Page 58 of 70 FirstFirst ... 848565758596068 ... LastLast
Results 571 to 580 of 695
  1. #571
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    11
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Fair enough point. As you say the loss is minimal plus Facebook are constantly changing the way their API works. There's a lot of third party apps that will work fine one day, then FB do a dance and everybody has to suddenly change from a waltz to a polka!

    The current plug in works fine and I can live with it.

  2. #572
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    After ftp the facebook_authorization.php to my site, I clicked to http://myshop.com/facebook_authorization.php

    The page asked some questions about let facebook XXX manage this page (something like this!), and I clicked "ok" for all questions. Then it showed up the following error:
    Code:
    Status: array (
      0 => 'access_token',
      1 => 'CAAFIAGUjZA2kBALPR78YvPOvf0T7gtQ10dcl0ZAdUuyVoE4scOOynhHtie10rW37FWnTReuMsJZAZAbr7yHZBG9ViZAXhsxpXR1OK1TvB7tOOIu3bK78Xb9ANqWzY3eNLbgvVKAdwZA7JSNZBz7tIZAuVbXZCU9CiiAGAZD&expires',
      2 => '5183043',
    )
    
    
    Array
    (
        [data] => Array
            (
            )
    
    )
    array (
      'data' => 
      array (
      ),
    )
    after a while, I refreshed the page, it showed anothe page with:
    Code:
    Status: array (
      0 => '{"error":{"message":"This authorization code has expired.","type":"OAuthException","code":100}}',
    )
    Below showed the error log:
    Code:
     23:05:45] PHP Fatal error:  Uncaught OAuthException: An active access token must be used to query information about the current user.
      thrown in /public_html/facebook_authorization.php on line 533
    I installed autoFacebook-v2.3, with 1.5.1 zencart and PHP Version: 5.2.17 (Zend: 2.2.0)

    How can I fix it. Thanks very much!

  3. #573
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Problems solved!
    I missed to open a fan page before visiting http://xxx/facebook_authorization.php

    It is a Great module! Save much time to manage facebook fan page!

    If facebook fan can show discount price is perfect! Now it is the original price.

  4. #574
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    1,670
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Hi Delia,

    Real pity this mod isn't supported - maybe one day another coder familiar with Zen-Cart will pick up the ball and run with it

    Do you have any idea how to limit the auto upload to Facebook so that it only applies to certain conditions, e.g. new item or item placed on sale - currently it uploads EVERY TIME there is a minor adjustment to the product description - this can mean 3 or more times for the same product if you decide to modify what you have submitted which I do quite often - it is a real pain when you are making description changes or additions to hundreds of existing items in a batch - slows things down considerably also whilst trying to reach Facebook and I'm sure my Facebook followers do not want to receive hundreds of alerts in a short period of time (they would soon become ex followers).

    Any advice is welcomed.

    cheers,
    Mike

    I 'chased' Jamie Life via his website/blog for ages before I got any responses from him many moons ago

  5. #575
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,483
    Plugin Contributions
    10

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Quote Originally Posted by shags38 View Post
    Do you have any idea how to limit the auto upload to Facebook so that it only applies to certain conditions, e.g. new item or item placed on sale - currently it uploads EVERY TIME there is a minor adjustment to the product description - this can mean 3 or more times for the same product if you decide to modify what you have submitted which I do quite often - it is a real pain when you are making description changes or additions to hundreds of existing items in a batch - slows things down considerably also whilst trying to reach Facebook and I'm sure my Facebook followers do not want to receive hundreds of alerts in a short period of time (they would soon become ex followers).
    I did make this modification on my site so on the product page in the admin there is a radio button to update fb or not because I was running into this very problem. There are several core files to edit and a db modification or two but it allows you to dictate when fb is updated. I was using one of the earlier versions of this mod (not the lite version), I haven't been following this so I don't know where it is code-wise compared to what I am using. But I think my changes might be neutral in relation to this module's code but I need to double check since it's been quite a while since I wrote it. I will have a look at my code and notes and post it here for anyone that is interested.
    Last edited by lankeeyankee; 20 Jul 2013 at 05:13 AM.

    Zen Cart and it's community are the best!!

  6. #576
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    1,670
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Quote Originally Posted by lankeeyankee View Post
    I did make this modification on my site so on the product page in the admin there is a radio button to update fb or not because I was running into this very problem. There are several core files to edit and a db modification or two but it allows you to dictate when fb is updated. I was using one of the earlier versions of this mod (not the lite version), I haven't been following this so I don't know where it is code-wise compared to what I am using. But I think my changes might be neutral in relation to this module's code but I need to double check since it's been quite a while since I wrote it. I will have a look at my code and notes and post it here for anyone that is interested.
    Many thanks Lanky!! I look forward to you posting the code.

    cheers,
    Mike

  7. #577
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,483
    Plugin Contributions
    10

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    OK, here are the changes I made. I recommend testing them on a test site since I was using the earlier version of auto facebook (version 2.0) and there might be some compatibility issues with a newer version of the module. You will need to add an extra field to the db products table so you should back up your db before doing this. Also, this is on 1.3.9h so there may or may not be differences in where to place the new code in 1.5.x but it should still work.

    Insert this using phpmyadmin or in the sql patch in the admin. The db field, you might need to change the table name if you add prefixes so table products might become table zen_products or whatever:
    Code:
    ALTER TABLE `products` ADD `facebook_add` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0';
    In admin/includes/modules/product/collect_info.php around line 41 look for this line
    PHP Code:
    'master_categories_id' => '' 
    and change it to
    PHP Code:
    'master_categories_id' => '',
    'facebook_add' => '' 
    around line 59 look for
    PHP Code:
    p.master_categories_id 
    and change to
    PHP Code:
    p.master_categories_idp.facebook_add 
    around line 150 look for this
    PHP Code:
    // Products can be purchased with mixed attributes retail
        
    if (!isset($pInfo->products_quantity_mixed)) $pInfo->products_quantity_mixed '0';
        switch (
    $pInfo->products_quantity_mixed) {
          case 
    '0'$in_products_quantity_mixed false$out_products_quantity_mixed true; break;
          case 
    '1'$in_products_quantity_mixed true$out_products_quantity_mixed false; break;
          default: 
    $in_products_quantity_mixed true$out_products_quantity_mixed false;
        } 
    and after it add this
    PHP Code:
    if (!isset($pInfo->facebook_add)) $pInfo->facebook_add '0';
        switch (
    $pInfo->facebook_add) {
          case 
    '0'$is_facebook_add_enabled false$not_facebook_add_enabled true; break;
          case 
    '1'$is_facebook_add_enabled true$not_facebook_add_enabled false; break;
          default: 
    $is_facebook_add_enabled false$not_facebook_add_enabled true;
        } 
    around line 412 look for this
    PHP Code:
    <tr>
                <td class="main"><?php echo TEXT_PRODUCT_IS_FREE?></td>
    and right above it add this
    PHP Code:
    <tr>
              <td class="main">Add/update Facebook?</td>
                <td class="main"><?php echo zen_draw_separator('pixel_trans.gif''24''15') . '&nbsp;' zen_draw_radio_field('facebook_add''1'$is_facebook_add_enabled) . '&nbsp; Yes ' zen_draw_radio_field('facebook_add''0'$not_facebook_add_enabled) . ' No ' . ($pInfo->facebook_add == 'Add to facebook?' ''); ?></td>

              </tr>
    You can add the above line of code anywhere in that table that suits your preference, I just found it convenient to add it there.

    In admin/includes/modules/product/preview_info.php look around line 26 for
    PHP Code:
    p.products_sort_order 
    and change to
    PHP Code:
    p.products_sort_orderp.facebook_add 
    around line 74 look for
    PHP Code:
    echo zen_image(DIR_WS_CATALOG_IMAGES $products_image_name$pInfo->products_nameSMALL_IMAGE_WIDTHSMALL_IMAGE_HEIGHT'align="right" hspace="5" vspace="5"') . $pInfo->products_description;
                }
              
    ?>
            </td>
          </tr> 
    and change it to
    PHP Code:
    echo zen_image(DIR_WS_CATALOG_IMAGES . $products_image_name, $pInfo->products_name, SMALL_IMAGE_WIDTH, SMALL_IMAGE_HEIGHT, 'align="right" hspace="5" vspace="5"') . $pInfo->products_description;
                }
              ?>
              <!--BO FACEBOOK-->
                 </tr><tr>
              <td><hr></td> 
                </tr><tr>
    <td class="smallText">
     <?php
     $facebook_add 
    $_POST['facebook_add'];
    if (
    $facebook_add == 1) {
                      echo 
    "Facebook Will be Updated.";

                    } else {
                      echo 
    "Facebook Will NOT be Updated.";

                    }
     
    ?>
                   </td>  </tr>
               <tr>
    <!--EO FACEBOOK--> 
            </td>
          </tr>
    This gives you a message on the preview page of whether or not facebook will be updated.

    In admin/includes/modules/update_product.php around line 9 look for
    PHP Code:
    if (!defined('IS_ADMIN_FLAG')) {
        die(
    'Illegal Access');
      } 
    and after add this
    PHP Code:
    $facebook_add $_POST['facebook_add']; 
    around line 52 look for
    PHP Code:
    'products_price_sorter' => zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['products_price_sorter']) 
    and change it to
    PHP Code:
    'products_price_sorter' => zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['products_price_sorter']),
    'facebook_add' => zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['facebook_add']) 
    around line 87 look for
    PHP Code:
    //// INSERT PRODUCT-TYPE-SPECIFIC *INSERTS* HERE ////// 
    and below it add
    PHP Code:
    if ($facebook_add == 1) { 
    Now, this is where one of the main auto facebook code is in my site, I do not know if this is still the case with other/newer versions of this module. If the auto facebook code block is still there then at the end of it you will need to add
    PHP Code:

    around line 104 look for
    PHP Code:
    //// INSERT PRODUCT-TYPE-SPECIFIC *UPDATES* HERE ////// 
    and insert below
    PHP Code:
    if ($facebook_add == 1) { 
    And again there is the second block of facebook code to which you will need to add this to the end of the facebook code block
    PHP Code:

    I just tested this and it is still adding a product to fb when I choose the option to add it. BUT, and this may have been sorted or not with other versions, the html in the description like <p> is included in the fb listing and is not stripped/converted by fb like it used to be. I looked into it and it's an easy fix. In update_products if there is this line (it's there twice in mine)
    PHP Code:
    $prod_description $_POST['products_description'][$_SESSION['languages_id']]; 
    change to
    PHP Code:
    $prod_description strip_tags($_POST['products_description'][$_SESSION['languages_id']]); 
    and now all html tags are stripped from the product description.

    Also, my changes in update_product should be able to be applied to newer/different versions of the module as long as the last 2 edits ( adding if ($facebook_add == 1) { and then the closing } at the end of the block) are added wherever the new fb code blocks are. I say should, because I can't say for sure if it will work since I haven't tried it.

    I am using the version 2.0 and it's working perfectly especially now I got the html tags stripped from the product descriptions, so I have never bothered to change what ain't broke. Like I said, this may or may not work with newer versions. I can try to help if there are major changes in the code in the new version.

    Zen Cart and it's community are the best!!

  8. #578
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,483
    Plugin Contributions
    10

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    I looked at the new version and my code should work with it and I see they have addressed the strip tags in this version.

    Please also note, once you have added the product to fb, if you go back in to edit/update your product you might want to switch the "add to facebook" to no so it won't add the same product again once you update it. Otherwise it will be added to fb again.
    Last edited by lankeeyankee; 20 Jul 2013 at 10:19 PM.

    Zen Cart and it's community are the best!!

  9. #579
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    1,670
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Hi Lankee,

    Firstly I am not a coder I am using autofacebook v2.1 on ZC v1.3.9h

    I have modified files as per your instructions and now get this in the admin/products pages and nothing else, the whole 'form' is not showing;
    1054 Unknown column 'p.facebook_add' in 'field list'
    in:
    [select pd.products_name, pd.products_description, pd.products_url, p.products_id, p.products_quantity, p.products_model, p.products_image, p.products_price, p.products_virtual, p.products_weight, p.products_date_added, p.products_last_modified, date_format(p.products_date_available, '%Y-%m-%d') as products_date_available, p.products_status, p.products_tax_class_id, p.manufacturers_id, p.products_quantity_order_min, p.products_quantity_order_units, p.products_priced_by_attribute, p.product_is_free, p.product_is_call, p.products_quantity_mixed, p.product_is_always_free_shipping, p.products_qty_box_status, p.products_quantity_order_max, p.products_sort_order, p.products_discount_type, p.products_discount_type_from, p.products_price_sorter, p.master_categories_id, p.facebook_add from products p, products_description pd where p.products_id = '62' and p.products_id = pd.products_id and pd.language_id = '1']
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.

    I have double checked everything and am confident I have put all the code in the right places, with the exception of;

    In admin/includes/modules/update_product.php around line 104 look for
    PHP Code:
    //// INSERT PRODUCT-TYPE-SPECIFIC *UPDATES* HERE //////
    and insert below
    PHP Code:
    if ($facebook_add == 1) {
    And again there is the second block of facebook code to which you will need to add this to the end of the facebook code block
    PHP Code:
    }

    in my file it shows;
    ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    //// INSERT PRODUCT-TYPE-SPECIFIC *UPDATES* HERE //////

    //// *END OF PRODUCT-TYPE-SPECIFIC UPDATES* ////////
    ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////

    i.e., nothing in between the instructions titles so I added code- if ($facebook_add == 1) {
    and because there does not appear to be any other block of code that does not already have the } at the end of it, I inserted it as follows;

    ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    //// INSERT PRODUCT-TYPE-SPECIFIC *UPDATES* HERE //////
    if ($facebook_add == 1) {
    }
    //// *END OF PRODUCT-TYPE-SPECIFIC UPDATES* ////////
    ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////

    I have obviously done something wrong - any ideas where I may have slipped up? Do you need me to post the whole of all the files as modified?

    cheers,
    Mike

    p.s. the facebook_add was successfully added to the db table via myphpAdmin
    Last edited by shags38; 21 Jul 2013 at 02:16 AM.

  10. #580
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,483
    Plugin Contributions
    10

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    what version of zc are you using? Also, can you confirm in phpmyadmin that facebook_add is definitely in the products table?
    Last edited by lankeeyankee; 21 Jul 2013 at 02:25 AM.

    Zen Cart and it's community are the best!!

 

 
Page 58 of 70 FirstFirst ... 848565758596068 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v151 autofacebook help
    By sean g in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Nov 2014, 08:52 PM
  2. AutoFacebook and Canada Post Modules
    By DJLQD in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Feb 2013, 02:32 PM
  3. v139h Help please with Autofacebook - Support thread is no longer supported
    By shags38 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18 Jul 2012, 01:49 PM
  4. Problems with AutoFacebook
    By amanda099 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31 Aug 2010, 10:12 AM
  5. AutoFacebook OG 1.3.9 addon problems
    By eOstrE in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7 Jul 2010, 09:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR