Page 36 of 367 FirstFirst ... 2634353637384686136 ... LastLast
Results 351 to 360 of 3663
  1. #351
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    987
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by hockey2112 View Post
    I don't see any spot in EZPop config to enable/disable the music products.

    Here are my columns:

    v_products_model v_products_image v_products_name_1 v_products_type v_products_description_1 v_products_price v_products_weight v_products_quantity v_categories_name_1 v_tax_class_title v_status EOREOR

    And I do have a "1" in the v_products_type fields for each product.

    Thanks!
    First off: EOREOR is NOT required for EasyPopulate 4.

    Music products are disabled by default. From your Admin: Configuration > Easy Populate 4 > Enable Products Music Data

  2. #352
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    How do you change the database field lengths? I keep getting these errors
    WARNING! - Model: SPST8116A - Products name: "17 GATOR ORANGE REAR TAILLIGHT SPST8116A " exceeds max. length: 21.333333333333
    SKIPPED! - Model: SPST8116A - Category name: "Power Wheels and Ride on parts" exceeds max. length: 10.666666666667

  3. #353
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    this is what it says on my admin page
    Database Field Lengths
    categories_name:10.666666666667
    manufacturers_name:10.666666666667
    products_model:10.666666666667
    products_name:21.333333333333
    but on the database the char limits are much higher than that

  4. #354
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    207
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by chadderuski View Post
    First off: EOREOR is NOT required for EasyPopulate 4.

    Music products are disabled by default. From your Admin: Configuration > Easy Populate 4 > Enable Products Music Data
    Ah, I see that config now. I must have overlooked it right under the Meta Data item. It is, and was before, disabled.

    I removed EOREOR and uploaded a new copy of the CSV file with several new products included. The "update" products retained their product type, but the "new" products are still being added as "product type 2", even though they are marked as "1" in the spreadsheet...

  5. #355
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    I got it figured out. Its in the easypopulate2.php in the admin folder the values were divided by 3

  6. #356
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    987
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by rosrooster View Post
    I got it figured out. Its in the easypopulate2.php in the admin folder the values were divided by 3
    Did you install zencart 1.5 with iso-8859 or utf8?

    UTF8 is multibyte... and you need to divide by 3 to get character count. However, if your store is set UTF8 and your databases are iso-8859 it may be confusing the script.

  7. #357
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    987
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by hockey2112 View Post
    Ah, I see that config now. I must have overlooked it right under the Meta Data item. It is, and was before, disabled.

    I removed EOREOR and uploaded a new copy of the CSV file with several new products included. The "update" products retained their product type, but the "new" products are still being added as "product type 2", even though they are marked as "1" in the spreadsheet...
    This is a prime example why I strongly recommend to always use Dr. Byte's MySQL Backup tool. You should run a backup before you import any files to ensure you understand them correctly.

    If you have a problem, you can simply roll your store's data back by restoring your backup.

    To fix the products_type error, you will need to delete these and re-import them.

  8. #358
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    987
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by hockey2112 View Post
    Ah, I see that config now. I must have overlooked it right under the Meta Data item. It is, and was before, disabled.

    I removed EOREOR and uploaded a new copy of the CSV file with several new products included. The "update" products retained their product type, but the "new" products are still being added as "product type 2", even though they are marked as "1" in the spreadsheet...
    Okay. Bug in code. You must have had music products enabled. Do this:

    Open easypopulate_4_import.php with a plain text editor.
    go to line 962

    change:

    Code:
    if (isset($v_artists_name)) {
    	$v_products_type = 2; // 1 is default, 2 = music
    } else {
    	$v_products_type = 2;
    }
    to:

    Code:
    if (isset($v_artists_name)) {
    	$v_products_type = 2; // 1 is default, 2 = music
    } else {
    	$v_products_type = 1;
    }
    -chadd

  9. #359
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,542
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by chadderuski View Post
    This is a prime example why I strongly recommend to always use Dr. Byte's MySQL Backup tool. You should run a backup before you import any files to ensure you understand them correctly.

    If you have a problem, you can simply roll your store's data back by restoring your backup.
    I strongly second that. I've long since learned to back-up before any EP upload (and I try to get my sister and her people to do the same on her sites.)

    And Dr. Byte's back-up mod really simplifies that, no longer having to go in to cpanel and myphpadmin (or whatever its called) to manually download the DB. In fact, first mod I install now on my various demo sites is this DB back-up mod, as I'm always messing around on those sites. (Only thing: this DB backup mod doesn't seem to work well if your DB/UN password has strange characters other than numbers and letters.)
    Steve
    prommart.com

  10. #360
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    987
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread

    GITHUB UPDATED WITH PRODUCT TYPE FIX

    Default product type has been fixed. If you enable music products in the config, and enter an artists_name, the product type will be set to 2,
    otherwise it will be set to 1.

    This is a quick fix. Will look into something more detailed later.

    -chadd

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Hebrew Support - latest release [Support Thread]
    By eranariel in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 23 Apr 2025, 08:49 AM
  2. BackUp ZC [Support Thread]
    By skipwater in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 285
    Last Post: 23 Dec 2020, 10:40 AM
  3. Wordpress On ZC [Support Thread]
    By hira in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1858
    Last Post: 17 Jan 2014, 01:24 AM
  4. ZJ Black 2 support thread
    By Liamv in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Feb 2010, 02:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR