Page 26 of 57 FirstFirst ... 16242526272836 ... LastLast
Results 251 to 260 of 567
  1. #251
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    54
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: The NEW Google Merchant Thread - Version 1.12.0

    Quote Originally Posted by honeypot View Post
    I need to remove the attributes from the title tag as my title tags are becoming too long (over 70 characters). For example if you add an EAN attribute to a product the it also adds the EAN to the end of your title which is not needed.
    I think I have found the line that does this, it is line 320 as below:

    $variants_title .= ' ' . $google_base->google_base_xml_sanitizer($options->fields['products_options_values_name']);

    If I delete the line then it removes the attributes from the title and just keeps the title on its own. However, how would I be able to adjust this line so instead of listing all the attributes it just lists the color attribute only. Any help?

  2. #252
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Saginaw, MI
    Posts
    13
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: The NEW Google Merchant Thread - Version 1.12.0

    Quote Originally Posted by helpme View Post
    I just upgraded to 1.12.4 and when I create the file there are no records:
    Google Merchant Center File Complete In 0.010194 Seconds 0 of 0 Records
    I can't seem to find anyone else that has had this problem. I have double checked for all of the uploaded files.
    Any advice?
    Same problem. Uninstalled. Reinstalled. Still nothing. Is one of the parameters set wrong therefore making the feed unable to pull information from my database?
    Dan Kettler
    http://spartanpools.com
    "Not Penny's Boat!"

  3. #253
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: The NEW Google Merchant Thread - Version 1.12.0

    I have just installed 1.12.4 and it all seems to work fine.
    However Google has recently changed the feed limit on newly registered product feeds to a maximum of 500 items. This is for feeds registered after 22/11.
    I have been submitting feeds under the same xml file name for a number of years.
    But this new module is inserting _en at the end of the file name, and in order to upload it from within the module I had to register a new data feed.
    Resulting in the 500 item restriction.
    Is there any way to stop the module from inserting _en into the feed name?
    I just want frooglefeed_products.xml, not frooglefeed_products_en.xml

  4. #254
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    21
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: The NEW Google Merchant Thread - Version 1.12.0

    Quote Originally Posted by datasmog View Post
    I have just installed 1.12.4 and it all seems to work fine.
    However Google has recently changed the feed limit on newly registered product feeds to a maximum of 500 items. This is for feeds registered after 22/11.
    I have been submitting feeds under the same xml file name for a number of years.
    But this new module is inserting _en at the end of the file name, and in order to upload it from within the module I had to register a new data feed.
    Resulting in the 500 item restriction.
    Is there any way to stop the module from inserting _en into the feed name?
    I just want frooglefeed_products.xml, not frooglefeed_products_en.xml
    On line 72 of googlefroogle.php change that line to:

    PHP Code:
        $outfile DIR_FS_CATALOG GOOGLE_PRODUCTS_DIRECTORY GOOGLE_PRODUCTS_OUTPUT_FILENAME "_" $type 

  5. #255
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    21
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: The NEW Google Merchant Thread - Version 1.12.0

    Quote Originally Posted by honeypot View Post
    I think I have found away of removing the read-only attribute intefering with the GMCF. Around line 288 in googlefroogle.php you need to delete

    $attributes = $db->Execute("SELECT products_attributes_id FROM " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES . " WHERE attributes_display_only = 1 AND products_id = " . $products->fields['products_id'] . " ORDER BY products_attributes_id ASC;");

    By removing this it does not seem to intefere with the rest of the feed and now I do not need to have two colour attributes I can use the one for the customer as the same for my product feed.
    I have tried removing this to solve my problem I am having but have had no luck. I even tried changing this part WHERE attributes_display_only = 1 to WHERE attributes_display_only = 0 but nothing changes in my feed.

    Currently my feed picks up the size attribute but only adds 1 size when in fact there are quite a few sizes for each product.
    So therefore if I search google for my product with out the size that is inserted in the feed I cannot find it but if I search google for my product with the size that is listed in the feed I can find it just fine.

    I have thousands of products all with lots and lots of attributes. There has to be an easier way to get the feed to pick up all the sizes, colors, etc that are defined in the database.

    Any clues?

  6. #256
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    54
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: The NEW Google Merchant Thread - Version 1.12.0

    Quote Originally Posted by thefather View Post
    I have tried removing this to solve my problem I am having but have had no luck. I even tried changing this part WHERE attributes_display_only = 1 to WHERE attributes_display_only = 0 but nothing changes in my feed.

    Currently my feed picks up the size attribute but only adds 1 size when in fact there are quite a few sizes for each product.
    So therefore if I search google for my product with out the size that is inserted in the feed I cannot find it but if I search google for my product with the size that is listed in the feed I can find it just fine.

    I have thousands of products all with lots and lots of attributes. There has to be an easier way to get the feed to pick up all the sizes, colors, etc that are defined in the database.

    Any clues?
    Have you tried installing the stock by attributes download. Once you install that you can assign quantities to different combinations of attributes and each combination is picked up by the GMCF and will then be searchable for google product search.

    If you have a read only attribute it messes things up because even though you have different colours or sizes or any other attribute under the GMCF it keeps coming up as the read only attribute. So that is when you need to delete the line above that I mentioned. That will stop the read only attribute from intefering with the other attributes in the feed.

  7. #257
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    54
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: The NEW Google Merchant Thread - Version 1.12.0

    Can anyone help with my issue?

  8. #258
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    54
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: The NEW Google Merchant Thread - Version 1.12.0

    Quote Originally Posted by dwkettle View Post
    Same problem. Uninstalled. Reinstalled. Still nothing. Is one of the parameters set wrong therefore making the feed unable to pull information from my database?
    Have you tried with debug set to true? What does it say?

  9. #259
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: The NEW Google Merchant Thread - Version 1.12.0

    Quote Originally Posted by thefather View Post
    On line 72 of googlefroogle.php change that line to:

    PHP Code:
        $outfile DIR_FS_CATALOG GOOGLE_PRODUCTS_DIRECTORY GOOGLE_PRODUCTS_OUTPUT_FILENAME "_" $type 
    Perfect, thank you.

  10. #260
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Saginaw, MI
    Posts
    13
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: The NEW Google Merchant Thread - Version 1.12.0

    Quote Originally Posted by honeypot View Post
    Have you tried with debug set to true? What does it say?
    I've set it to debug, but how do I get the results?

    Also, I've unistalled and reinstalled. When i run unistall.sql, does that remove all the sql patches?
    I ask because even if I run uninstall.sql, I am unable to install.sql without it telling me it is a duplicate entry. In configuration, many of the settings are not showing up anymore.
    Dan Kettler
    http://spartanpools.com
    "Not Penny's Boat!"

 

 
Page 26 of 57 FirstFirst ... 16242526272836 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v139h Adding GTIN values to Numinix Google Merchant Feeder
    By longstockings in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22 Nov 2016, 08:01 PM
  2. v155 Numinix Product Fields / Google Merchant feed error
    By CandleMan in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 22 Nov 2016, 07:10 PM
  3. v154 Numinix Module Version Plugin
    By DarkAngel in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16 Jul 2015, 01:00 AM
  4. v150 Need someone to volunteer to install Numinix Merchant feed. Google base feeder.
    By coucho in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29 Jun 2012, 04:18 AM
  5. Google Chrome Reporting Old Version on Product Page
    By drkramer in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4 Sep 2008, 06:44 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR