Page 66 of 85 FirstFirst ... 1656646566676876 ... LastLast
Results 651 to 660 of 842
  1. #651
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    347
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sheffield Blue Template Support Thread

    tpl product info does not have any thing for back ground color

    " <!--bof Product description -->
    <?php if ($products_description != '') { ?>
    <div id="productDescription" class="productGeneral biggerText"><?php echo stripslashes($products_description); ?></div>

    <?php } ?>
    <!--eof Product description -->"

    When I add #productDescription {background:#013991;} to stylesheet background color of description content/font stays white but the space between two line/paragraphs get background of #productDescription {background:#013991;}. How I can get full description content background to #productDescription {background:#013991;}.

    For example see attached.
    Thank you!

  2. #652
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Sheffield Blue Template Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by jsarwar View Post
    tpl product info does not have any thing for back ground color

    " <!--bof Product description -->
    <?php if ($products_description != '') { ?>
    <div id="productDescription" class="productGeneral biggerText"><?php echo stripslashes($products_description); ?></div>

    <?php } ?>
    <!--eof Product description -->"

    When I add #productDescription {background:#013991;} to stylesheet background color of description content/font stays white but the space between two line/paragraphs get background of #productDescription {background:#013991;}. How I can get full description content background to #productDescription {background:#013991;}.

    For example see attached.
    Thank you!
    If you post a link to the page you are having trouble with I can take a look.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  3. #653
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    347
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sheffield Blue Template Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    If you post a link to the page you are having trouble with I can take a look.

    Thanks,

    Anne

    bit.ly / 1mQkKXo

    I have not included #productDescription {background:#013991;}. in stylesheet right now because page will not look nice to customers.

    Thank you!

  4. #654
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    154
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sheffield Blue Template Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by jsarwar View Post
    I have not included #productDescription {background:#013991;}. in stylesheet right now because page will not look nice to customers.
    Wow, you will need to do some clean up IF you want flexibility in the future. But from what I see you have modified the tpl_product_info_display.php in that you are using TPP in some way but still not sure how as some of the code blocks that should show are not registering.

    But try this code IF you want a background right now:

    Code:
    #productDescription {background:#013991}
    p {background:none !important}
    Usually for these cases, the "p" tag would not need the background set as none. Also, you will recognize the use of "!important". This is because you have ALOT of inline styles. I suggest you move ALL inline styles out and into the css files. This would then solve your issue to further modify the elements.

    For the inline style, you have this in your product description for the "p" tags which is setting the background to white.

    Code:
    <p style="text-align: center; margin: 0.9em; padding: 0px; font-family: verdana, arial, helvetica, sans-serif; line-height: 15px; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">
    You also have inline styles for your subheadings in the description. So move all those out and into css.

    Also you do have a closing </h2> tag twice. This is causing other issues on your site. So try to fix that and then see if all other things fix itself. That was the only thing that stood out immediately. Granted I have not looked into your file in depth so I can only guess that more things like these exist elsewhere.

  5. #655
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    347
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sheffield Blue Template Support Thread

    Thank you. I will work on this now and let you know.
    Do you know how I can delete or remove link from previous post?

  6. #656
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    347
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sheffield Blue Template Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by yaritai View Post
    Wow, you will need to do some clean up IF you want flexibility in the future. But from what I see you have modified the tpl_product_info_display.php in that you are using TPP in some way but still not sure how as some of the code blocks that should show are not registering.

    But try this code IF you want a background right now:

    Code:
    #productDescription {background:#013991}
    p {background:none !important}
    Usually for these cases, the "p" tag would not need the background set as none. Also, you will recognize the use of "!important". This is because you have ALOT of inline styles. I suggest you move ALL inline styles out and into the css files. This would then solve your issue to further modify the elements.

    For the inline style, you have this in your product description for the "p" tags which is setting the background to white.

    Code:
    <p style="text-align: center; margin: 0.9em; padding: 0px; font-family: verdana, arial, helvetica, sans-serif; line-height: 15px; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">
    You also have inline styles for your subheadings in the description. So move all those out and into css.

    Also you do have a closing </h2> tag twice. This is causing other issues on your site. So try to fix that and then see if all other things fix itself. That was the only thing that stood out immediately. Granted I have not looked into your file in depth so I can only guess that more things like these exist elsewhere.



    Thank you for suggestions.

    (1) <p style="text-align: center; margin: 0.9em; padding: 0px; font-family: verdana, arial, helvetica, sans-serif; line-height: 15px; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">

    probably there because when we edit description and select font size etc. Now I have to edit each single item to delete this line?


    (2) #productDescription {background:#013991}
    p {background:none !important}

    This did work except for headings in description.


    (3) I think you referring to </h2> in price block but file product info have only 1 </h2>

    <!--bof Product Price block -->
    <h2 id="productPrices" class="productGeneral">
    <?php
    // base price
    if ($show_onetime_charges_description == 'true') {
    $one_time = '<span >' . TEXT_ONETIME_CHARGE_SYMBOL . TEXT_ONETIME_CHARGE_DESCRIPTION . '</span><br />';
    } else {
    $one_time = '';
    }
    echo $one_time . ((zen_has_product_attributes_values((int)$_GET['products_id']) and $flag_show_product_info_starting_at == 1) ? TEXT_BASE_PRICE : '') . zen_get_products_display_price((int)$_GET['products_id']);
    ?></h2>
    <!--eof Product Price block

    so not sure where second one coming from. Can you assist

  7. #657
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    347
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sheffield Blue Template Support Thread

    yaritai Thank you for your help.
    I was able to get headings in same Bg color by entering h3 like p in css.

    Can you please asssit about </h2> and how I can get Sup Fact table background also changes using css.
    I did delete </h2> at the end of price block in info file which shows only 1 of </h2> now but I am not sure if its right way to do and have fixed other issues you.

  8. #658
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    154
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sheffield Blue Template Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by jsarwar View Post
    yaritai Thank you for your help.
    I was able to get headings in same Bg color by entering h3 like p in css.

    Can you please asssit about </h2> and how I can get Sup Fact table background also changes using css.
    I did delete </h2> at the end of price block in info file which shows only 1 of </h2> now but I am not sure if its right way to do and have fixed other issues you.
    My mistake on the h2 tag, it was not the closing but the opening tag. Was burning some time at the airport waiting for a delay which looked at your site at a glance. But this is what is being put out to the browser:

    Code:
    <!--bof Product Price block -->
    <h2 id="productPrices" class="productGeneral">
    $33.89<h2 style=" font-size:11px; color:#000000; padding-left:11px; font-weight:bold; padding-top:3px;"></h2><!--eof Product Price block -->
    Its the part in red that needs to be removed. Try to use the developers toolkit and search for part of the string such as "h2 style". See what comes up. Match the results to the full string above. And to go on about stray tags, you do have extra closing </div> in that file as well. One of the few I see is from the non-use of an extra description field that is producing no content. I would wrap that ending div in the conditional to show only when that description2 field has content to ouput. Other closing </div> are from the same thing of having no content which the only thing that shows is the closing div with nothing else.

    For the supp table, use:

    Code:
    table.nutrition, table.nutrition td {background:#013991;}
    If I were you, I would remove those inline styles in bulk by exporting your database and not through admin. But if this route is taken, backup your database and files and make a test site to test the changes. Doing it straight from the database file can accomplish this in less than 30 minutes. While in admin, you will be there forever without any progress with the number of products you have.

  9. #659
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    347
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sheffield Blue Template Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by yaritai View Post
    My mistake on the h2 tag, it was not the closing but the opening tag. Was burning some time at the airport waiting for a delay which looked at your site at a glance. But this is what is being put out to the browser:

    Code:
    <!--bof Product Price block -->
    <h2 id="productPrices" class="productGeneral">
    $33.89<h2 style=" font-size:11px; color:#000000; padding-left:11px; font-weight:bold; padding-top:3px;"></h2><!--eof Product Price block -->
    Its the part in red that needs to be removed. Try to use the developers toolkit and search for part of the string such as "h2 style". See what comes up. Match the results to the full string above. And to go on about stray tags, you do have extra closing </div> in that file as well. One of the few I see is from the non-use of an extra description field that is producing no content. I would wrap that ending div in the conditional to show only when that description2 field has content to ouput. Other closing </div> are from the same thing of having no content which the only thing that shows is the closing div with nothing else.

    For the supp table, use:

    Code:
    table.nutrition, table.nutrition td {background:#013991;}
    If I were you, I would remove those inline styles in bulk by exporting your database and not through admin. But if this route is taken, backup your database and files and make a test site to test the changes. Doing it straight from the database file can accomplish this in less than 30 minutes. While in admin, you will be there forever without any progress with the number of products you have.


    Thank you. I will try this on weekend and will let you know. Do you know how I can get a table loaded or already present in description area so I don't have to create it in product description every time when creating product.

    <table border="1" style="width: 353px;"><tbody><tr><td><br /></td></tr></tbody></table>

  10. #660
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,798
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Sheffield Blue Template Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by jsarwar View Post
    Thank you. I will try this on weekend and will let you know. Do you know how I can get a table loaded or already present in description area so I don't have to create it in product description every time when creating product.

    <table border="1" style="width: 353px;"><tbody><tr><td><br /></td></tr></tbody></table>
    That's really a topic that can/should be covered in it's own thread, but it is possible with ckeditor to define a table type style that can be applied at the click of a button (or two).
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

 

 
Page 66 of 85 FirstFirst ... 1656646566676876 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Responsive Sheffield Blue v1.0
    By picaflor-azul in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 1159
    Last Post: 23 Apr 2023, 01:20 AM
  2. v155 Column issues on Product Listings with Sheffield Blue template
    By wmorris in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15 Apr 2016, 10:01 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 May 2014, 02:43 AM
  4. v151 Blue Admin [Support Thread]
    By vvomble in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 27 May 2013, 09:43 PM
  5. Gingham Blue Template Support Thread
    By LissaE in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 17 Apr 2009, 10:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR