Page 14 of 96 FirstFirst ... 412131415162464 ... LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 953
  1. #131
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    I have the same issue/frustration as you with this menu on my Android tablets.. The mobile (compressed) menu works just fine, but in landscape mode on my Galaxy Tab, the full size menu behaves just as you describe.. (can't gt to the sub-menus) Looking at replacing the menu altogether for that reason.. Have two I got from CodeCanyon that I'm gonna try out. The demo for these menus appeared to work with my Android tabs..
    If you find any menus that work that are released under a license compatible with the free templates, let me know and I can implement them ;)

    Thanks,

    Anne

  2. #132
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    If you find any menus that work that are released under a license compatible with the free templates, let me know and I can implement them ;)

    Thanks,

    Anne
    That was the plan.. to be honest Anne I have the same issue with your other responsive templates and the mega menus they use. On my Android tablet, they do not let me get to the submenus..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  3. #133
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    That was the plan.. to be honest Anne I have the same issue with your other responsive templates and the mega menus they use. On my Android tablet, they do not let me get to the submenus..
    The pure css mega menu is definitely not touch friendly. Hopefully, after upgrading the other responsive templates to the new code you will be served the tablet layout which has the touch friendly menu. I would be interested in knowing if it is working for you.

    Does this demo work for you:

    http://cdn.tutsplus.com/webdesign/up...868/index.html

    Thanks,

    Anne

  4. #134
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    North Idaho, USA
    Posts
    2,008
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    I have the same issue with your other responsive templates and the mega menus they use. On my Android tablet, they do not let me get to the submenus..
    Ditto, that's hard to say just thinking of how much work must go into putting a template of this complexity together. That is the main reason that I've been dragging my feet with my upgrade. I just don't have time, nor can we afford to have customers go elsewhere because they cannot easily navigate the site. If the functionality is required to be different depending upon which button you're wanting to click or tap, many consumers just can't grasp that idea. I didn't realize that Apple tablets did not have that issue until yesterday when I asked an Apple user to check out the navigation.

    We must have the most computer challenged or un-web-savvy customers in the world. I use gift certificates as the test. 100% of the gift certificates sold require admin intervention & dealing with grumpy customers and grumpy GC recipients regardless of how easy people say gift certificates are.
    Rick
    RixStix (dot) com
    aka: ChainWeavers (dot) com

  5. #135
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    154
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by rbarbour View Post

    In: \includes\templates\winchester_responsive\common\html_header.php

    find:
    Code:
    if ($detect->isMobile() && !$detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isMobile' or $detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isMobile' or $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isMobile'){
    
        echo $responsive_mobile;
    
    } else if ($detect->isMobile() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isTablet' or $detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isTablet' or $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isTablet'){
    
        echo $responsive_tablet;
    
    } else if ($detect->isMobile() && !$detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isDesktop' or $detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isDesktop' or $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isNonResponsive'){
    
        echo '';
    
    } else {
    
        echo $responsive_default;
    
      }
    }
    and replace with:
    Code:
    if ($detect->isMobile() && !$detect->isTablet() or $detect->isMobile() && !$detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isMobile' or $detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isMobile' or $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isMobile') {
    
        echo $responsive_mobile;
    
    } else if ($detect->isTablet() or $detect->isMobile() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isTablet' or $detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isTablet' or $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isTablet'){
    
        echo $responsive_tablet;
    
    } else if ($detect->isMobile() && !$detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isDesktop' or $detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isDesktop' or $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isNonResponsive'){
    
        echo '';
    
    } else {
    
        echo $responsive_default;
    
      }  
    }
    Just wanted to add that since the session display mode is not set unless clicking the switches, I think the if statements should be changed to:

    Code:
    if ($detect->isMobile() && !$detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='' or $detect->isMobile() && !$detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isMobile' or $detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isMobile' or $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isMobile') {
    
        echo $responsive_mobile;
    
    } else if ($detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='' or $detect->isMobile() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isTablet' or $detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isTablet' or $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isTablet'){
    
        echo $responsive_tablet;
    
    } else if ($detect->isMobile() && !$detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isDesktop' or $detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isDesktop' or $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isNonResponsive'){
    
        echo '';
    
    } else {
    
        echo $responsive_default;
    
      }
    Basically I just added $_SESSION['display_mode']==''. This would now allow the view to change for those who are using the switches. These changes should also be used in places where the mobile detect is using this same if statement structure. I have not looked at what files are affected but do recall other files that use it to call specific files/code.

    Without the changes above, the switches would not do anything as the addition of the 2.0 code workaround would always override the switch.

  6. #136
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,159
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by yaritai View Post
    Just wanted to add that since the session display mode is not set unless clicking the switches, I think the if statements should be changed to:

    Basically I just added $_SESSION['display_mode']==''. This would now allow the view to change for those who are using the switches. These changes should also be used in places where the mobile detect is using this same if statement structure. I have not looked at what files are affected but do recall other files that use it to call specific files/code.

    Without the changes above, the switches would not do anything as the addition of the 2.0 code workaround would always override the switch.
    The reason it was not working is because it was looking for a $_SESSION on page load which did not exist, I fixed that!

    Now the php-detect class renders the proper responsive files on page load and YES, sets the $_SESSION after a link is clicked.

    My fix will be added to the update of the DIY Responsive Template Default for v1.5.x package, Anne may use or choose to go your route or any other as she sees fit. Just looking at what you provided, I'm sure it works but have not tested.

  7. #137
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by rbarbour View Post
    The reason it was not working is because it was looking for a $_SESSION on page load which did not exist, I fixed that!

    Now the php-detect class renders the proper responsive files on page load and YES, sets the $_SESSION after a link is clicked.

    My fix will be added to the update of the DIY Responsive Template Default for v1.5.x package, Anne may use or choose to go your route or any other as she sees fit. Just looking at what you provided, I'm sure it works but have not tested.
    I did implement your fix and all is working well now with the php mobile detect script :)

    Thanks,

    Anne

  8. #138
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive: Footer/copyright section.. Sooooooooo daggone close...

    So I'm close, but missing the forest for the trees again.. Trying to get the legal/copyright on the left and the bottom footer links on the right of the footer, and it's ALMOST there, but not quite..

    So in the common/tpl_footer.php file I made these two changes:
    Code:
    <div id="siteinfoLegal" class="legalCopyright back">
    and
    Code:
    <div id="footer-bottom" class="forward">
    then made these changes to the stylesheet:
    Code:
    #siteinfoLegal, #footer-bottom {padding: .5em 0 0;width:50%;line-height:normal;clear:both;color:#f4f4f4 ;background:#transparent;/*text-align:center;margin-bottom:30px;*/font-size:80%;}
    #footer-bottom {text-align:right;padding-bottom:30px;}
    #siteinfoLegal a, #footer-bottom a {padding: 0 0.5em 0 0.5em;color: #f4f4f4;white-space: nowrap;}
    #siteinfoLegal a:hover, #footer-bottom a:hover {color: #a9233b;}
    This gets the legal/copyright on the left and the bottom footer links on the right of the footer. BUT as you can see the legal/copyright is not top aligned with the bottom footer links.. Grrrrrrr.. what the heck am I missing here??

    http://client2(dot)zencart-wordpress...ration(dot)com
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  9. #139
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    13,373
    Plugin Contributions
    94

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive: Footer/copyright section.. Sooooooooo daggone close...

    stylesheet.css, line 360, remove clear: both;

  10. #140
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive: Footer/copyright section.. Sooooooooo daggone close...

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    stylesheet.css, line 360, remove clear: both;
    Doh.. I knew that.. kinda..sorta.. ahhh hell.. thanks!
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

 

 
Page 14 of 96 FirstFirst ... 412131415162464 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v154 Winchester Black Responsive Template
    By picaflor-azul in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 497
    Last Post: 24 Apr 2023, 09:29 PM
  2. v155 Winchester Black responsive - looking for Social media icon flexible footer fix
    By MattA66 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8 Jun 2021, 05:34 PM
  3. v155 Responsive Classic vs Responsive Sheffield Blue vs ?
    By Zean in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 May 2016, 07:01 AM
  4. v154 Where do I find the images for sliders, using Winchester Responsive Black
    By zbdude in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3 Apr 2016, 12:00 AM
  5. v153 Winchester Responsive - Trouble resizing carousel size?
    By hols.club in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26 Nov 2014, 05:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR