Thread: Westminster New

Page 38 of 187 FirstFirst ... 2836373839404888138 ... LastLast
Results 371 to 380 of 1865
  1. #371

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    The sitemap link in the header menu in the demo does work. It is true that if you click on general info, you get the page not found.

    You can fix the link by changing this:

    Code:
    <li><a href="<?php echo BOX_INFORMATION_SITE_MAP; ?>">General Info</a>
    to this:

    Code:
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SITE_MAP); ?>">General Info</a>
    and this:

    Code:
    <li><a href="<?php echo BOX_INFORMATION_SITE_MAP; ?>"><?php echo TITLE_EZ_PAGES; ?></a>
    to this:

    Code:
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SITE_MAP); ?>">General Info</a>
    Thanks,

    Anne
    Thanks Anne, this is what i was looking for.

  2. #372
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Lansing, Michigan USA
    Posts
    20,021
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by maperr55 View Post
    HI Anne, I looked for
    includes/templates/override/templates/tpl_modules/mobile_categories_tabs.php
    This does not exist in my files.??? No override folder in my file structure. Just All business, classic, template_default, and Westminster_new only folders I have in templates.
    Mark
    Anne meant includes/templates/westminster_new/templates/tpl_modules/mobile_categories_tabs.php.

  3. #373
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Manitou Beach, Michigan
    Posts
    357
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by stevesh View Post
    Anne meant includes/templates/westminster_new/templates/tpl_modules/mobile_categories_tabs.php.
    Hi, thanks. was able to find the lines and remove them from the menu.
    As always you guys are the best!!!!!
    Thanks again,
    Mark

  4. #374
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by maperr55 View Post
    HI Anne, I looked for
    includes/templates/override/templates/tpl_modules/mobile_categories_tabs.php
    This does not exist in my files.??? No override folder in my file structure. Just All business, classic, template_default, and Westminster_new only folders I have in templates.
    Mark
    You need to replace "override" with the override folder in your template. If you are using the Westminster New template, the override folder is westminster_new

    Thanks,

    Anne

  5. #375
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Hi Anne

    I have what feels to me like a really BIG problem. I am currently running my zen cart under your Dover Fine Theme and it is working perfectly. With the new year rolling around I feel it is time for a change so I started working on your Westminster New theme and love how it has come out. The problem I am having is that I am still running on Zen Cart 1.5.1 and for whatever reason when I switch from Dover Fine to Westminster New Non of my pages work. It's as though it is not connecting to my database but the drop down menu has everything in it and but when you click on something it just goes to a black lower page.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Westminster New.jpg 
Views:	60 
Size:	24.2 KB 
ID:	14759

    With Dover Theme everything seems to work perfectly:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	dover.jpg 
Views:	48 
Size:	30.3 KB 
ID:	14760

    but when I try to go to the exact same subcatagory in the dropdown menu of Westminster New I get the first image. I can see the subcatagories, I just dont understand why I cannot see any products as illustrated below:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	west minster new working dropdown.jpg 
Views:	58 
Size:	38.2 KB 
ID:	14761

    Please help, I am so proud of what you have helped me create but now I have hit a really big road block. Do I have to wipe everything out and reload the new zen cart and start from scratch and loose all my working plugins?

    Regards

    Erwin

  6. #376
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by ErwinSk8 View Post
    Hi Anne

    I have what feels to me like a really BIG problem. I am currently running my zen cart under your Dover Fine Theme and it is working perfectly. With the new year rolling around I feel it is time for a change so I started working on your Westminster New theme and love how it has come out. The problem I am having is that I am still running on Zen Cart 1.5.1 and for whatever reason when I switch from Dover Fine to Westminster New Non of my pages work. It's as though it is not connecting to my database but the drop down menu has everything in it and but when you click on something it just goes to a black lower page.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Westminster New.jpg 
Views:	60 
Size:	24.2 KB 
ID:	14759

    With Dover Theme everything seems to work perfectly:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	dover.jpg 
Views:	48 
Size:	30.3 KB 
ID:	14760

    but when I try to go to the exact same subcatagory in the dropdown menu of Westminster New I get the first image. I can see the subcatagories, I just dont understand why I cannot see any products as illustrated below:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	west minster new working dropdown.jpg 
Views:	58 
Size:	38.2 KB 
ID:	14761

    Please help, I am so proud of what you have helped me create but now I have hit a really big road block. Do I have to wipe everything out and reload the new zen cart and start from scratch and loose all my working plugins?

    Regards

    Erwin
    This is not a problem with the template package.

    My guess is that you have plugins installed that have files in the dover fine override folder that have not been copied to the westminster new override folder. This has to be done with any new template install.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  7. #377
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Hi Anne

    Thank you so much that sounds exactly right but please excuse my ignorance. Where would I find the Dover Overrides Folder or could you explain to me what needs to be done to fix my error in a more comprehensive way as I am still but a fledgling when it comes to Zen Cart and you really do such amazing work. I really appreciate the assistance.

    Regards

    Erwin

  8. #378
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by ErwinSk8 View Post
    Hi Anne

    Thank you so much that sounds exactly right but please excuse my ignorance. Where would I find the Dover Overrides Folder or could you explain to me what needs to be done to fix my error in a more comprehensive way as I am still but a fledgling when it comes to Zen Cart and you really do such amazing work. I really appreciate the assistance.

    Regards

    Erwin
    Since I do not know what plugins you have installed I can not be more specific. The override folder for the Dover Fine template package is dover_fine.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  9. #379
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    total newb (to zen cart) here, just getting started, and this theme is so impressive I just wanted to say thank you

    I'm going to plan on using it, and if (when) I need a developer, you've got the job...

    still wrapping my brain around zen cart, been using x-cart, so not used to having features, and options and optimism...

  10. #380
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by SignTorch View Post
    total newb (to zen cart) here, just getting started, and this theme is so impressive I just wanted to say thank you

    I'm going to plan on using it, and if (when) I need a developer, you've got the job...

    still wrapping my brain around zen cart, been using x-cart, so not used to having features, and options and optimism...
    That's great. I am happy that you like the template and are using is for your zen cart ;)

    Thanks,

    Anne

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Getting ajax error in v155 with v154 Westminster template
    By godt in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11 Jul 2016, 12:41 AM
  2. v155 Getting ajax error in v155 with v154 Westminster template
    By MCS_Computers in forum General Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 21 Mar 2016, 03:58 PM
  3. v154 Modifying Top Menu - Westminster New
    By chelseaneedshelp in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Mar 2015, 04:28 PM
  4. Westminster New doesn't work on mobile phone
    By Pompidompie in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26 Mar 2015, 10:34 PM
  5. v151 westminster new Share and Connect
    By Larry0652 in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2014, 03:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR