Page 33 of 77 FirstFirst ... 23313233343543 ... LastLast
Results 321 to 330 of 762
  1. #321
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZX Slideshow official thread

    Quote Originally Posted by balihr View Post
    Since the slideshow is disabled, I can't see what you have. But, did you use images with EXACT same dimensions? Width and height must be exactly the same for all images in used in the slideshow.

    balihr,

    thanks for your response, and yes all images have the same dimensions.

    I' enabling the slideshow for you to take a look.

    Thanks again!!!

  2. #322
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    1,616
    Plugin Contributions
    19

    Default Re: ZX Slideshow official thread

    Quote Originally Posted by AmeriDistri View Post
    balihr,

    thanks for your response, and yes all images have the same dimensions.

    I' enabling the slideshow for you to take a look.

    Thanks again!!!
    Hm... This seems to be yet another issue with the module. Why, oh why did I have to update it to the responsive version? It's something I'll need to figure out how to bypass the original banner system and have it not add image dimensions in the code.

    There are 2 possible solutions in your case. One is to add a few lines in your index_home.css file and one is to change your images to 702x200px (or any other height, just make sure width is 702px). If you're going for the latter, you can just add white background and center the image (white on left and right). If you're going with the css version, add the following:
    Code:
    #slider {
    	width:500px;
    	margin:0 auto;
    }

  3. #323
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    1,616
    Plugin Contributions
    19

    Default Re: ZX Slideshow official thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Mickmo68 View Post
    Hello balihr,
    I hope you didn't spend much time on me. I found it, 100% my fault. I doubled up on a couple folders when uploading.

    I put the /jquery.nivo.slider.pack.js into
    /templates/MY_TEMPLATE/jscript/jscript/
    instead of /templates/MY_TEMPLATE/jscript/

    I did this with a couple file somehow. Dope!

    The mod works absolutely perfect, great job. Very easy install and great directions. I just messed up on my own.

    I'm off to PayPal to contribute. Thanks again!
    I checked your site earlier and was really confused with what I saw so I decided to leave it for later, after I get some sleep. Glad to hear you worked it all out. Sometimes the simplest things are most hard to find.

    Re: PayPal donations - it's mentioned in the documentation (not sure if I'm allowed to post it here). TIA

  4. #324
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    1,616
    Plugin Contributions
    19

    Default Re: ZX Slideshow official thread

    Quote Originally Posted by danielosko View Post
    It's probablly redundant, code-wise..., but it seems to work.

    This is a GREAT script, but it seems that with all scripts and multiple authors contributing to ZenCart... there are bound to be conflicts in CSS files as well as others.

    You can check it out at: http://usaspaparts.com

    P.S. Some day, (probablly well after I am long dead and gone), ALL of these plug-ins will hopefully be standard and ZenCart will be standard in such a way that... if you want "a plugin", you simply "click on it" in your control panel and it is installed without overwritting or changing any of your previous files or website orientation. (we can all dream.., right?) lol

    Thanks all,
    Danny
    It's not redundant, it's required in your case. Since each site is (pretty much) unique and styled differently, it's normal that there might be some additional styling required.

    As for the P.S. - yeah, it will probably happen at the same time when daily bus rides to Mars become a normal thing... If Zen Cart turned into a commercial platform with all plugins commercial and/or released by one group only, this actually might be very high on the list of things to do, but being free open source with numerous authors who contribute their code and we all have our individual code writing styles... Quite unlikely...

    Anyway, glad you like the script.

  5. #325
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZX Slideshow official thread

    Quote Originally Posted by balihr View Post
    Hm... This seems to be yet another issue with the module. Why, oh why did I have to update it to the responsive version? It's something I'll need to figure out how to bypass the original banner system and have it not add image dimensions in the code.

    There are 2 possible solutions in your case. One is to add a few lines in your index_home.css file and one is to change your images to 702x200px (or any other height, just make sure width is 702px). If you're going for the latter, you can just add white background and center the image (white on left and right). If you're going with the css version, add the following:
    Code:
    #slider {
    	width:500px;
    	margin:0 auto;
    }

    balihr,

    Thanks for the suggestions, but neither one worked, ccs code did nothing and images size was worse, did not showed up.

    I did change the template to classic and didn't have the issue, I guess is a problem with the template.

    Thanks you much!!!!

  6. #326
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    1,616
    Plugin Contributions
    19

    Default Re: ZX Slideshow official thread

    Quote Originally Posted by AmeriDistri View Post
    balihr,

    Thanks for the suggestions, but neither one worked, ccs code did nothing and images size was worse, did not showed up.

    Thanks you much!!!!
    Are you sure? I just tested on my local install and the css option does what it's supposed to. Image resize would definitely do the same, but I won't test it now, don't have the time.

    Did you reload the page? Clear cache?

  7. #327
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZX Slideshow official thread

    Quote Originally Posted by balihr View Post
    Are you sure? I just tested on my local install and the css option does what it's supposed to. Image resize would definitely do the same, but I won't test it now, don't have the time.

    Did you reload the page? Clear cache?
    Balihr,

    Thanks, I did reload the page, did not clear cache.

    Know that I cleared cache, it's working Thanks.

    I'm going to work on images sizes to fill the whole slideshow, eliminating the white spaces on the sides.

    Thank you for your time, support and great contribution.

  8. #328
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    28
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZX Slideshow official thread

    How can I include the slideshow in my current template - uploaded all files, installed it, it's working for classic theme but how can I remove my current slider and force yours?

    Best regards!


    EDIT: Think I pulled it out - added
    Code:
    <!-- begin edit for ZX Slideshow -->
    <?php if(ZX_SLIDESHOW_STATUS == 'true') { ?>
    	<?php require($template->get_template_dir('zx_slideshow.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'templates'). '/zx_slideshow.php'); ?>
    <?php } ?>    
    <!-- end edit for ZX Slideshow -->
    to my define_main_page where I need it and it seems to work. Do I need any other modifications?
    Last edited by the.rampage.rado; 3 Feb 2013 at 10:42 PM.

  9. #329
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    1,616
    Plugin Contributions
    19

    Default Re: ZX Slideshow official thread

    Quote Originally Posted by the.rampage.rado View Post
    How can I include the slideshow in my current template - uploaded all files, installed it, it's working for classic theme but how can I remove my current slider and force yours?

    Best regards!


    EDIT: Think I pulled it out - added
    Code:
    <!-- begin edit for ZX Slideshow -->
    <?php if(ZX_SLIDESHOW_STATUS == 'true') { ?>
    	<?php require($template->get_template_dir('zx_slideshow.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'templates'). '/zx_slideshow.php'); ?>
    <?php } ?>    
    <!-- end edit for ZX Slideshow -->
    to my define_main_page where I need it and it seems to work. Do I need any other modifications?
    That's not exactly the way it's supposed to be done, but if it works for you, OK...

  10. #330
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    28
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: ZX Slideshow official thread

    Quote Originally Posted by balihr View Post
    That's not exactly the way it's supposed to be done, but if it works for you, OK...
    OK, could you advise on the canonical way? :)

    Best regards

 

 
Page 33 of 77 FirstFirst ... 23313233343543 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread
    By chadderuski in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 3662
    Last Post: 30 Apr 2025, 04:14 AM
  2. Hebrew Support - latest release [Support Thread]
    By eranariel in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 23 Apr 2025, 08:49 AM
  3. goMobile Support Thread
    By steveyork136 in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 26 Aug 2015, 11:56 AM
  4. Frontpage Slideshow [support thread]
    By sport_billy in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 108
    Last Post: 10 Jul 2014, 12:41 PM
  5. SnapShot [support thread]
    By skipwater in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 26 Oct 2012, 08:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR