Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Posts
    648
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Site move to different server

    Hi All,

    Running version 1.58a on a linux server running PHP Version: 8.1.31

    I just had the site migrated to another server and now I am getting this message when trying to load it:

    Welcome to Zen Cart®
    You are seeing this page for one or more reasons
    This is your first time using Zen Cart® and you have not yet completed the normal installation procedures.
    If this is the case for you, you will need to upload the "zc_install" folder using your FTP program, and then run zc_install/index.php via your browser (or reload this page to see a link to it).

    This is not your first time using Zen Cart® and you have previously completed the normal installation procedures.
    If this is the case for you, then...
    Your /includes/configure.php and/or /admin/includes/configure.php files contain invalid path information and/or invalid database-connection information.
    If you recently edited your configure.php files for any reason, or perhaps moved your site to a different folder or different server, then you will need to review and update all your settings to the correct values for your server.
    Additionally, if the permissions have been changed on your configure.php files, then perhaps they are too low for the files to be read.
    Or the configure.php files could be missing altogether.
    Or your web hosting provider has recently changed the server's PHP configuration (or upgraded its version) then they may have broken things as well.
    See the Online Documentation area on the Zen Cart® website for assistance.

    Additional *IMPORTANT* Details: includes/configure.php file contents invalid. ie: DIR_FS_CATALOG not valid or not set
    To begin installation:
    Installation Documentation can be read by CLICKING HERE
    You will need to upload the "zc_install" folder using your FTP program, and then run zc_install/index.php via your browser (or reload this page to see a link to it).
    Please refer to the Online Help area on the Zen Cart® website if you run into difficulties.

    What do I need to do?

    Run the install file.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,462
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Site move to different server

    Both of your configure.php files need to have the proper entries to match your new server.

    Those files are explained in detail at https://docs.zen-cart.com/user/misce...#quick-summary.

    In your case, https://docs.zen-cart.com/user/runni...igurephp-files should help as you need tgo match your paths to those of the new server.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Posts
    648
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Site move to different server

    Quote Originally Posted by dbltoe View Post
    Both of your configure.php files need to have the proper entries to match your new server.

    Those files are explained in detail at https://docs.zen-cart.com/user/misce...#quick-summary.

    In your case, https://docs.zen-cart.com/user/runni...igurephp-files should help as you need tgo match your paths to those of the new server.
    Thank you for your reply and help it is appreciated but I must be missing something.

    The site is commin up but the admin is showing this error and I am having issues getting my head around what to do.

    Error message is:
    Parse error: syntax error, unexpected token "}" in /home/xxxxx/public_html/dev.outdoorking.com/includes/classes/productPulldown.php on line 134

    Line 132 to 137

    INNER JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION . " pd ON (p.products_id = pd.products_id AND pd.language_id = " . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . ")
    " . $this->attributes_join
    }


    /**

    Any help would be appreciated on what I should be doing
    Last edited by Bruce1952; 1 May 2025 at 11:01 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    201
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: Site move to different server

    Standard file productPulldown.php, line 132 to 138 for ZC v1.5.8a are like this:
    PHP Code:
                    INNER JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION . " pd ON (p.products_id pd.products_id)
                    
    " . $this->attributes_join . "
                    
    WHERE pd.language_id " . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'];
            }


            /** 
    It seems you have an old file or a modified one with a ';' missing at the end of line 133.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Posts
    648
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Site move to different server

    Quote Originally Posted by pilou2 View Post
    Standard file productPulldown.php, line 132 to 138 for ZC v1.5.8a are like this:
    PHP Code:
                    INNER JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION . " pd ON (p.products_id pd.products_id)
                    
    " . $this->attributes_join . "
                    
    WHERE pd.language_id " . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'];
            }


            /** 
    It seems you have an old file or a modified one with a ';' missing at the end of line 133.
    I am now getting a 404 error which is
    Not Found
    The requested URL was not found on this server.

    Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

    This is the change that I did:

    INNER JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION . " pd ON (p.products_id = pd.products_id AND pd.language_id = " . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . ")
    " . $this->attributes_join ';'
    }


    /**

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    201
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: Site move to different server

    IT should be without the comma...
    PHP Code:
    INNER JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION . " pd ON (p.products_id pd.products_id AND pd.language_id " . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . ")
    " . $this->attributes_join;
    }


    /** 
    Please tell me you know what a ; is for in PHP...

    Anyway, if this file is different and with an error like this, it means things were messed up at some point, during an update or something else and you are to expect other problems...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Posts
    648
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Site move to different server

    Quote Originally Posted by pilou2 View Post
    IT should be without the comma...
    PHP Code:
    INNER JOIN " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION . " pd ON (p.products_id pd.products_id AND pd.language_id " . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . ")
    " . $this->attributes_join;
    }


    /** 
    Please tell me you know what a ; is for in PHP...

    Anyway, if this file is different and with an error like this, it means things were messed up at some point, during an update or something else and you are to expect other problems...
    Ok I have corrected that issue but it is directing me to the wrong url to login and If I change it to correct folder in the browser it will open the login page.

    This is the url that is showing in the browser https://dev.outdoorking.com/Black-BV....php?cmd=login and the error message is Not Found
    The requested URL was not found on this server.

    Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

    When I change in the browser the Black to the correct folder the admin login page loads but I don't know where or what file I ned to change.

    Can you tell where the folder would be to change please

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Posts
    648
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Site move to different server

    Sorry my error I had and old link in my browser and was using that till I just realised that I had not updated it.

    All working good now front and back end admin.

    Thank you for you time iy is appreciated very much.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Site issue after Server Move
    By shags38 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 Nov 2021, 11:41 AM
  2. Blank page after move (to different Server)
    By Eliel Beck in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6 Feb 2013, 08:53 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 Jun 2012, 06:43 AM
  4. need to move 1.3.8a website to different server
    By dogbreed in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16 Jun 2010, 10:22 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR