Thread: Westminster New

Page 100 of 187 FirstFirst ... 50909899100101102110150 ... LastLast
Results 991 to 1,000 of 1865
  1. #991
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,045
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    No, I already checked that. Currently this is the content and the slide box doesn't display at all on https pages:
    Code:
    /*bof left hand slide out content*/
    define('SLIDE_OUT_CONTENT','test');
    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    You have probably put content into the box that is using an absolute url using http

    Thanks,

    Anne
    Danielle

  2. #992
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by Danielle View Post
    No, I already checked that. Currently this is the content and the slide box doesn't display at all on https pages:
    Code:
    /*bof left hand slide out content*/
    define('SLIDE_OUT_CONTENT','test');
    If you post a link to your site I can take a look. I doubt that it is the slide out that is causing the ssl error.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  3. #993
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,045
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Sure, thank you. If you look at it on ssl, there is no slide out box, but the content that is supposed to be in the box is down in the lower left corner of the page.

    https://flyingdreams.com.au/

    If you click the Show All Content in the content warning in IE, the slide out box does show then.

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    If you post a link to your site I can take a look. I doubt that it is the slide out that is causing the ssl error.

    Thanks,

    Anne
    Danielle

  4. #994
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by Danielle View Post
    Sure, thank you. If you look at it on ssl, there is no slide out box, but the content that is supposed to be in the box is down in the lower left corner of the page.

    https://flyingdreams.com.au/

    If you click the Show All Content in the content warning in IE, the slide out box does show then.
    Change the http to https at the very bottom of the tpl_main_page.php:

    Code:
     <a class="handle" href="https://link-for-non-js-users.html">Content</a>
    Thanks,

    Anne

  5. #995
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,045
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    OK I did that, but the slide out still isn't showing.

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    Change the http to https at the very bottom of the tpl_main_page.php:

    Code:
     <a class="handle" href="https://link-for-non-js-users.html">Content</a>
    Thanks,

    Anne
    Danielle

  6. #996
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,845
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by Danielle View Post
    OK I did that, but the slide out still isn't showing.
    There are still a couple of error, if you look at your site using chrome you, and use the console. These are reported and need to be fixed
    Code:
    Mixed Content: The page at 'https://flyingdreams.com.au/' was loaded over HTTPS, but requested an insecure stylesheet 'http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Slabo+27px'. This request has been blocked; the content must be served over HTTPS.
    (index):22 
    Mixed Content: The page at 'https://flyingdreams.com.au/' was loaded over HTTPS, but requested an insecure stylesheet 'http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Sacramento'. This request has been blocked; the content must be served over HTTPS.
    (index):1 
    Mixed Content: The page at 'https://flyingdreams.com.au/' was loaded over HTTPS, but requested an insecure script 'http://www.flyingdreams.com.au/includes/templates/westminster_new/jscript/jquery.carouFredSel-6.0.2.js'. This request has been blocked; the content must be served over HTTPS.
    These three points need fixing by changing http:// to //, so the scripts are loaded without a preferred protocol

  7. #997
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,045
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    OK I fixed the google font code, but the other code is in two of the westminster_new template files (tpl_index_categories.php and tpl_index_default.php) like this:

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . DIR_WS_TEMPLATE; ?>jscript/jquery.carouFredSel-6.0.2.js"></script>
    What do I change to make it go between http and https?

    Thank you.

    Quote Originally Posted by Design75 View Post
    There are still a couple of error, if you look at your site using chrome you, and use the console. These are reported and need to be fixed
    Code:
    Mixed Content: The page at 'https://flyingdreams.com.au/' was loaded over HTTPS, but requested an insecure stylesheet 'http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Slabo+27px'. This request has been blocked; the content must be served over HTTPS.
    (index):22 
    Mixed Content: The page at 'https://flyingdreams.com.au/' was loaded over HTTPS, but requested an insecure stylesheet 'http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Sacramento'. This request has been blocked; the content must be served over HTTPS.
    (index):1 
    Mixed Content: The page at 'https://flyingdreams.com.au/' was loaded over HTTPS, but requested an insecure script 'http://www.flyingdreams.com.au/includes/templates/westminster_new/jscript/jquery.carouFredSel-6.0.2.js'. This request has been blocked; the content must be served over HTTPS.
    These three points need fixing by changing http:// to //, so the scripts are loaded without a preferred protocol
    Danielle

  8. #998
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by Danielle View Post
    OK I fixed the google font code, but the other code is in two of the westminster_new template files (tpl_index_categories.php and tpl_index_default.php) like this:

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . DIR_WS_TEMPLATE; ?>jscript/jquery.carouFredSel-6.0.2.js"></script>
    What do I change to make it go between http and https?

    Thank you.
    Change http_server to https_server

    If I remember correctly there are posts earlier in this thread that mention all of the places in the template that need to be changed for ssl.


    Thanks,

    Anne

  9. #999
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    124
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Update Button in Estimate Shipping Costs

    Hi Anna,

    Could you please help me with adjusting the UPDATE button for the shipping screen. At the moment it look like this.

    Name:  problem.PNG
Views: 157
Size:  8.5 KB

    Thank you!

  10. #1000
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Update Button in Estimate Shipping Costs

    Quote Originally Posted by gamenano View Post
    Hi Anna,

    Could you please help me with adjusting the UPDATE button for the shipping screen. At the moment it look like this.

    Name:  problem.PNG
Views: 157
Size:  8.5 KB

    Thank you!
    If you post a link to your site I can take a look.

    Thanks,

    Anne

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Getting ajax error in v155 with v154 Westminster template
    By godt in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11 Jul 2016, 12:41 AM
  2. v155 Getting ajax error in v155 with v154 Westminster template
    By MCS_Computers in forum General Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 21 Mar 2016, 03:58 PM
  3. v154 Modifying Top Menu - Westminster New
    By chelseaneedshelp in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Mar 2015, 04:28 PM
  4. Westminster New doesn't work on mobile phone
    By Pompidompie in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26 Mar 2015, 10:34 PM
  5. v151 westminster new Share and Connect
    By Larry0652 in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2014, 03:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR