Thread: Westminster New

Page 89 of 187 FirstFirst ... 3979878889909199139 ... LastLast
Results 881 to 890 of 1865
  1. #881
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    105
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    I need a little help again

    For the westminster new template I had to install this file:
    includes/modules/pages/specials/header.php
    I know have to change is for the dynamic filter to work.
    But because the code is so very different, i don't know how to do that.

    This is the westminster specials header
    PHP Code:
    <?php
    /** Single Listing template mod v1.8
     * Specials header_php.php
     *
     * @package page
     * @copyright Copyright 2003-2006 Zen Cart Development Team
     * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     * @version $Id: header_php.php 3000 2006-02-09 21:11:37Z wilt $
     */

    require(DIR_WS_MODULES zen_get_module_directory('require_languages.php'));
    $breadcrumb->add(NAVBAR_TITLE);
    //lines25-71 moved to main_template_vars
    //bof Single Listing Template
    if (MAX_DISPLAY_SPECIAL_PRODUCTS ) {
        
    $disp_order_default PRODUCT_ALL_LIST_SORT_DEFAULT;
        require(
    DIR_WS_MODULES zen_get_module_directory(FILENAME_LISTING_DISPLAY_ORDER));
        
    $order_by = isset($order_by) ? $order_by 'ORDER BY s.specials_date_added DESC';
        if (
    MAX_DISPLAY_SPECIAL_PRODUCTS ) {
                
    $listing_sql "SELECT p.products_id, p.products_image, pd.products_name,
                              p.master_categories_id, m.manufacturers_name, p.products_model, p.products_quantity, p.products_weight
                             FROM (" 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS " p
                             LEFT JOIN " 
    TABLE_SPECIALS " s on p.products_id = s.products_id
                             LEFT JOIN " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION " pd on p.products_id = pd.products_id
                             LEFT JOIN " 
    TABLE_MANUFACTURERS " m ON (p.manufacturers_id = m.manufacturers_id))
                             WHERE p.products_id = s.products_id and p.products_id = pd.products_id and p.products_status = '1'
                             AND s.status = 1
                             AND pd.language_id = :languagesID
                             ORDER BY s.specials_date_added DESC"
    ;

            
    $listing_sql $db->bindVars($listing_sql':languagesID'$_SESSION['languages_id'], 'integer');
            
    //check to see if we are in normal mode ... not showcase, not maintenance, etc
            
    $show_submit zen_run_normal();

            
    $define_list = array('PRODUCT_LIST_MODEL' => PRODUCT_LIST_MODEL,
            
    'PRODUCT_LIST_NAME' => PRODUCT_LIST_NAME,
            
    'PRODUCT_LIST_MANUFACTURER' => PRODUCT_LIST_MANUFACTURER,
            
    'PRODUCT_LIST_PRICE' => PRODUCT_LIST_PRICE,
            
    'PRODUCT_LIST_QUANTITY' => PRODUCT_LIST_QUANTITY,
            
    'PRODUCT_LIST_WEIGHT' => PRODUCT_LIST_WEIGHT,
            
    'PRODUCT_LIST_IMAGE' => PRODUCT_LIST_IMAGE);

            
    /*                         ,
            'PRODUCT_LIST_BUY_NOW' => PRODUCT_LIST_BUY_NOW);
            */
            
    asort($define_list);
            
    reset($define_list);
            
    $column_list = array();
            foreach (
    $define_list as $key => $value)
            {
                if (
    $value 0$column_list[] = $key;
            }
        }
    }
    //eof Single Listing Template
    ?>
    And this is the specials file with a BOF I have to put in the westminster specials header file
    PHP Code:
    <?php
    /**
     * Specials
     *
     * @package page
     * @copyright Copyright 2003-2006 Zen Cart Development Team
     * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     * @version $Id: header_php.php 3000 2006-02-09 21:11:37Z wilt $
     */

    require(DIR_WS_MODULES zen_get_module_directory('require_languages.php'));
    $breadcrumb->add(NAVBAR_TITLE);

    // bof dynamic filter 1 of 1
    if (MAX_DISPLAY_SPECIAL_PRODUCTS ) {
      include(
    DIR_WS_MODULES zen_get_module_directory(FILENAME_DYNAMIC_FILTER));

      
    $listing_sql "SELECT DISTINCT p.products_id, p.products_image, pd.products_name, p.master_categories_id, p.manufacturers_id";

      
    $listing_sql .= " FROM " TABLE_PRODUCTS " p LEFT JOIN " TABLE_SPECIALS " s on p.products_id = s.products_id" .
        
    " LEFT JOIN " TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION " pd on p.products_id = pd.products_id" .
        
    " LEFT JOIN " TABLE_MANUFACTURERS " m on p.manufacturers_id = m.manufacturers_id" .
        
    " LEFT JOIN " TABLE_PRODUCTS_TO_CATEGORIES " p2c on p.products_id = p2c.products_id" .
        (
    $filter_attr == true " JOIN " TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES " p2a on p.products_id = p2a.products_id" .
        
    " JOIN " TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS " po on p2a.options_id = po.products_options_id" .     
        
    " JOIN " TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_VALUES " pov on p2a.options_values_id = pov.products_options_values_id" .
        (
    defined('TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK') ? " JOIN " TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK " p2as on p.products_id = p2as.products_id " "") : '');

      
    $listing_sql .= " WHERE p.products_status = '1'".
        
    " AND s.status = 1" .
        
    " AND pd.language_id = :languagesID" $filter " GROUP BY p.products_id " $having 'ORDER BY s.specials_date_added DESC';

      
    $listing_sql $db->bindVars($listing_sql':languagesID'$_SESSION['languages_id'], 'integer');
      
    $specials_split = new splitPageResults($listing_sqlMAX_DISPLAY_SPECIAL_PRODUCTS);
    }
    // eof dynamic filter 1 of 1 
    ?>
    Can someone help me with this? I have everything working fine, except for this file so now I get a blanc page on the specials.
    Language: Dutch
    English: not so very good
    Allready have a live shop, so building local/on my computer

  2. #882
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by Pompidompie View Post
    I need a little help again

    For the westminster new template I had to install this file:
    includes/modules/pages/specials/header.php
    I know have to change is for the dynamic filter to work.
    But because the code is so very different, i don't know how to do that.

    This is the westminster specials header
    PHP Code:
    <?php
    /** Single Listing template mod v1.8
     * Specials header_php.php
     *
     * @package page
     * @copyright Copyright 2003-2006 Zen Cart Development Team
     * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     * @version $Id: header_php.php 3000 2006-02-09 21:11:37Z wilt $
     */

    require(DIR_WS_MODULES zen_get_module_directory('require_languages.php'));
    $breadcrumb->add(NAVBAR_TITLE);
    //lines25-71 moved to main_template_vars
    //bof Single Listing Template
    if (MAX_DISPLAY_SPECIAL_PRODUCTS ) {
        
    $disp_order_default PRODUCT_ALL_LIST_SORT_DEFAULT;
        require(
    DIR_WS_MODULES zen_get_module_directory(FILENAME_LISTING_DISPLAY_ORDER));
        
    $order_by = isset($order_by) ? $order_by 'ORDER BY s.specials_date_added DESC';
        if (
    MAX_DISPLAY_SPECIAL_PRODUCTS ) {
                
    $listing_sql "SELECT p.products_id, p.products_image, pd.products_name,
                              p.master_categories_id, m.manufacturers_name, p.products_model, p.products_quantity, p.products_weight
                             FROM (" 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS " p
                             LEFT JOIN " 
    TABLE_SPECIALS " s on p.products_id = s.products_id
                             LEFT JOIN " 
    TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION " pd on p.products_id = pd.products_id
                             LEFT JOIN " 
    TABLE_MANUFACTURERS " m ON (p.manufacturers_id = m.manufacturers_id))
                             WHERE p.products_id = s.products_id and p.products_id = pd.products_id and p.products_status = '1'
                             AND s.status = 1
                             AND pd.language_id = :languagesID
                             ORDER BY s.specials_date_added DESC"
    ;

            
    $listing_sql $db->bindVars($listing_sql':languagesID'$_SESSION['languages_id'], 'integer');
            
    //check to see if we are in normal mode ... not showcase, not maintenance, etc
            
    $show_submit zen_run_normal();

            
    $define_list = array('PRODUCT_LIST_MODEL' => PRODUCT_LIST_MODEL,
            
    'PRODUCT_LIST_NAME' => PRODUCT_LIST_NAME,
            
    'PRODUCT_LIST_MANUFACTURER' => PRODUCT_LIST_MANUFACTURER,
            
    'PRODUCT_LIST_PRICE' => PRODUCT_LIST_PRICE,
            
    'PRODUCT_LIST_QUANTITY' => PRODUCT_LIST_QUANTITY,
            
    'PRODUCT_LIST_WEIGHT' => PRODUCT_LIST_WEIGHT,
            
    'PRODUCT_LIST_IMAGE' => PRODUCT_LIST_IMAGE);

            
    /*                         ,
            'PRODUCT_LIST_BUY_NOW' => PRODUCT_LIST_BUY_NOW);
            */
            
    asort($define_list);
            
    reset($define_list);
            
    $column_list = array();
            foreach (
    $define_list as $key => $value)
            {
                if (
    $value 0$column_list[] = $key;
            }
        }
    }
    //eof Single Listing Template
    ?>
    And this is the specials file with a BOF I have to put in the westminster specials header file
    PHP Code:
    <?php
    /**
     * Specials
     *
     * @package page
     * @copyright Copyright 2003-2006 Zen Cart Development Team
     * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     * @version $Id: header_php.php 3000 2006-02-09 21:11:37Z wilt $
     */

    require(DIR_WS_MODULES zen_get_module_directory('require_languages.php'));
    $breadcrumb->add(NAVBAR_TITLE);

    // bof dynamic filter 1 of 1
    if (MAX_DISPLAY_SPECIAL_PRODUCTS ) {
      include(
    DIR_WS_MODULES zen_get_module_directory(FILENAME_DYNAMIC_FILTER));

      
    $listing_sql "SELECT DISTINCT p.products_id, p.products_image, pd.products_name, p.master_categories_id, p.manufacturers_id";

      
    $listing_sql .= " FROM " TABLE_PRODUCTS " p LEFT JOIN " TABLE_SPECIALS " s on p.products_id = s.products_id" .
        
    " LEFT JOIN " TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION " pd on p.products_id = pd.products_id" .
        
    " LEFT JOIN " TABLE_MANUFACTURERS " m on p.manufacturers_id = m.manufacturers_id" .
        
    " LEFT JOIN " TABLE_PRODUCTS_TO_CATEGORIES " p2c on p.products_id = p2c.products_id" .
        (
    $filter_attr == true " JOIN " TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES " p2a on p.products_id = p2a.products_id" .
        
    " JOIN " TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS " po on p2a.options_id = po.products_options_id" .     
        
    " JOIN " TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_VALUES " pov on p2a.options_values_id = pov.products_options_values_id" .
        (
    defined('TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK') ? " JOIN " TABLE_PRODUCTS_WITH_ATTRIBUTES_STOCK " p2as on p.products_id = p2as.products_id " "") : '');

      
    $listing_sql .= " WHERE p.products_status = '1'".
        
    " AND s.status = 1" .
        
    " AND pd.language_id = :languagesID" $filter " GROUP BY p.products_id " $having 'ORDER BY s.specials_date_added DESC';

      
    $listing_sql $db->bindVars($listing_sql':languagesID'$_SESSION['languages_id'], 'integer');
      
    $specials_split = new splitPageResults($listing_sqlMAX_DISPLAY_SPECIAL_PRODUCTS);
    }
    // eof dynamic filter 1 of 1 
    ?>
    Can someone help me with this? I have everything working fine, except for this file so now I get a blanc page on the specials.
    It would be better to ask this question on the dynamic filter support thread.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  3. #883
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    105
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    I am having the same problem as Thannaree and Kalastaja.
    The empty featured products page is showing TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS in stead of sorry no featured products or something.
    I also can not find where to fix this.

    If i add a define TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS lint to the language file, it will show sorry no products, but it will also break my website. SO that is not the answer to the problem.
    Last edited by Pompidompie; 10 Apr 2015 at 10:47 AM.
    Language: Dutch
    English: not so very good
    Allready have a live shop, so building local/on my computer

  4. #884
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by Pompidompie View Post
    If i add a define TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS lint to the language file, it will show sorry no products, but it will also break my website. SO that is not the answer to the problem.
    It is the answer.. perhpas you need to explain what you mean by "it will also break my website".. What does that mean?? Do you get dancing hampsters on the screen?? Do you get a blank page.. Or is there something else going on when you say "it will also break my website".

    Details.. helps the community help you..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  5. #885
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    105
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    I would like the dancing hampsters, but unfortunately is just a blanc page
    If I check the logs for problems, it will point to this line.
    Language: Dutch
    English: not so very good
    Allready have a live shop, so building local/on my computer

  6. #886
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by Pompidompie View Post
    I would like the dancing hampsters, but unfortunately is just a blanc page
    If I check the logs for problems, it will point to this line.
    what line? Can you post the error message?

    Thanks,

    Anne

  7. #887
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by Pompidompie View Post
    I would like the dancing hampsters, but unfortunately is just a blanc page
    If I check the logs for problems, it will point to this line.
    don't make folks guess.. no one can help you until you post the error message..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  8. #888

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Hi,
    We are having a problem with the dropdown menu and not sure what has happened.
    The website was working fine until just, and now the dropdown menu is not working. It has the hamburger icon even though it is viewed on a desktop.
    www.drgreens.co.uk

    No file changes have been made for at least 5 days, and I have checked logs and files and nobody has hacked the site. The only thing that has happened is I believe that the hosting company have been having server problems for the last hour or so.

    Thanks

  9. #889
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by kitten091182 View Post
    Hi,
    We are having a problem with the dropdown menu and not sure what has happened.
    The website was working fine until just, and now the dropdown menu is not working. It has the hamburger icon even though it is viewed on a desktop.
    www.drgreens.co.uk

    No file changes have been made for at least 5 days, and I have checked logs and files and nobody has hacked the site. The only thing that has happened is I believe that the hosting company have been having server problems for the last hour or so.

    Thanks
    The menu would not just break on its own. Some change must have been made ;) I would recommend restoring your backup from before the problem started, or back tracking through your changes to find where the problem started.

    It does look like a problem/conflict with either the jquery library or the slimmenu js file.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  10. #890

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Thanks for replying Anne. I am the only person who works on the site, and I know it was working this morning because I used it. It really is strange because I know 100% that I haven't made any changes.

    I will go through the files and compare them to make sure they are still the same.

    Do you know of any files that call an outside website's code/javascript for the slim menu that may be causing it?

    Thanks

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Getting ajax error in v155 with v154 Westminster template
    By godt in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11 Jul 2016, 12:41 AM
  2. v155 Getting ajax error in v155 with v154 Westminster template
    By MCS_Computers in forum General Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 21 Mar 2016, 03:58 PM
  3. v154 Modifying Top Menu - Westminster New
    By chelseaneedshelp in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Mar 2015, 04:28 PM
  4. Westminster New doesn't work on mobile phone
    By Pompidompie in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26 Mar 2015, 10:34 PM
  5. v151 westminster new Share and Connect
    By Larry0652 in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2014, 03:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR