Page 84 of 169 FirstFirst ... 3474828384858694134 ... LastLast
Results 831 to 840 of 1688
  1. #831
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    The code originally posted and seeming to work is provided here below and at the associated link:
    There is a small issue.. I'm getting errors coming from the additional_images.php.. Here's what the logs say:

    [23-Aug-2013 20:32:35 America/Phoenix] PHP Warning: Missing argument 5 for handle_image(), called in /xxxx/xxxxxx/xxxxxxxx/html/includes/modules/theme298/additional_images.php on line 86 and defined in /xxxx/xxxxxx/xxxxxxxx/html/includes/functions/extra_functions/functions_bmz_image_handler.php on line 51
    Line 86 reads:
    Code:
            $newimg = handle_image($products_image_large, addslashes($products_name), LARGE_IMAGE_WIDTH, LARGE_IMAGE_HEIGHT);
    Last edited by DivaVocals; 24 Aug 2013 at 04:40 AM.
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  2. #832
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,798
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    There is a small issue.. I'm getting errors coming from the additional_images.php.. Here's what the logs say:


    Line 86 reads:
    Code:
            $newimg = handle_image($products_image_large, addslashes($products_name), LARGE_IMAGE_WIDTH, LARGE_IMAGE_HEIGHT);
    That's a shame that it throughs an error considering it has a default value. Don't know if it might be a specfic php version thing or not, but should be able to put a comma after the height assignment. If still get errors, then , '' (comma and two single quotes.)

    So close.

  3. #833
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    That's a shame that it throughs an error considering it has a default value. Don't know if it might be a specfic php version thing or not, but should be able to put a comma after the height assignment. If still get errors, then , '' (comma and two single quotes.)

    So close.
    Ummmmm yeah..

    Can ya SHOW me what the line SHOULD look like..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  4. #834
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,798
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    Ummmmm yeah..

    Can ya SHOW me what the line SHOULD look like..
    So probably the most stable and programmer assigned version would be as below (provided again as a unit to minimize searching for the latest):

    [QUOTE=mc12345678;1215719]So here is the code that works for the includes/modules/YOUR_TEMPLATE/additional_images.php:

    Code:
      for ($i=0, $n=$num_images; $i<$n; $i++) {
        $file = $images_array[$i];
        $products_image_large = str_replace(DIR_WS_IMAGES, DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'large/', $products_image_directory) . str_replace($products_image_extension, '', $file) . IMAGE_SUFFIX_LARGE . $products_image_extension;
    //  Begin Image Handler changes 1 of 2
    //next line is commented out for Image Handler
    if (function_exists('handle_image')) {
    $newimg = handle_image($products_image_large, addslashes($products_name), LARGE_IMAGE_WIDTH, LARGE_IMAGE_HEIGHT, '');
    list($src, $alt, $width, $height, $parameters) = $newimg;
    
    $products_image_large = zen_output_string($src);
    } 
    
    $flag_has_large = file_exists($products_image_large);
    //  End Image Handler changes 1 of 2
    To be coupled with the following code in the includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/popup_image_additional/tpl_main_page.php file:

    Code:
    <?php
    /**mod Image Handler 4.1
     * Override Template for common/tpl_main_page.php
     *
     * @package templateSystem
     * @copyright Copyright 2005-2006 Tim Kroeger
     * @copyright Copyright 2003-2005 Zen Cart Development Team
     * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     * @version $Id: tpl_main_page.php,v 2.0 Rev 8 2010-05-31 23:46:5 DerManoMann Exp $
     */
    ?>
    <body id="popupAdditionalImage" class="centeredContent" onload="resize();">
    <div>
    <?php
    // $products_values->fields['products_image']
    //Begin Image Handler changes 1 of 2
    //the next line is commented out for Image Handler 3
      if (file_exists($_GET['products_image_large_additional'])) {
    //End Image Handler changes 1 of 2
      echo '<a href="javascript:window.close()">' . zen_image($_GET['products_image_large_additional'], $products_values->fields['products_name'] . ' ' . TEXT_CLOSE_WINDOW) . '</a>';
    //Begin Image Handler changes 2 of 2
    //the next three lines are commented out for Image Handler 3
      } else {
        echo '<a href="javascript:window.close()">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . PRODUCTS_IMAGE_NO_IMAGE, POPUP_ADDITIONAL_NO_IMAGE . ' ' . TEXT_CLOSE_WINDOW) . '</a>'; /*v4.3.1c-lat9*/ 
      }
    //End Image Handler changes 2 of 2
    ?>
    </div>
    </body>

  5. #835
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    So probably the most stable and programmer assigned version would be as below (provided again as a unit to minimize searching for the latest):
    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    So here is the code that works for the includes/modules/YOUR_TEMPLATE/additional_images.php:

    Code:
      for ($i=0, $n=$num_images; $i<$n; $i++) {
        $file = $images_array[$i];
        $products_image_large = str_replace(DIR_WS_IMAGES, DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'large/', $products_image_directory) . str_replace($products_image_extension, '', $file) . IMAGE_SUFFIX_LARGE . $products_image_extension;
    //  Begin Image Handler changes 1 of 2
    //next line is commented out for Image Handler
    if (function_exists('handle_image')) {
    $newimg = handle_image($products_image_large, addslashes($products_name), LARGE_IMAGE_WIDTH, LARGE_IMAGE_HEIGHT, '');
    list($src, $alt, $width, $height, $parameters) = $newimg;
    
    $products_image_large = zen_output_string($src);
    } 
    
    $flag_has_large = file_exists($products_image_large);
    //  End Image Handler changes 1 of 2
    To be coupled with the following code in the includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/popup_image_additional/tpl_main_page.php file:

    Code:
    <?php
    /**mod Image Handler 4.1
     * Override Template for common/tpl_main_page.php
     *
     * @package templateSystem
     * @copyright Copyright 2005-2006 Tim Kroeger
     * @copyright Copyright 2003-2005 Zen Cart Development Team
     * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     * @version $Id: tpl_main_page.php,v 2.0 Rev 8 2010-05-31 23:46:5 DerManoMann Exp $
     */
    ?>
    <body id="popupAdditionalImage" class="centeredContent" onload="resize();">
    <div>
    <?php
    // $products_values->fields['products_image']
    //Begin Image Handler changes 1 of 2
    //the next line is commented out for Image Handler 3
      if (file_exists($_GET['products_image_large_additional'])) {
    //End Image Handler changes 1 of 2
      echo '<a href="javascript:window.close()">' . zen_image($_GET['products_image_large_additional'], $products_values->fields['products_name'] . ' ' . TEXT_CLOSE_WINDOW) . '</a>';
    //Begin Image Handler changes 2 of 2
    //the next three lines are commented out for Image Handler 3
      } else {
        echo '<a href="javascript:window.close()">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . PRODUCTS_IMAGE_NO_IMAGE, POPUP_ADDITIONAL_NO_IMAGE . ' ' . TEXT_CLOSE_WINDOW) . '</a>'; /*v4.3.1c-lat9*/ 
      }
    //End Image Handler changes 2 of 2
    ?>
    </div>
    </body>
    Sorry for the late response.. I was out having dinner..

    This worked.. No more errors.. The line highlighted in blue is the only change I made.. The line highlighted in red needs Torvista's changes applied though..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  6. #836
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    49
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    Given the issue EHSI is having I still suggest a rollback and re-install..
    Good morning,

    I rolled back to the original installation of ZC with only my custom template added to ZC files. Then I installed IH4 transferring it file by file to the server and I received a message that the installation of IH4 was successful. I proceeded then to upload my default image with the size of 191K. The IH4 uploaded the image and made all three images (small, medium, and large) to be of the same size 191K.

    Having no success with ZC + custom template installation, I installed ZC without my template and then uploaded IH4 (file by file) to the server. The current installation is http://www.augustica.com/Store/index.php the plane ZC with IH4. I tried to upload my default image with the size of 191K. The IH4 uploaded the image and made all three images (small, medium, and large) to be of the same size 191K.

    I have no idea what is wrong. It is obviously my fault since I have seen IH4 to re size my image(s) when I installed it the first time several days ago. I just cannot pinpoint the problem.

    I need some help here and some extra eyes and brains to figure this one out.

    Thank you.

  7. #837
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,798
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by EHSI View Post
    Good morning,

    I rolled back to the original installation of ZC with only my custom template added to ZC files. Then I installed IH4 transferring it file by file to the server and I received a message that the installation of IH4 was successful. I proceeded then to upload my default image with the size of 191K. The IH4 uploaded the image and made all three images (small, medium, and large) to be of the same size 191K.

    Having no success with ZC + custom template installation, I installed ZC without my template and then uploaded IH4 (file by file) to the server. The current installation is http://www.augustica.com/Store/index.php the plane ZC with IH4. I tried to upload my default image with the size of 191K. The IH4 uploaded the image and made all three images (small, medium, and large) to be of the same size 191K.

    I have no idea what is wrong. It is obviously my fault since I have seen IH4 to re size my image(s) when I installed it the first time several days ago. I just cannot pinpoint the problem.

    I need some help here and some extra eyes and brains to figure this one out.

    Thank you.
    Have you tried in the catalog to upload your picture then go into IH4 to see the results? Or gone into the IH4 admin to reset/clear the bmz cache? (I forget what the specific action title is, but it is to clear the IH4 images and then they get recreated?) Or tried using the site to see if the images get updated and then check the IH4 results again?
    Last edited by mc12345678; 24 Aug 2013 at 05:19 PM.

  8. #838
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    49
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    Have you tried in the catalog to upload your picture then go into IH4 to see the results? Or gone into the IH4 admin to reset/clear the bmz cache? (I forget what the specific action title is, but it is to clear the IH4 images and then they get recreated?) Or tried using the site to see if the images get updated and then check the IH4 results again?
    Thank you for the reply.

    I did both. I uploaded my image through the Catalog, not IH4, and prior to that I cleared bmz cache. then I went to check out what IH4 did with the image. The result was the same - all three images were/are 191K.

  9. #839
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,798
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by EHSI View Post
    Thank you for the reply.

    I did both. I uploaded my image through the Catalog, not IH4, and prior to that I cleared bmz cache. then I went to check out what IH4 did with the image. The result was the same - all three images were/are 191K.
    Sorry for what may be a repeat question/answer, but is your site running ver 1.5.x (0 or 1)? Trying to go back to the basics, because this plugin routinely works straight out of the box. (Will work even better after the recent update(s) are applied, but that's a different matter.)

  10. #840
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    49
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread

    Thank you.

    I am running ZC 1.5.1 and IH4 which I downloaded a week ago and which does not include recent update (if there were any during this week).

    I was running ZC 1.5.1 a week ago when I installed IH4 and it was running properly.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v158 Image Handler 5 (for v1.5.5 - v1.5.8) Support Thread
    By lat9 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 711
    Last Post: 10 May 2025, 02:13 PM
  2. Attribute image replaces main product image on select [Support Thread]
    By exoticcorpse in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 160
    Last Post: 28 Oct 2024, 10:50 PM
  3. v139h Image Handler 3 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1095
    Last Post: 2 Oct 2017, 12:42 PM
  4. v138a Image Handler 2 (for ZC v1.3.8 ONLY) Support
    By timkroeger in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 7098
    Last Post: 12 Oct 2014, 03:48 AM
  5. Image Handler Support Please
    By nadinesky in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2013, 03:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR