Thread: Westminster New

Page 9 of 187 FirstFirst ... 78910111959109 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 1865
  1. #81
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by frank18 View Post
    When accessing a demo site with my mobile I found that the 'Log In' and 'Log Out' links are somewhat hidden withing the menu. I found them eventually...

    To make it a bit easier for customers I modified the file

    includes/templates/westminster_new/templates/tpl_modules_mobile_categories_tabs.php

    Around line 91 we find

    PHP Code:
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CONTACT_US'''NONSSL'); ?>" class="mcontact"><?php echo BOX_INFORMATION_CONTACT?></a></li>
    Right after that line I added

    PHP Code:
      <?php if ($_SESSION['customer_id']) { // bof log in / log out addition to mobile menu - added by frank18 ?>
      <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT'''SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_MY_ACCOUNT?></a></li>
       <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGOFF'''SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LOGOFF?></a></li>
       <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT_NEWSLETTERS'''SSL'); ?>"><?php echo TITLE_NEWSLETTERS?></a></li>
        <?php } else { ?>
      <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGIN'''SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LOGIN?></a></li>
       <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CREATE_ACCOUNT'''SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CREATE_ACCOUNT?></a></li>
       <?php // eof log in / log out addition to mobile menu - added by frank18 ?>
    The next line is the closing </ul> tag.

    The original lines 47 to 54 of this file could be deleted so we avoid duplication of the links ....

    Just a thought for consideration to make it easier for customers.

    Demo/development site here: isonetwork [DOT] net [DOT] au [SLASH] velagiftz [SLASH]

    Cheers / Frank
    Thank you for sharing your code. On the mobile, the login link is the little man icon next to the search. ;)

    Thanks,

    Anne

  2. #82
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Penryn, CA
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    You can remove the code from the bottom of the tpl_main_page.php file.

    Thanks,

    Anne
    My needs currently do not need the left side slide out box & followed your instructions by "//" commenting out the 4-5 lines contained as you noted, but there must be some other location that causes this to continue to work ? Could you please include the path to the file(s) you are quoting to be edited, it took several minutes to find this one file.

    Thank you in advance.

    eWasteRecyclers
    Last edited by eWasteRecycler; 16 Jun 2014 at 01:43 PM. Reason: Grammer

  3. #83
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sunny Coast, Australia
    Posts
    3,378
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by eWasteRecycler View Post
    My needs currently do not need the left side slide out box & followed your instructions by "//" commenting out the 4-5 lines contained as you noted, but there must be some other location that causes this to continue to work ? Could you please include the path to the file(s) you are quoting to be edited, it took several minutes to find this one file.

    Thank you in advance.

    eWasteRecyclers
    Path: includes/templates/westminster_new/common/tpl_main_page.php

    On the bottom of that file you find

    PHP Code:
       <div class="slide-out-div"> 
        <a class="handle" href="http://link-for-non-js-users.html">Content</a> 
    <?php echo SLIDE_OUT_CONTENT?> 
             </div>
    On one of my installs I changed the code to read

    PHP Code:
       <!-- div class="slide-out-div"> 
        <a class="handle" href="http://link-for-non-js-users.html">Content</a> 
    <?php // echo SLIDE_OUT_CONTENT; ?> 
             </div-->
    Hope this fixes your issue.

  4. #84
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by eWasteRecycler View Post
    My needs currently do not need the left side slide out box & followed your instructions by "//" commenting out the 4-5 lines contained as you noted, but there must be some other location that causes this to continue to work ? Could you please include the path to the file(s) you are quoting to be edited, it took several minutes to find this one file.

    Thank you in advance.

    eWasteRecyclers
    Frank's instructions are spot on if you think that you might use the code in the future. If you will never be using the code, just remove it.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  5. #85
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    84
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Hi Anne,

    Can you suggest how do we change the color of the below ?
    1. The top navbar which is black.
    2. The black hover as below

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	color change.png 
Views:	100 
Size:	12.3 KB 
ID:	14177

    Any idea where this change goes ?

  6. #86
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Penryn, CA
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by frank18 View Post
    Path: includes/templates/westminster_new/common/tpl_main_page.php

    On the bottom of that file you find

    PHP Code:
       <div class="slide-out-div"> 
        <a class="handle" href="http://link-for-non-js-users.html">Content</a> 
    <?php echo SLIDE_OUT_CONTENT?> 
             </div>
    On one of my installs I changed the code to read

    PHP Code:
       <!-- div class="slide-out-div"> 
        <a class="handle" href="http://link-for-non-js-users.html">Content</a> 
    <?php // echo SLIDE_OUT_CONTENT; ?> 
             </div-->
    Hope this fixes your issue.
    Thank you Frank & Anne for responding,

    No, unfortunately, that still left the large arrow & a two line blank box ? I do have a backup copy of the original file, should I just delete the four (4) lines of text ? Also, within that file, there was some text about copying the file over to a newly made folder called '..\includes\templates\westminster_new\privacy\tpl_main_page.php', which I predicted the possible need for it, so followed though with creating the folder & coping the file into it. Comments, suggestions ?

  7. #87
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sunny Coast, Australia
    Posts
    3,378
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by eWasteRecycler View Post
    Thank you Frank & Anne for responding,

    No, unfortunately, that still left the large arrow & a two line blank box ? I do have a backup copy of the original file, should I just delete the four (4) lines of text ? Also, within that file, there was some text about copying the file over to a newly made folder called '..\includes\templates\westminster_new\privacy\tpl_main_page.php', which I predicted the possible need for it, so followed though with creating the folder & coping the file into it. Comments, suggestions ?
    Suggest to delete that newly created file \includes\templates\westminster_new\privacy\tpl_main_page.php as it could interfere with the stock install and then report back....

    Frank

  8. #88
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by frank18 View Post
    Suggest to delete that newly created file \includes\templates\westminster_new\privacy\tpl_main_page.php as it could interfere with the stock install and then report back....

    Frank
    Yes, I agree :)

    Thanks,

    Anne

  9. #89
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    16
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Hi,

    I downloaded the template Westminster New and it isn't working for me.

    I am fairly new to this so it is probably something easy to fix.

    Link to my site: http://personalisedt-shirts.com/stor...page_not_found

    Thanks
    Michael

  10. #90
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    16
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    This is an image of the website.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Westminister new website.jpg 
Views:	263 
Size:	19.6 KB 
ID:	14181

 

 
Page 9 of 187 FirstFirst ... 78910111959109 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Getting ajax error in v155 with v154 Westminster template
    By godt in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11 Jul 2016, 12:41 AM
  2. v155 Getting ajax error in v155 with v154 Westminster template
    By MCS_Computers in forum General Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 21 Mar 2016, 03:58 PM
  3. v154 Modifying Top Menu - Westminster New
    By chelseaneedshelp in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Mar 2015, 04:28 PM
  4. Westminster New doesn't work on mobile phone
    By Pompidompie in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26 Mar 2015, 10:34 PM
  5. v151 westminster new Share and Connect
    By Larry0652 in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2014, 03:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR