panel/file manager or from an ftp client

  10. #6830
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    11
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Hi, i have just upgraded my cart to v1.3.9h. Prior to this, my IH2 broke... it just does not work.

    I have removed and reinstalled IH2 and yet it is not working. Can i get some help please....

    I also recently switch from shared hostings to VPS.

    Thanks... My site url is http:// q i s a h n . com

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1687
    Last Post: 17 Nov 2024, 07:26 PM
  2. v139h Image Handler 3 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1095
    Last Post: 2 Oct 2017, 12:42 PM
  3. Image Handler Support Please
    By nadinesky in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2013, 03:47 PM
  4. Image handler only covers part of screen
    By shaneburton in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14 May 2009, 07:15 PM
  5. Is Image Handler the only way to go?
    By wwwursa in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 Dec 2007, 09:22 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR