Page 15 of 21 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 210
  1. #141
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,449
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar



    <not_a_rant>There's a lot of talent and expertise represented here on the forum but, I doubt anyone without the same template and settings as yours can figure out the underlying CSS of the icon on this page by looking at an image.</not_a_rant>

    I can tell you a whole lot about the similar icon at the top of the page because I can get my browser to that page.

    It is a font_awesome icon sometimes represented in code as fa-home. On your main page, it is listed in the navMain as a class for an i tag .fas fa-home fa-sm and titled as home

    It's color and status is covered using #navMain i or #navMain .home i

    The template lists some six lines that MIGHT change the color!

    The hover color is listed in two separate ways in THREE elements of the stylesheet. So, if you change the color on line 93, it will have no effect on the hover color listed in line 371. And, it may well be overidden by line 98 of the stylesheet that defines the hover color for the a tag.

    So, we need to be able to delve into the code to see all the possibilities. The template may also use :active tags on the links to show what page you are on. https://jeandret.com/index.php?main_...order=1&page=4 shows an example where bootstrap uses the :active to let the customer know they are on page 4.

    Maybe this will help in seeing why the posting tips ask for a link rather than a picture. There's no way I could discover that much info on the upper home icon without being able to open the link to your home page in a browser.

  2. #142
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,449
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    IF
    the icon uses something other than #navBreadCrumb on the Down for Maintenance Page, I can't say without a good look.

    If the icon uses the #navBreadCrumb .fa-home like that icon seen on the Crystals page, we can come up with.....

    line 129 of the stylesheet will change the gray to whatever color you need.

    line 131 covers the change of the background and color on hover.

    BUT, lines 129, 132, and 380 get involved as well.

    Unfortunately, it's quite common for templates from this source to have multiple elements in the CSS addressing the same item.



  3. #143
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Suffolk VA
    Posts
    605
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Sorry, it might have helped if I had been more specific about what I need to change. I know how to change colors, styles, etc. What I need to do is to add an aria-label attribute to the line that is loading that icon. I found the one in the upper left hand corner. It's loaded in includes/templates/fluorspar/common/tpl_header.php. But I can not for the life of me find where the icon in the breadcrumb series is being loaded from. Accessibility checkers mark it with an error because the anchor tag has no text--i.e. an empty link. I can use 'aria-label="Home" within the i tag if I can just find where it's being generated and loaded from.

    Here's a link to the page.

    https://www.zentest.newnaturalsonlin...or_maintenance

  4. #144
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,294
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by HeleneWallis View Post
    Sorry, it might have helped if I had been more specific about what I need to change. I know how to change colors, styles, etc. What I need to do is to add an aria-label attribute to the line that is loading that icon. I found the one in the upper left hand corner. It's loaded in includes/templates/fluorspar/common/tpl_header.php. But I can not for the life of me find where the icon in the breadcrumb series is being loaded from. Accessibility checkers mark it with an error because the anchor tag has no text--i.e. an empty link. I can use 'aria-label="Home" within the i tag if I can just find where it's being generated and loaded from.

    Here's a link to the page.

    https://www.zentest.newnaturalsonlin...or_maintenance
    Inspecting the breadcrumb home icon in browser dev tools I found this class:
    Code:
    fas fa-home fa-2x
    Searching the fileset for that class I found:
    Code:
    define('HEADER_TITLE_CATALOG', '<i class="fas fa-home fa-2x"></i>');
    in fluorspar_v1.8\fluorspar\includes\languages\english\fluorspar\header.php

    Hope that's the one you were looking for.
    Simon

  5. #145
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Suffolk VA
    Posts
    605
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by simon1066 View Post
    Inspecting the breadcrumb home icon in browser dev tools I found this class:
    Code:
    fas fa-home fa-2x
    Searching the fileset for that class I found:
    Code:
    define('HEADER_TITLE_CATALOG', '<i class="fas fa-home fa-2x"></i>');
    in fluorspar_v1.8\fluorspar\includes\languages\english\fluorspar\header.php

    Hope that's the one you were looking for.
    That is indeed the one I was looking for, thank you. But adding the aria-label attribute to the link isn't fixing the problem.

    The code that appears there now is

    Code:
    <a href="https://www.zentest.newnaturalsonline.com/">
    <i class="fas fa-home fa-2x" aria-label="Home"></i>
    </a>
    But I'm still getting the empty link error.

  6. #146
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,449
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Icons are not necessarily recognized like an image. You may need to add "role=img" to make it work.

    Also, you then may get a hit saying the label is ambiguous because it simply says "Home".

    You may also get a hit for the whole thing presented through ::before.

    Again, using / versus the https://www....... That may help. Certainly "more correctorer"

  7. #147
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Suffolk VA
    Posts
    605
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by dbltoe View Post
    Icons are not necessarily recognized like an image. You may need to add "role=img" to make it work.

    Also, you then may get a hit saying the label is ambiguous because it simply says "Home".

    You may also get a hit for the whole thing presented through ::before.

    Again, using / versus the https://www....... That may help. Certainly "more correctorer"
    I added the role attribute. I know ANDI demands that. Some others do not, and I'm working only with WAVE at the moment. It didn't make any difference to the error though. Still says empty link.

    I did not put the full canonical path in there. It's inserted, I believe, from line 145 of \includes\templates\fluorspar\common\tpl_main_page.php. And I think that's where the aria-label attribute needs to go. But I'm not sufficiently proficient with php to unravel the last part of that line, though I understand the logic of the first part.

  8. #148
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Suffolk VA
    Posts
    605
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Digging some more into Fluorspar, I'm finding an anomaly. In the 'New Products,' 'Featured' and 'Specials' links under 'Quick Links,' the constant name 'TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS' is being displayed if there are no new products, instead of the value of the constant ('There are no products to list in this category'). It's almost as though the value wasn't defined anywhere, but I can see that it is (in '\includes\languages\english\index.php'). Other constants defined there are being used appropriately in the relevant places. Any suggestions?

    https://www.zentest.newnaturalsonlin...e=products_new

  9. #149
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Suffolk VA
    Posts
    605
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Does anyone have some idea why the constant name "TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS" is being displayed instead of the value of the constant (as described above)?

    I'm ready to switch to 1.57d and the new template, but I can't do it until I resolve this problem.

  10. #150
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,449
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Perhaps you have an override in \includes\languages\english\flourspar\index.php That does not have the define in it.

    That would override the default
    \includes\languages\english\index.php.

 

 
Page 15 of 21 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. theme277 from template monster and replacing with new template
    By DarkAngel in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Nov 2012, 07:17 AM
  2. Can't seem to get template on the admin/tools/template selection
    By avmejias in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19 Aug 2012, 07:39 AM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 29 Apr 2011, 07:53 PM
  4. Template selection page not viewable after uploading custom template
    By mek113 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2011, 05:16 PM
  5. open_basedir restriction in effect - trying to use tm001 template monster template
    By prantiC in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10 Aug 2007, 10:02 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR