Thread: SitemapXML v.2

Page 165 of 222 FirstFirst ... 65115155163164165166167175215 ... LastLast
Results 1,641 to 1,650 of 2215
  1. #1641
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL USA
    Posts
    1,582
    Plugin Contributions
    29

    Default Re: SitemapXML v.2

    It was step 5 in the readme:

    5. Run YOUR_Admin/-install-sitemapxml.php

    I read it as the author asking 'how much simpler does it need to be'. So I'll ask the same question, how would you re-write that step so others don't make the same mistake you did?

  2. #1642
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    560
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SitemapXML v.2

    Jim:

    I have installed many plug-ins in aprox 4 sites so far and have never seen anything like that before, ever. I wonder how many others have never either. Possibly, I should elaborate so it is "more understandable." The problem is, even I don't understand it. Need to think about this.

    Any input is welcome.

    Thanks,

    Silver

  3. #1643
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Saint Petersburg, Russia
    Posts
    1,786
    Plugin Contributions
    13

    Default Re: SitemapXML v.2

    Hi,
    Quote Originally Posted by torvista View Post
    Question:
    why does the manufacturers sitemap generation take account of language options when as far as I can see, all the fields it deals with are not language dependent?
    It's not clear. On the one hand for each manufacturer are entries in each language. On the other hand, these entries differ only website address, which is very strange.
    I can offer to add a parameter to sitemap configuration - to generate or not generate language dependent links to the manufacturer.

  4. #1644
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Saint Petersburg, Russia
    Posts
    1,786
    Plugin Contributions
    13

    Default Re: SitemapXML v.2

    I looked how installed other plug-ins. It turns out for a long time no one observes the old rules and everything is already installed plug-ins automatically. And it is right. In the near future I will add automatic installation of the plugin.

  5. #1645
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gijón, Asturias, Spain
    Posts
    2,761
    Plugin Contributions
    30

    Default Re: SitemapXML v.2

    PHP Warning: filesize(): stat failed for (filename)
    The information contained in this post
    https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....79#post1306779
    is correct, of course, but I get the same error but ONLY when calling from the cgi-bin file.

    Xampp, local, php 5.6: no error
    Xampp, local, php 7.04: error

    I modified the function to get more info:
    PHP Code:
      function _fileSize($fn,$line_number='') {
    //    clearstatcache(true, $fn);
        
    clearstatcache();
        echo 
    __LINE__ ' called from line '$line_number ', $fn='.$fn."\n<br />"."\n<br />";
        
    //var_dump(debug_backtrace());
        
    $fs filesize($fn);
        return 
    $fs;
      } 
    and added an extra parameter __LINE__ in the various calls in the class to find out where it was called from.

    screen output is "interesting" in that there are two calls to this function and it appears the first one is what generates the error due to having no path info:
    SiteMapXML (3.6 26.04.2016 10:33:09) Sitemap Manufacturers 811 called from line 517, $fn=sitemapmanufacturers.xml 811 called from line 718, $fn=D:/Documents/Business/blah..blah/..tienda_155/sitemap/sitemapmanufacturers.xml ......more stuff
    working backwards I think there is an error here as the path is missing

    PHP Code:
    if ( SITEMAPXML_USE_EXISTING_FILES == 'true'
      
    && file_exists($this->savepath $filename)
      && (
    filemtime($this->savepath $filename) >= strtotime($last_date))
      && 
    $this->_checkFContentSitemap($filename)) {
      echo 
    '"' $filename '" ' TEXT_FILE_NOT_CHANGED '<br />';
      return 
    false
    this does not generate the error:
    PHP Code:
    if ( SITEMAPXML_USE_EXISTING_FILES == 'true'
    && file_exists($this->savepath $filename)
      && (
    filemtime($this->savepath $filename) >= strtotime($last_date))
      && 
    $this->_checkFContentSitemap($this->savepath $filename)) {//steve added path
      
    echo '"' $filename '" ' TEXT_FILE_NOT_CHANGED '<br />';
      return 
    false
    Steve
    github.com/torvista: BackupMySQL, Structured Data, Multiple Copy-Move-Delete, Google reCaptcha, Image Checker, Spanish Language Pack and more...

  6. #1646
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    560
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SitemapXML v.2

    Hello Everyone:

    The reason for writing this is because of my recent experience with installing this plug-in. I am hoping it will help some of you avoid some pitfalls that I fell into along the way. Anyway, here goes:

    If you have installed sitemapXML v.2 according to the “read me” file and when you go to Admin -> Tools -> and Sitemap XML is not there, you have either skipped or didn’t understand (like me) Step 5. of the “read me” file. I am going to do my best to explain what “Run YOUR_Admin/-install-sitemapxml.php means and how to do it, step-by-step for all of those who may not be so “experienced” out there.


    1. Place this in the address bar of your browser:


    www.yoursite.com/YOUR_ADMIN/-install-sitemapxml.php


    1. Hit (or touch) Enter. This should take you to the login of your Admin.

    Go ahead and login


    1. You should see a blank page. At this point, just go ahead and clear out the page.

    (Just hit the red cross sign in to upper right corner of the page.)


    1. Log back into your Admin. Go to Admin -> Tools -> and you should see Sitemap XML


    5. From then on just follow the “read me” file further and you should be fine.

    This may sound simple to some of you but to a new person, it isn't so simple. I hope this helps some of you since this is a very important plug-in for Google.

    Kind Regards,

    Silver

  7. #1647
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Saint Petersburg, Russia
    Posts
    1,786
    Plugin Contributions
    13

    Default Re: SitemapXML v.2

    Hi,
    Quote Originally Posted by torvista View Post
    added an extra parameter __LINE__ in the various calls in the class to find out where it was called from.
    Quote Originally Posted by torvista View Post
    this does not generate the error:
    PHP Code:
    if ( SITEMAPXML_USE_EXISTING_FILES == 'true'
    && file_exists($this->savepath $filename)
      && (
    filemtime($this->savepath $filename) >= strtotime($last_date))
      && 
    $this->_checkFContentSitemap($this->savepath $filename)) {//steve added path
      
    echo '"' $filename '" ' TEXT_FILE_NOT_CHANGED '<br />';
      return 
    false
    Thsnks! I update github.

  8. #1648
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gijón, Asturias, Spain
    Posts
    2,761
    Plugin Contributions
    30

    Default Re: SitemapXML v.2

    In ADMIN/sitemapxml.php I find this in the generation options:
    PHP Code:
    PHP Code:
    <?php if (false) { ?>
                        <?php echo zen_draw_checkbox_field('inline''yes'false'''id="inline"'); ?>
                        <label for="inline"><?php echo TEXT_SITEMAPXML_CHOOSE_PARAMETERS_INLINE?></label>
                        <br class="clearBoth" />
    <?php ?>
    I don't see how this can do anything...does it?
    Steve
    github.com/torvista: BackupMySQL, Structured Data, Multiple Copy-Move-Delete, Google reCaptcha, Image Checker, Spanish Language Pack and more...

  9. #1649
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Saint Petersburg, Russia
    Posts
    1,786
    Plugin Contributions
    13

    Default Re: SitemapXML v.2

    Hi Steve,
    Quote Originally Posted by torvista View Post
    In ADMIN/sitemapxml.php I find this in the generation options:
    PHP Code:
    PHP Code:
    <?php if (false) { ?>
                        <?php echo zen_draw_checkbox_field('inline''yes'false'''id="inline"'); ?>
                        <label for="inline"><?php echo TEXT_SITEMAPXML_CHOOSE_PARAMETERS_INLINE?></label>
                        <br class="clearBoth" />
    <?php ?>
    I don't see how this can do anything...does it?
    Code review?
    This vestigial code. I have not decided definitively to delete it or to use in the future.

  10. #1650
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sunny Coast, Australia
    Posts
    3,378
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: SitemapXML v.2

    Quote Originally Posted by a_berezin View Post
    I looked how installed other plug-ins. It turns out for a long time no one observes the old rules and everything is already installed plug-ins automatically. And it is right. In the near future I will add automatic installation of the plugin.
    Andrew, try this auto installer file set - just add the files and folders to your existing package and delete the existing file YOUR_ADMIN/-install-sitemapxml.php from the current package.

    Have not tested it but it should work

    Cheers / Frank
    Attached Files Attached Files

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR