Page 131 of 360 FirstFirst ... 3181121129130131132133141181231 ... LastLast
Results 1,301 to 1,310 of 3591
  1. #1301
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    Is there a way to not have an attribute option appear if the stock for that option is zero? Rather than have the customer sent to the cart and then find out it is not available...

    ie product AA has 3 options: small, medium & large. Stock values are : 1, 0, 1 respectively. Ideally the selections presented on the product page are: small and large as that is all that is in stock.

  2. #1302
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    NM
    Posts
    750
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    In our dreams...

    Quote Originally Posted by ssteel View Post
    Is there a way to not have an attribute option appear if the stock for that option is zero? Rather than have the customer sent to the cart and then find out it is not available...

    ie product AA has 3 options: small, medium & large. Stock values are : 1, 0, 1 respectively. Ideally the selections presented on the product page are: small and large as that is all that is in stock.

  3. #1303
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    529
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    ssteel said:
    Is there a way to not have an attribute option appear if the stock for that option is zero? Rather than have the customer sent to the cart and then find out it is not available...
    Sort of. I'm zc 1.3.9h, using SbA v 1.4.9 with ajax (I haven't updated as folks seem to be having trouble with new versions that I am not having. So I am very afraid!)

    I also use Product Attribute Grid v1.1.1

    So my product page shows a grid - in my case by colour and size of socks. It shows HOW MANY are in stock underneath each type. If the stock is zero, the 'add # to cart' box for that type is replaced with a red 'x' - so at least the customer can not enter a buy for something not existing, and therefore won't be sent off to the cart before they find out.

    If the customer enters a number higher than the number showing in stock for a type, they will be allowed to go to the checkout page - where they will get an error message about stock shortfall and they can revise their order.

    sample product with an out of stock attribute:

    http://www.meafordwool.com/Heavy-Wool-Socks/Sport

  4. #1304
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Manchester, NH
    Posts
    52
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    Quote Originally Posted by ssteel View Post
    Is there a way to not have an attribute option appear if the stock for that option is zero? Rather than have the customer sent to the cart and then find out it is not available...

    ie product AA has 3 options: small, medium & large. Stock values are : 1, 0, 1 respectively. Ideally the selections presented on the product page are: small and large as that is all that is in stock.
    You can have it not show the option at all or you can have it show as out of stock.

    Search for Dynamic Dropdowns by SBA

  5. #1305
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    474
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    Quote Originally Posted by CarolineBogart View Post
    You can have it not show the option at all or you can have it show as out of stock.

    Search for Dynamic Dropdowns by SBA
    I have SBA and Dynamic Dropdowns by SBA and can confirm that these two working together will appear the way the other poster requested. That is, out of stock items will no longer appear as an option.

    -lindasdd

  6. #1306

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    THANKS!!!!!!!! I've been pulling my hairs for days trying to find out how to solve the problem as customers with product out of stock in their cart were unable to place the order and with no error message they had no idea what to do!

    Thanks a lot!


  7. #1307
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    When I uncomment this code if I add a product that is in stock to a cart which already contains something flagged as out of stock, although the header message remains:
    "Products marked with *** are out of stock. Items not in stock will be placed on backorder."
    The "***" flag is removed from the item which is out of stock.

    Quote Originally Posted by CarolineBogart View Post
    I hope this helps the people on this thread.

    The store I'm debugging has both items priced by stock attributes and items not priced by stock attributes.

    For items not priced by attributes, if the customer asked for a quantity greater than that in stock, but the "out of stock" message did not display.

    In priced by attributes version 1.4.13, in
    includes/modules/pages/shopping_cart/header_php.php,
    the code to check for "out of stock" on items not priced by attributes is commented out.

    Uncomment these lines at about line 146:
    if (STOCK_CHECK == 'true') {
    $flagStockCheck = zen_check_stock($products[$i]['id'], $products[$i]['quantity']);
    if ($flagStockCheck == true) {
    $flagAnyOutOfStock = true;
    }
    }

  8. #1308
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Manchester, NH
    Posts
    52
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    jodpcc: if I understand the question, I'd quibble with the fact that it's a problem. If I'm going to change code of that nature, I'm going to also wipe cache or reset the server or something to wipe out people's carts. It's not a fair test to change the code in mid cart like that.

  9. #1309
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    I obviously didn't explain very well
    The sequence of events is :

    I revert to the standard module and uncomment the code in question.

    I add a product that is in stock to my cart
    I add a product that is out of stock to my cart
    I add a product that is in stock to my cart

    When I add the product which is out of stock it correctly processes i.e.
    I get a header message saying "Products marked with *** are out of stock. Items not in stock will be placed on backorder."
    A "***" flag appears next to the out of stock item in the cart.

    When I add the next product which is in stock it processes incorrectly i.e.
    I correctly get a header message saying "Products marked with *** are out of stock. Items not in stock will be placed on backorder."
    Unfortunately the "***" flag no longer appears next to the out of stock item in the cart.

    So I have reverted back to the "Athena Code" which processes correctly for me. I would appreciate it if some others could confirm the sequence of events on their systems for the standard module with the code uncommented as suggested by CarolineBogart, as this might be an issue specific to my system.

    Quote Originally Posted by CarolineBogart View Post
    jodpcc: if I understand the question, I'd quibble with the fact that it's a problem. If I'm going to change code of that nature, I'm going to also wipe cache or reset the server or something to wipe out people's carts. It's not a fair test to change the code in mid cart like that.

  10. #1310
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    NM
    Posts
    750
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    I'm sorry I've been too swamped to try this in my test cart but have been monitoring this thread and will try late today.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Problems with addon: Dynamic Drop Downs for Stock By Attribute
    By Dunk in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 56
    Last Post: 30 Apr 2014, 07:55 PM
  2. MySQL Problem with Product with Attribute Stock addon
    By rtwingfield in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 Sep 2011, 03:35 PM
  3. Hide Zero Quantity Attributes with attribute-stock addon
    By leevil123 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11 Feb 2010, 05:06 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22 Jan 2010, 10:43 PM
  5. Price Products in the grid by 'Stock by Attribute' addon?
    By Salixia in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Oct 2009, 06:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR