Page 20 of 67 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast
Results 191 to 200 of 667
  1. #191
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Saint Petersburg, Russia
    Posts
    1,786
    Plugin Contributions
    13

    Default Re: Quick Updates 1.3 ?

    Hi qhome,
    PM if you need help.

  2. #192
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    HCMC
    Posts
    268
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Quick Updates 1.3 ?

    Hi,

    I have a (Dual prices modul).Can anyone guide me how to quick setup dual pricess on quicksetup1.3? .At this time, i just can setup retail prices...

  3. #193
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    496
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Quick Updates 1.3 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by kimsonvu View Post
    Hi,

    I have a (Dual prices modul).Can anyone guide me how to quick setup dual pricess on quicksetup1.3? .At this time, i just can setup retail prices...
    Hello! If I remember correctly, all you need to do once you have Quick Updates installed, is open admin\includes\extra_configures\quick_updates.php and change

    @define('QUICKUPDATES_MODIFY_WHOLESALE_PRICE', 'false');

    to

    @define('QUICKUPDATES_MODIFY_WHOLESALE_PRICE', 'true');

  4. #194
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    HCMC
    Posts
    268
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Quick Updates 1.3 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by craftzombie View Post
    Hello! If I remember correctly, all you need to do once you have Quick Updates installed, is open admin\includes\extra_configures\quick_updates.php and change

    @define('QUICKUPDATES_MODIFY_WHOLESALE_PRICE', 'false');

    to

    @define('QUICKUPDATES_MODIFY_WHOLESALE_PRICE', 'true');
    Thanks for help.I will try to mod this file.

  5. #195
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    scottsdale
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Quick Updates 1.3 ?

    Well I didn't see this in the thread so I apologize if it has already been addressed...

    I got QU 1.3 to work on an old Zen Cart 1.3.0.2 installation. I put in a $5 increase on an entire category and click preview and the thing works like magic.

    On another site I build I installed QU 1.3 with Zen Cart 1.3.6 and enter a $5 increase on a category and click preview and the values don't change. Anybody have a clue for me?

    Thanks. This is a stellar contribution!

  6. #196
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,987
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Quick Updates 1.3 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by AccurateOptics View Post
    On another site I build I installed QU 1.3 with Zen Cart 1.3.6 and enter a $5 increase on a category and click preview and the values don't change. Anybody have a clue for me?
    This has been fixed in the latest version.

    I renamed it to 2.0 (since there have been so many changes recently) and uploaded it to: http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php?ma...roducts_id=101
    Note that lots of credits should also go to Andrew (a_berezin) for the 1.1+ versions (a part of the latest upload description that said so is missing).

    I am currently working on a version that features product searches, single product selection,vertical tabbing (very handy when updating lots of values of the same type) and margin calculations using a margin table (i.e.: low prices => high % margins and high prices => lower % margins) and auto rounding of prices. And some new features I mentioned before.

  7. #197
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    496
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Quick Updates 1.3 ?

    Is anyone having any problems with Quick Copy not copying the product attributes? I never noticed this before. It may just be me and this could be why...

    I have the Dual Prices mod installed. There was a fix to that mod that had to do with the attributes. Without the fix, when you try to copy a product, you would get an error. The fix to this was here:

    Code:
    In admin/includes/functions/general.php, find the following line:
    '" . $products_copy_from->fields['options_values_price'] . "',
    
    Right under it, add this line:
    '" . $products_copy_from->fields['options_values_price_w'] . "',
    
    Now in the same file, just a little further down, find this line:
    options_values_price='" . $products_copy_from->fields['options_values_price'] . "',
    
    Add this line right underneath:
    options_values_price_w='" . $products_copy_from->fields['options_values_price_w'] . "',
    I don't know if this would affect anything on Quick Updates, but I thought I'd mention it just in case. Any ideas Paul?

  8. #198
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,987
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Quick Updates 1.3 ?

    Is anyone having any problems with Quick Copy not copying the product attributes?
    I am not having any problems with it But it's correct that the copier does not copy the attributes.

    The copier uses a modified piece of core code which has the option to copy attributes, but since I was in a hurry to implement the copier and didn't have the need to copy attributes (and also didn't have any products with attributes to test it) I did not make it an option for the quick updates copier.

    I think it's very easy to enable though, and I will post the piece of related code.

  9. #199
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,987
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Quick Updates 1.3 ?

    The quick_copy_product function resides in admin/includes/functions/extra_functions/quick_copy.php

    And the piece of (currently disabled) code is
    Code:
    /////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    // Copy attributes to duplicate product
    
      $products_id_to= $dup_products_id;
      $products_id = $dup_products_id;
    /*
    if ( $_POST['copy_attributes']=='copy_attributes_yes' and $_POST['copy_as'] == 'duplicate' ) {
      // $products_id_to= $copy_to_products_id;
    //            $copy_attributes_delete_first='1';
    //            $copy_attributes_duplicates_skipped='1';
    //            $copy_attributes_duplicates_overwrite='0';
    
                if (DOWNLOAD_ENABLED == 'true') {
                  $copy_attributes_include_downloads='1';
                  $copy_attributes_include_filename='1';
                } else {
                  $copy_attributes_include_downloads='0';
                  $copy_attributes_include_filename='0';
                }
    
                zen_copy_products_attributes($products_id_from, $products_id_to);
    }
    */
    // EOF: Attributes Copy on non-linked
    /////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    To make it *always* copy the attributes you can try to change it to:
    Code:
    /////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    // Copy attributes to duplicate product
    
      $products_id_to= $dup_products_id;
      $products_id = $dup_products_id;
    
    //if ( $_POST['copy_attributes']=='copy_attributes_yes' and $_POST['copy_as'] == 'duplicate' ) {
      // $products_id_to= $copy_to_products_id;
    //            $copy_attributes_delete_first='1';
    //            $copy_attributes_duplicates_skipped='1';
    //            $copy_attributes_duplicates_overwrite='0';
    
                if (DOWNLOAD_ENABLED == 'true') {
                  $copy_attributes_include_downloads='1';
                  $copy_attributes_include_filename='1';
                } else {
                  $copy_attributes_include_downloads='0';
                  $copy_attributes_include_filename='0';
                }
    
                zen_copy_products_attributes($products_id_from, $products_id_to);
    //}
    
    // EOF: Attributes Copy on non-linked
    /////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    If you try it out, and it works well, I might add it as an option to the quick updates copier.

    (I have no ideas about the Dual Prices mod and the fix for it, but it seems unrelated to me)

  10. #200
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    496
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Quick Updates 1.3 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by paulm View Post
    If you try it out, and it works well, I might add it as an option to the quick updates copier.
    It works! Thanks (again and again and again)! You have saved me from wasting hours and hours of precious Zen Cart time.

 

 
Page 20 of 67 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Quick Updates
    By jayson.gurney in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 1 Mar 2008, 11:08 AM
  2. Quick Updates 2.0*
    By Doodlebuckets in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6 Jun 2007, 01:32 PM
  3. Quick Updates
    By tuckerm in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 16 Dec 2006, 11:45 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR