Page 142 of 169 FirstFirst ... 4292132140141142143144152 ... LastLast
Results 1,411 to 1,420 of 1688
  1. #1411
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Actually, to determine the IH4-md5 name for the image, you'll need to know the image's real name and the IH4 controls applied to that image (watermark, zoom, quality and background). An MD5 hash is one-way, you can't look at the hashed file-name and work back to the real one!
    There are MD5 hash decrypter tools.. dunno how well they will work with the IH4 cached files names as to your point other factors play into the filenaming for the cache..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  2. #1412
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,021
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by McGill View Post
    Hi
    the install link in tools is missing, any clues?
    Nope..something you installed broke IH by removing it.. Reinstall IH..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  3. #1413
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,704
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread

    Basicically what i need to do is do a full migration from ZC to my SAP system so my website and instore / stock management / vehicle tracking and store (high street shop) sales all tie into together.

    I have migrated everything and got everything working to gether fine appart from the additonal images as i cant see in the database the additonal images or a way to work out what image is what in the cahce folder etc.

    ie database shows my product id1 is called x and costs x and has image x.jpg etc but the additonal image upload via ih4 is called y.jpg and and i see in the databse how ZC knows to pull up y.jpg as an additional image for product x id1.... has to be there somewhere.


    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    What aspect of the additional images are you trying to get into your SAP system?

    Basically everything you need is available either in or from includes/modules/YOUR_TEMPLATE/additional_images.php.

    With the variable $products_image assigned to either PRODUCTS_IMAGE_NO_IMAGE or the database value of products_image obtained from the products table, and $flag_show_product_info_additional_images != 0, then the module as called by:

    Code:
    require(DIR_WS_MODULES . zen_get_module_directory('additional_images.php'));
    sets/retrieves the data associated with the additional images for display as shown in the product_info page, otherwise an alternate version of the file could be used to provide the desired results... If you want a standard path/image that does not take advantage of the IH4 functionality then using the default version of includes/modules/additional_images.php will be sufficient and again a modified version (renamed to something else) may support the results you are looking for.

    There's not much more to it. The github version will just provide a path that is "pretty" instead of the path that is made up of all sorts of letters, numbers, folders, etc... Basically if you have the main image working, then the additional images follows from the information obtained/used to retrieve the main image...

  4. #1414
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,798
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread

    Maybe it's hidden in the below message, but could you provide a link to a page where there are additional images to maybe see what you are talking about? Again, iH4 does nothing "special" tothe naming of additional image files that breaks the normal process of naming. If you can migrate a standard ZC that has addtional images, you can do so for one with IH4 installed...

    The code in includes:modules/additional_images.php (or the overridden one for IH4) takes the information for the main product (coming from the database record for products_id=x) and identifies all of the images that are considered associated with the product. If you have had that or similar files modified to do something other than the base action, then may I suggest returning to the one that modified t for you or looking for someone else to support this effort.

    If the main image was saved as y.jpg, then all additional images for that product will begin wth y and end with .jpg and have some middle name such as. _1, _2, etc for each additional image... If you need to capture in some sort of database the actual name of each additional image, then you need to translate/capture that through the use of the above file or a modified version of it... Regardless I think this has gotten to the point that it is not an issue associated with IH4 as IH4 does nothing beyond standard processng for additional images... Makes life easier, but in that regards doesn't modify the image handling of additional images.


    Quote Originally Posted by kitcorsa View Post
    Basicically what i need to do is do a full migration from ZC to my SAP system so my website and instore / stock management / vehicle tracking and store (high street shop) sales all tie into together.

    I have migrated everything and got everything working to gether fine appart from the additonal images as i cant see in the database the additonal images or a way to work out what image is what in the cahce folder etc.

    ie database shows my product id1 is called x and costs x and has image x.jpg etc but the additonal image upload via ih4 is called y.jpg and and i see in the databse how ZC knows to pull up y.jpg as an additional image for product x id1.... has to be there somewhere.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  5. #1415
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Utrecht, Nederland
    Posts
    41
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread

    I have a question: Is it possible to have 2 sites using the same images with image handler when one of the site is placed in a subdomain? At this moment i am testing with 2 sites using the same database. The site in the sub domain is now using the images from the shop in the root. Thats ok, but i want the shop to use the images from de /bmz_cache folder from the shop in the root. Right now i defined the images folder in the configure file.
    The reason i would like to do this is because the site in the sub domain is a mobile site. Using its own files but sharing the database with the shop in the root.
    And, second question if it is possible where should i start?
    I'm using zencart 1.5.4. and image handler downloaded from git_hub because i like the image names better.

  6. #1416
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    2,134
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread

    You can't get the information about the additional images from the database. It is not stored in there. You are going to have to do some programming to search for the additional images ( same way as Zen does ) and export them that way.

    I'd try updated versions of IH from git to solve the naming issues. The hashing thing makes finding them complex.

    Quote Originally Posted by kitcorsa View Post
    Basicically what i need to do is do a full migration from ZC to my SAP system so my website and instore / stock management / vehicle tracking and store (high street shop) sales all tie into together.

    I have migrated everything and got everything working to gether fine appart from the additonal images as i cant see in the database the additonal images or a way to work out what image is what in the cahce folder etc.

    ie database shows my product id1 is called x and costs x and has image x.jpg etc but the additonal image upload via ih4 is called y.jpg and and i see in the databse how ZC knows to pull up y.jpg as an additional image for product x id1.... has to be there somewhere.

  7. #1417
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,798
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by karinvd View Post
    I have a question: Is it possible to have 2 sites using the same images with image handler when one of the site is placed in a subdomain? At this moment i am testing with 2 sites using the same database. The site in the sub domain is now using the images from the shop in the root. Thats ok, but i want the shop to use the images from de /bmz_cache folder from the shop in the root. Right now i defined the images folder in the configure file.
    The reason i would like to do this is because the site in the sub domain is a mobile site. Using its own files but sharing the database with the shop in the root.
    And, second question if it is possible where should i start?
    I'm using zencart 1.5.4. and image handler downloaded from git_hub because i like the image names better.
    If not mistaken it primarily revolves around the variable $ihConf['dir']['docroot'] set in includes/functions/extra_functions/functions_bmz_image_handler.php

    Though I believe there are some other areas where tests are performed against the existence of the image(s) which may not quite work out right without additional coding... But, many of the IH tests are performed and data is "written" with relationship to the docroot. Would suggest to also work "backwards" from where the generated URI is created for the image to see what if any other values need to be incorporated to "move" up a directory (elsewhere) in order to provide the bmz_cache related images as compared to the base URI address on the page, and if working with SSL, would need to also ensure that any links to the image(s) were of the same request type. In a way it may actually be easier/better to have all of the images hosted in this new sub-directory or whatever it is than the root. At least that way they would be directly accessible by digging deeper not coming back out... Either way seems like making it complicated... :)
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  8. #1418
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Utrecht, Nederland
    Posts
    41
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread

    Thank you @mc12345678 I did find the variable $ihConf['dir']['docroot'] but it is not enough to change it. Thanks for the idea to put all images in the subdiretory in stead of the root. . Thats something i dit not think of! I'll keep on trying :-)

  9. #1419
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Brampton, Cumbria, United Kingdom, United Kingdom
    Posts
    816
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread

    Before I do a lot of digging can someone visit my site to see if this plugin is actually working? ATM I cannot use Chrome so I am being forced in to Windows Edge. The site is not working in edge. So if someone using Chrome visit this page and let me know if it is working. Thank you in advance.
    Learning Fast.
    Eden Craft Supplies

  10. #1420
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,845
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by adb34 View Post
    Before I do a lot of digging can someone visit my site to see if this plugin is actually working? ATM I cannot use Chrome so I am being forced in to Windows Edge. The site is not working in edge. So if someone using Chrome visit this page and let me know if it is working. Thank you in advance.
    Did you turn IH resize images to "yes" ? When looking in Chrome and FF, both give the default paths to the images.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v158 Image Handler 5 (for v1.5.5 - v1.5.8) Support Thread
    By lat9 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 711
    Last Post: 10 May 2025, 02:13 PM
  2. Attribute image replaces main product image on select [Support Thread]
    By exoticcorpse in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 160
    Last Post: 28 Oct 2024, 10:50 PM
  3. v139h Image Handler 3 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1095
    Last Post: 2 Oct 2017, 12:42 PM
  4. v138a Image Handler 2 (for ZC v1.3.8 ONLY) Support
    By timkroeger in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 7098
    Last Post: 12 Oct 2014, 03:48 AM
  5. Image Handler Support Please
    By nadinesky in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2013, 03:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR