Page 181 of 224 FirstFirst ... 81131171179180181182183191 ... LastLast
Results 1,801 to 1,810 of 2237
  1. #1801
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    277
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Currently, I have 2 .com urls set up with multisite pointing to 2 different templates.

    Is it advisable to created multiple "config_sites files" to point 2 other .net urls to the same 2 templates.

    eg.
    www.mysite1.com and www.musite1.net pointing to template1
    and www.mysite2.com and www.mysite2.net pointing to template2

    any help is appreciated.

  2. #1802
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    277
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by twi View Post
    I can't access my sites when I use: "sites1.net" and "site2.net" at multisite.
    They are only accessible when I type "www.site1.net" and "www.site2.net"

    Can anyone provide some input in this?

    I remember Design75 mention something about fixing this at the .htaccess files.

    The way I tried to correct this was to create 2 extra "config_sites" files without the "www." in it. It does display the sites but seems to create errors in Paypal and UPS mods. (Please see my previous post for files details)
    Is this the way to correct the www. problem or is there a different way?
    For the greater good of everyone with this problem and to give back after receiving all the help in zencart forum from various members, I have found out the solution based on others input and solutions given before:

    In solving the redirect problem the easy way instead of creating 2 config files, I have added the following code to the ".htaccess" file at the zencart root:

    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^yoursite.net [NC]
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ [url]http://www.yoursite.net/$1 [L,R=301]

    The above code will redirect traffic from the "non www" url to the "www" url

    Hope this will help anyone with the problem I was experiencing.

  3. #1803
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,294
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Trying to activate CJ Loader (css/js minimizer) with Multisite and the combined css file gives the following errors:

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Warning: include_once(includes/config_sites/sites_switch.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/myusername/public_html/mydomain.com/includes/configure.php on line 13

    Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening 'includes/config_sites/sites_switch.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/myusername/public_html/mydomain.com/includes/configure.php on line 13

    Warning: ini_set() [ref.outcontrol]: Cannot change zlib.output_compression - headers already sent in /home/myusername/public_html/mydomain.com/min/config.php on line 161

    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/myusername/public_html/mydomain.com/includes/configure.php:13) in /home/myusername/public_html/mydomain.com/min/index.php on line 61
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------

    I think these point to the

    include_once('includes/config_sites/sites_switch.php'); which is on line 13 of my configure.php

    Rather oddly, the minimizer seems to work on my local server copy without a problem (I'll compare all local files to the live files in case that highlights something).

    Anyone have any ideas?

  4. #1804
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,294
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    The third warning is not related to the sites_switch.php effect.

    I've now sorted it so just have the remaining three to go. Should have added that these errors result in a site with no css being loaded at all (except some externally referenced css files)
    Last edited by simon1066; 1 Aug 2013 at 12:50 PM. Reason: grammar

  5. #1805
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Bangalore India
    Posts
    23
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Design75 View Post
    Glad you got it fixed.

    Standard it is not possible at this moment to ad a custom prefix, but you could ad some if statement to check on de shop id and according to that show a different prefix.
    As I have a large range of cat and subcats - was using Click-Show-Hide Category Menu - http://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=615.

    The default categories.php lists only categories and sub categories from the relevant 2 sites correctly, but when enabling the above in the layout box controller - displays the total list of categories in both sites. This addon is very useful - any possibility of modifying to suit multistore

  6. #1806
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,845
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by simon1066 View Post
    Trying to activate CJ Loader (css/js minimizer) with Multisite and the combined css file gives the following errors:

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Warning: include_once(includes/config_sites/sites_switch.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/myusername/public_html/mydomain.com/includes/configure.php on line 13

    Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening 'includes/config_sites/sites_switch.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/myusername/public_html/mydomain.com/includes/configure.php on line 13

    Warning: ini_set() [ref.outcontrol]: Cannot change zlib.output_compression - headers already sent in /home/myusername/public_html/mydomain.com/min/config.php on line 161

    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/myusername/public_html/mydomain.com/includes/configure.php:13) in /home/myusername/public_html/mydomain.com/min/index.php on line 61
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------

    I think these point to the

    include_once('includes/config_sites/sites_switch.php'); which is on line 13 of my configure.php

    Rather oddly, the minimizer seems to work on my local server copy without a problem (I'll compare all local files to the live files in case that highlights something).

    Anyone have any ideas?
    Have you already checked, if the file is indeed in place?

  7. #1807
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,294
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Design75 View Post
    Have you already checked, if the file is indeed in place?
    If you're referring to whether I have the sites_switch.php in place, then yes I have it, I didn't believe that to be the issue - more the effect it's function had on the minimizer (or vice versa).

    I was really meaning that I would 'blindly' compare ALL files on the two servers to see if there was any little thing that might be causing it. Still got to to do this though.

  8. #1808
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,294
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Ok, so now I have both live and local copies with the same database and the same files, minimize still breaks my css on the live site.

    It must therefore be server related, perhaps to do with the way my subdomains are set up - off to investigate further.

    If anyone else has experienced and cured this problem it would be good to hear from you.

  9. #1809
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    36
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    hi,
    after i installed the multisites for my zencart v1.5.1, the ultimate seo url got problem. when i click any category, it display 404 Error File Not Found but the url is displaying correctly.(i mean the url still can show xxx.com/category-c-1/).
    If i disable the ultimate seo url , then the multisites work fine!
    Anyone could help me out?
    Thanks in advance!

  10. #1810
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,294
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: MultiSite Module Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by caborela View Post
    hi,
    after i installed the multisites for my zencart v1.5.1, the ultimate seo url got problem. when i click any category, it display 404 Error File Not Found but the url is displaying correctly.(i mean the url still can show xxx.com/category-c-1/).
    If i disable the ultimate seo url , then the multisites work fine!
    Anyone could help me out?
    Thanks in advance!
    I think it might have something to do with .htaccess settings. I only say this because CEON URI Mapping, which I use, has the following code in that file:

    Code:
    ## BEGIN CEON URI MAPPING REWRITE RULE
    
    RewriteEngine On
    
    # Don't rewrite any URIs ending with a file extension (ending with .[xxxxx])
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !\.[a-z]{2,5}$ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite any URIs for some, popular specific file format extensions,
    #   which are not covered by main file extension condition above
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !\.(mp3|mp4|h264)$ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite any URIs for some specific file format extensions,
    #   which are not covered by main file extension condition above
    #   Uncomment the following line to apply this condition! (Remove the # at the start of the next line)
    #RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !\.(3gp|3g2|h261|h263|mj2|mjp2|mp4v|mpg4|m1v|m2v|m4u|f4v|m4v|3dml)$ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite admin directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/my_admin [NC]
    # Don't rewrite editors directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/editors/ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite cgi-bin directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/cgi\-bin/ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite css directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/css/ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite logs directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/logs/ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite OLD directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/OLD/ [NC]
    # Don't rewrite sitemap directory
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/sitemap/ [NC]
    # Handle all other URIs using Zen Cart (its index.php)
    RewriteRule .* index.php [QSA,L]
    
    ## END CEON URI MAPPING REWRITE RULE
    Removing this gives a 'file not found' error (with the url displaying correctly), so perhaps Ultimate SEO needs something similar?

    That's as much as I know.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v154 WorldPay Module version 3.0 - Support thread
    By countrycharm in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 115
    Last Post: 20 Jul 2021, 04:00 PM
  2. Bambora/Beanstream Payment Module Support Thread
    By swguy in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 127
    Last Post: 26 Mar 2021, 04:13 PM
  3. WorldPay Module version 2.0 - Support thread
    By philip_clarke in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 729
    Last Post: 4 Nov 2017, 08:23 AM
  4. PC Configurator Module [Support Thread]
    By lebrand2006 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 254
    Last Post: 22 Aug 2012, 03:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR