Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 85
  1. #61
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,464
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Multiple Ship-To Addresses [Support Thread]

    Regardless of hard-coding the height and width or placing them in the database as configurations, the line still retrieves only the DIR_WS_CATALOG (/) and DIR_WS_IMAGES (images). Beyond that - nothing.
    Code:
    <table border="0" width="100%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="2">      <tr class="dataTableHeadingRow">
      <!-- BOF Add Image 1 of 2 - dbltoe -->
            <td class="dataTableHeadingContent">Image</td>
      <!-- EOF Add Image 1 of 2 = dbltoe --> 
            <td class="dataTableHeadingContent" align="center">Qty</td>
            <td class="dataTableHeadingContent"><?php echo TABLE_HEADING_PRODUCTS_MODEL; ?></td>
            <td class="dataTableHeadingContent">Option(s)</td>
          </tr>
    <?php
        foreach ($order->products as $currentProduct) {
            if ($currentProduct['orders_multiship_id'] != $multiship_id) {
            continue;
            }
    ?>
          <tr class="dataTableRow">
      <!-- BOF Add Image 2 of 2 - dbltoe -->
            <td class="dataTableContent" valign="top" align="left">
                <?php echo zen_image(DIR_WS_CATALOG . DIR_WS_IMAGES . zen_get_products_image($order->products[$i]['id']), 'Product Image', IMAGE_ON_INVOICE_IMAGE_WIDTH, IMAGE_ON_INVOICE_IMAGE_HEIGHT); ?>
            </td>
      <!-- EOF Add Image 2 of 2 - dbltoe -->
            <td class="dataTableContent" valign="top" align="center"><?php echo $currentProduct['qty']; ?></td>
            <td class="dataTableContent" valign="top"><?php echo $currentProduct['name']; ?>
    <?php
    
    
            if (isset($currentProduct['attributes']) && (sizeof($currentProduct['attributes']) > 0)) {
                foreach ($currentProduct['attributes'] as $currentAttribute) {
    ?>
              <br /><span class="nobreak"><small>&nbsp;<i> - <?php echo $currentAttribute['option'] . ': ' . nl2br(zen_output_string_protected($currentAttribute['value'])); ?></i></small></span>
    <?php
                }
    ?>
            </td>
            <td class="dataTableContent" valign="top"><?php echo $currentProduct['model']; ?></td>
    <?php
            }
    ?>
          </tr>
    <?php
        }
    ?>
        </table>
    Any more thoughts? Works like a champ with standard packing slip.

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    13,371
    Plugin Contributions
    94

    Default Re: Multiple Ship-To Addresses [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by dbltoe View Post
    Regardless of hard-coding the height and width or placing them in the database as configurations, the line still retrieves only the DIR_WS_CATALOG (/) and DIR_WS_IMAGES (images). Beyond that - nothing.
    Code:
    <table border="0" width="100%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="2">      <tr class="dataTableHeadingRow">
      <!-- BOF Add Image 1 of 2 - dbltoe -->
            <td class="dataTableHeadingContent">Image</td>
      <!-- EOF Add Image 1 of 2 = dbltoe --> 
            <td class="dataTableHeadingContent" align="center">Qty</td>
            <td class="dataTableHeadingContent"><?php echo TABLE_HEADING_PRODUCTS_MODEL; ?></td>
            <td class="dataTableHeadingContent">Option(s)</td>
          </tr>
    <?php
        foreach ($order->products as $currentProduct) {
            if ($currentProduct['orders_multiship_id'] != $multiship_id) {
            continue;
            }
    ?>
          <tr class="dataTableRow">
      <!-- BOF Add Image 2 of 2 - dbltoe -->
            <td class="dataTableContent" valign="top" align="left">
                <?php echo zen_image(DIR_WS_CATALOG . DIR_WS_IMAGES . zen_get_products_image($order->products[$i]['id']), 'Product Image', IMAGE_ON_INVOICE_IMAGE_WIDTH, IMAGE_ON_INVOICE_IMAGE_HEIGHT); ?>
            </td>
      <!-- EOF Add Image 2 of 2 - dbltoe -->
            <td class="dataTableContent" valign="top" align="center"><?php echo $currentProduct['qty']; ?></td>
            <td class="dataTableContent" valign="top"><?php echo $currentProduct['name']; ?>
    <?php
    
    
            if (isset($currentProduct['attributes']) && (sizeof($currentProduct['attributes']) > 0)) {
                foreach ($currentProduct['attributes'] as $currentAttribute) {
    ?>
              <br /><span class="nobreak"><small>&nbsp;<i> - <?php echo $currentAttribute['option'] . ': ' . nl2br(zen_output_string_protected($currentAttribute['value'])); ?></i></small></span>
    <?php
                }
    ?>
            </td>
            <td class="dataTableContent" valign="top"><?php echo $currentProduct['model']; ?></td>
    <?php
            }
    ?>
          </tr>
    <?php
        }
    ?>
        </table>
    Any more thoughts? Works like a champ with standard packing slip.
    My thought: I didn't pay enough attention to your original post. How about changing the highlighted section to reference the variable that's being used:
    Code:
      <!-- BOF Add Image 2 of 2 - dbltoe -->
            <td class="dataTableContent" valign="top" align="left">
                <?php echo zen_image(DIR_WS_CATALOG . DIR_WS_IMAGES . zen_get_products_image($currentProduct['id']), 'Product Image', IMAGE_ON_INVOICE_IMAGE_WIDTH, IMAGE_ON_INVOICE_IMAGE_HEIGHT); ?>
            </td>
      <!-- EOF Add Image 2 of 2 - dbltoe -->

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,464
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Multiple Ship-To Addresses [Support Thread]


    That did it!
    Didn't occur to me that it might be a different variable than all the other packing slips.
    THANX

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,464
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Multiple Ship-To Addresses [Support Thread]

    It seems that we may be putting the cart before the horse as it were. Multi selects the shipping method then the addresses. There seems to be no way to add two items to the cart and send them to different addresses using different shipping methods.

    Selecting UPS at first and then splitting the shipping with one going to a PO Box means we need to change to USPS.

    Am I missing something here

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    13,371
    Plugin Contributions
    94

    Default Re: Multiple Ship-To Addresses [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by dbltoe View Post
    It seems that we may be putting the cart before the horse as it were. Multi selects the shipping method then the addresses. There seems to be no way to add two items to the cart and send them to different addresses using different shipping methods.

    Selecting UPS at first and then splitting the shipping with one going to a PO Box means we need to change to USPS.

    Am I missing something here
    Nope, you're not missing anything. The plugin supports Multiple Ship-To Addresses, not (currently) Multiple Ship-To Methods.

    I've noted the request in the plugin's GitHub repository: https://github.com/lat9/multiship/issues/31

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,464
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Multiple Ship-To Addresses [Support Thread]

    THANX,
    We would limit the shipping but USPS is so much more expensive when the item leaves Texas. Inside, we can get around dimensional weight.
    After our rodeo road trip, I'll look further into the matter.

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,464
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Multiple Ship-To Addresses [Support Thread]

    Latest of the most interesting.

    allpecans.com

    Site is 1.5.5f, php 5.6, Apache 3.10, MySQL 5.6.41 Initial Install not upgrade

    No OPC of course.

    Square, News Box Manager, Sitemap XML, Dynamic Price Updater, Magic Thumb, Monthly Sales, Display Log Files, Encrypted Master Password, Edit Orders, Captcha, USPS Shipping, Remember Me.

    Don't think I left any out.

    When a customer with multiple addresses goes to check out using, a credit card (Square) in Step 2, the option to multiship does NOT appear on step 3 of checkout.

    If the customer selects money order in Step 2, the option to ship to multiple addresses is just fine.

    Thought it might be the address format at first as one address had physical as street and PO Box as Address Line 2:. Tried different combinations and none would work with a credit card.

    Then thought it might be that most of the customers were brought over from Magento, so I tried with a post-customer-move account with the same result.

    Had only tested this with money/order prior to customer having a problem.

    Thinking maybe a setting in includes/modules/pages/checkout_confirmation/header_php_checkout_confirmation_multiship.php.

    Thoughts

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    13,371
    Plugin Contributions
    94

    Default Re: Multiple Ship-To Addresses [Support Thread]

    @dbltoe, that's interesting behavior, which I can't explain at this time. The multi-ship addition to the standard checkout_confirmation page is a "simply" additional header file and a couple of changes to pull in content on the associated page-template.

    Shoot me (via direct email) some credentials (FTP and admin) so that I can poke around a bit to see what's up.

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,464
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Multiple Ship-To Addresses [Support Thread]

    Any more thoughts on this?
    THANX

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    13,371
    Plugin Contributions
    94

    Default Re: Multiple Ship-To Addresses [Support Thread]

    @dbltoe, not at this time; I might have more time over the weekend to investigate.

 

 
Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Multiple Ship - From addresses for Shipping (UPS module)
    By samueljjs in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22 Apr 2014, 03:03 PM
  2. Ship to multiple addresses?
    By Nimbuz in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3 Dec 2007, 06:28 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR