Page 144 of 224 FirstFirst ... 4494134142143144145146154194 ... LastLast
Results 1,431 to 1,440 of 2237
  1. #1431
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    66
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Anybody interested in getting SaleMaker to work with MultiSite?

    We've been using MultiSite for almost four years now and we're now in the process of upgrading to 1.3.9h. When we initially installed MS (I think it was still beta), we installed some query changes that don't seem to be included in the latest release. I've reworked them for 1.3.9h and will share if anyone is interested.

    This patch adds one field to the salemaker table, and small changes to two core files. Right now, you have to edit the salemaker table directly for the extra field....but I'm planning on adding that to the admin directory after we get our site live.

    Once I get the admin files finished, I may submit them packaged together as a "mod" of the MS mod. But I'll give you guys dibs on them now if you want

    MultiSite is a core component to our business and we love it!!!
    Patti - OnlineCatholicStore.com
    ZC 1.3.9h with multisite mod -- ZC ROCKS!

  2. #1432
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    53
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Hi all

    Been using MS for a while now.. Loving it! Greatest tool!!!!!

    I have a template that i would like to use for two different domains, no problems here, but the challenge is that i would like to use a different logo image for each domain without having to use a different template.

    Is there a define (or similar) to use for the logo image?

    thanks in advance

    Brit

  3. #1433
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    53
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    PS... Ive tried the following:
    define('HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE', 'logo.png');
    in one and
    define('HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE', 'logo2.png');
    in the other..

    but this doesnt seem to work. perhaps there is some code that needs to go into the header.php file?? Any idea where or what and if this is the case?

  4. #1434
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    66
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by britneycook View Post
    PS... Ive tried the following:
    define('HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE', 'logo.png');
    in one and
    define('HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE', 'logo2.png');
    in the other..

    but this doesnt seem to work. perhaps there is some code that needs to go into the header.php file?? Any idea where or what and if this is the case?

    Try commenting out the "HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE" define in the following file:

    includes/languages/english/YOUR_TEMPLATE/header.php

    I have a feeling that you're defining them once in the config file and then overwriting that value with this file. If you don't have this file in your template, take includes/languages/english/header.php and modify it. Then copy that up to your template directory.

    You'll also want to define the HEADER_ALT_TEXT in each of your config files to be "site1" or "site2."
    Patti - OnlineCatholicStore.com
    ZC 1.3.9h with multisite mod -- ZC ROCKS!

  5. #1435
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    66
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    OK, so something about this was bothering me so I went out to my testsite and set up 2 sites both pointing to the same template. I then made the logo defines in the both config_siteName files and it worked. I have the same template on two different sites, but using logo1.png for the first site and logo2.png for the second. Everything seems to be working correctly....they way you want it to.

    Maybe there's something else wrong with your setup. Do you have the firebug extension installed on firefox? Try inspecting the logo for both sites and see where the file is pointing to.

    BTW, it makes sense that you should define the following as well in the config files if your logos are different sizes:

    define('HEADER_LOGO_WIDTH', '200px');
    define('HEADER_LOGO_HEIGHT', '70px');

    Gotta admit, for some reason it never occurred to me that you could use the same template (all of our stores are dissimilar), but it makes sense maintenance & upgrade-wise if your stores only vary by a logo.
    Patti - OnlineCatholicStore.com
    ZC 1.3.9h with multisite mod -- ZC ROCKS!

  6. #1436
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    53
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Hi pfabrick

    Thanks so much for your comments. It lead me to discover that there were problems with my template (typical of template monster!!!!!!!) pre definition of the logo... So, if there are other that have stumbled or will stumble upon this problem in the future, the resolve for mine was in the file:
    /includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_header.php
    Once the following code had been replaced, the defining of the HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE worked perfectly.

    Thanks again for your reply. Was excellent ...


    I replaced:

    <a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT);?>"><?php echo zen_image(DIR_WS_TEMPLATE.'images/logo.jpg'); ?></a>

    With this

    <div id="logo"><?php echo '<a href="' . HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . '">' . zen_image($template->get_template_dir(HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE, DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images'). '/' . HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE, HEADER_ALT_TEXT) . '</a>'; ?></div>

    Quote Originally Posted by pfabrick View Post
    OK, so something about this was bothering me so I went out to my testsite and set up 2 sites both pointing to the same template. I then made the logo defines in the both config_siteName files and it worked. I have the same template on two different sites, but using logo1.png for the first site and logo2.png for the second. Everything seems to be working correctly....they way you want it to.

    Maybe there's something else wrong with your setup. Do you have the firebug extension installed on firefox? Try inspecting the logo for both sites and see where the file is pointing to.

    BTW, it makes sense that you should define the following as well in the config files if your logos are different sizes:

    define('HEADER_LOGO_WIDTH', '200px');
    define('HEADER_LOGO_HEIGHT', '70px');

    Gotta admit, for some reason it never occurred to me that you could use the same template (all of our stores are dissimilar), but it makes sense maintenance & upgrade-wise if your stores only vary by a logo.

  7. #1437
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    53
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    my apologies.. the above was incorrectly pasted..

    Its the HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE thats of importance in this example.


    <a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT);?>"><?php echo zen_image($template->get_template_dir(HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE, DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images'). '/' . HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE, HEADER_ALT_TEXT); ?></a>

  8. #1438
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    108
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Can anyone install this for me, i'm having trouble with it
    My shop is version 1.3.8a. When i downloaded the files it says for 1.3.8a but in the readme and install files it says 1.3.7

  9. #1439
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    39
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    I am having the same issue as was posted previously. I was unable to find a solution:

    The issue I am having is the order invoices and packing slips do not show the SITE_NAME, STORE_NAME or STORE_NAME_ADDRESS as defined in the config_site file. It only shows the street address and the city/state, but not the top line with the business name. Is there a trick to this?

  10. #1440
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    66
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by britneycook View Post
    my apologies.. the above was incorrectly pasted..

    Its the HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE thats of importance in this example.


    <a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT);?>"><?php echo zen_image($template->get_template_dir(HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE, DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images'). '/' . HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE, HEADER_ALT_TEXT); ?></a>

    So glad you figured it out! Thanks for posting your solution....it'll help someone else with this problem in the future!
    Patti - OnlineCatholicStore.com
    ZC 1.3.9h with multisite mod -- ZC ROCKS!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v154 WorldPay Module version 3.0 - Support thread
    By countrycharm in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 115
    Last Post: 20 Jul 2021, 04:00 PM
  2. Bambora/Beanstream Payment Module Support Thread
    By swguy in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 127
    Last Post: 26 Mar 2021, 04:13 PM
  3. WorldPay Module version 2.0 - Support thread
    By philip_clarke in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 729
    Last Post: 4 Nov 2017, 08:23 AM
  4. PC Configurator Module [Support Thread]
    By lebrand2006 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 254
    Last Post: 22 Aug 2012, 03:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR