Page 16 of 21 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 160 of 210
  1. #151
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lumberton, TX
    Posts
    629
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by HeleneWallis View Post
    Does anyone have some idea why the constant name "TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS" is being displayed instead of the value of the constant (as described above)?

    I'm ready to switch to 1.57d and the new template, but I can't do it until I resolve this problem.
    This is an error in the template. I get error logs from this everyday and just have not found a chance to fix it. Here is the log file from my current site

    Code:
    [27-May-2022 21:52:07 America/Chicago] Request URI: /index.php?main_page=featured_products&disp_order=1&language=en, IP address: 154.54.249.208
    #1  include(/home/xxxxx/wlcartistry.com/includes/modules/fluorspar/product_listing.php) called at [/home/xxxxx/wlcartistry.com/includes/templates/fluorspar/templates/tpl_modules_product_listing.php:13]
    #2  require(/home/xxxxx/wlcartistry.com/includes/templates/fluorspar/templates/tpl_modules_product_listing.php) called at [/home/xxxxx/wlcartistry.com/includes/templates/fluorspar/templates/tpl_featured_products_default.php:19]
    #3  require(/home/xxxxx/wlcartistry.com/includes/templates/fluorspar/templates/tpl_featured_products_default.php) called at [/home/xxxxx/wlcartistry.com/includes/templates/fluorspar/common/tpl_main_page.php:315]
    #4  require(/home/xxxxx/wlcartistry.com/includes/templates/fluorspar/common/tpl_main_page.php) called at [/home/xxxxx/wlcartistry.com/index.php:94]
    --> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS - assumed 'TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/xxxxxx/wlcartistry.com/includes/modules/fluorspar/product_listing.php on line 273.
    for those that know...WHEN is TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS used and why?

  2. #152
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,294
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by g2ktcf View Post
    This is an error in the template. I get error logs from this everyday and just have not found a chance to fix it. Here is the log file from my current site

    Code:
    [27-May-2022 21:52:07 America/Chicago] Request URI: /index.php?main_page=featured_products&disp_order=1&language=en, IP address: 154.54.249.208
    #1  include(/home/xxxxx/wlcartistry.com/includes/modules/fluorspar/product_listing.php) called at [/home/xxxxx/wlcartistry.com/includes/templates/fluorspar/templates/tpl_modules_product_listing.php:13]
    #2  require(/home/xxxxx/wlcartistry.com/includes/templates/fluorspar/templates/tpl_modules_product_listing.php) called at [/home/xxxxx/wlcartistry.com/includes/templates/fluorspar/templates/tpl_featured_products_default.php:19]
    #3  require(/home/xxxxx/wlcartistry.com/includes/templates/fluorspar/templates/tpl_featured_products_default.php) called at [/home/xxxxx/wlcartistry.com/includes/templates/fluorspar/common/tpl_main_page.php:315]
    #4  require(/home/xxxxx/wlcartistry.com/includes/templates/fluorspar/common/tpl_main_page.php) called at [/home/xxxxx/wlcartistry.com/index.php:94]
    --> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS - assumed 'TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/xxxxxx/wlcartistry.com/includes/modules/fluorspar/product_listing.php on line 273.
    for those that know...WHEN is TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS used and why?
    Actually that error is not the same as @HeleneWallis' issue. The issue is that there is no define present for TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS, which is why "TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS" is showing on the web page. As @dbltoe said it usually resides in \includes\languages\english\index.php (and that there might be a template-specific version in \includes\languages\english\flourspar\index.php)

    Check both of these files for this line:

    Code:
    define('TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS', '???????????????????');
    If it's not there then compare your index.php('s) with the originals, as there might be more missing than just that line.
    Simon

  3. #153
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Suffolk VA
    Posts
    605
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by dbltoe View Post
    Perhaps you have an override in \includes\languages\english\flourspar\index.php That does not have the define in it.

    That would override the default
    \includes\languages\english\index.php.
    No, I had already checked for that. The constant, and its value, is included in \includes\languages\english\fluorspar\index.php.
    Last edited by HeleneWallis; 28 May 2022 at 02:23 PM. Reason: clarification

  4. #154
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,294
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by HeleneWallis View Post
    No, I had already checked for that. The constant, and its value, is included in \includes\languages\english\fluorspar\index.php.
    That negates my previous post then.
    Simon

  5. #155
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,294
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by HeleneWallis View Post
    No, I had already checked for that. The constant, and its value, is included in \includes\languages\english\fluorspar\index.php.
    I think that then points to an error in the PHP file that calls the define, on which page are you seeing the TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS text? I assume it's a product listing page but it could also be on the Advanced Search page.
    Simon

  6. #156
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,294
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by simon1066 View Post
    I think that then points to an error in the PHP file that calls the define, on which page are you seeing the TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS text? I assume it's a product listing page but it could also be on the Advanced Search page.
    Check your \includes\modules\fluorspar\product_listing.php file and make sure this line is as the original:

    Code:
    'text' => TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS);
    If it this then I'm out of ideas I'm afraid.
    Simon

  7. #157
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lumberton, TX
    Posts
    629
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by dbltoe View Post
    Perhaps you have an override in \includes\languages\english\flourspar\index.php That does not have the define in it.

    That would override the default
    \includes\languages\english\index.php.
    So I am a bit confused. After seeing others asking I started digging. There is no index.php in the distributed files for this template. I kept thinking that I was in the wrong folder on my server so I literally went back to the downloaded copy of that file.

    So are these values NOT over ridden in the template OR

    Is this file just outright missing from the template?

    Name:  Screenshot 2022-05-28 093054.png
Views: 166
Size:  12.5 KB

  8. #158
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,294
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by g2ktcf View Post
    So I am a bit confused. After seeing others asking I started digging. There is no index.php in the distributed files for this template. I kept thinking that I was in the wrong folder on my server so I literally went back to the downloaded copy of that file.

    So are these values NOT over ridden in the template OR

    Is this file just outright missing from the template?

    Name:  Screenshot 2022-05-28 093054.png
Views: 166
Size:  12.5 KB
    It looks as though this template does not override the index.php language file, I suspect the reason that the OP had a copy in their fluorspar template folder was because they had overridden one of the entries post installation.

    TBH, I didn't quite get @dbltoe's post - not having a define in the override copy of index.php would just mean the value would be taken from the original file instead, it wouldn't cause the issue the OP was having.
    Simon

  9. #159
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lumberton, TX
    Posts
    629
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Thing is, I am getting that missing define warning constantly....

    So I guess I copy that index.php from another folder like the Responsive Classic and see if that fixes my issue? I am on 1.5.7c now so this is only warning. But I cannot go to PHP 8.0 without that being fixed.

  10. #160
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Suffolk VA
    Posts
    605
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Template Fluorspar

    Quote Originally Posted by g2ktcf View Post
    Thing is, I am getting that missing define warning constantly....

    So I guess I copy that index.php from another folder like the Responsive Classic and see if that fixes my issue? I am on 1.5.7c now so this is only warning. But I cannot go to PHP 8.0 without that being fixed.
    Hmm, you're right, it isn't in the distro. I've been working on this for close to a year, in between other obligations, and I can't remember now whether I copied index.php into the fluorspar /includes/languages/fluorspar/english directory because of a warning or not. But evidently I must have done so at some point. I just deleted it and still have the same result--the constant name instead of the constant value.

 

 
Page 16 of 21 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. theme277 from template monster and replacing with new template
    By DarkAngel in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Nov 2012, 07:17 AM
  2. Can't seem to get template on the admin/tools/template selection
    By avmejias in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19 Aug 2012, 07:39 AM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 29 Apr 2011, 07:53 PM
  4. Template selection page not viewable after uploading custom template
    By mek113 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2011, 05:16 PM
  5. open_basedir restriction in effect - trying to use tm001 template monster template
    By prantiC in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10 Aug 2007, 10:02 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR