Page 28 of 235 FirstFirst ... 1826272829303878128 ... LastLast
Results 271 to 280 of 2345
  1. #271
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    242
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Tired it doesn't seem to solve the issue just gives me syntax errors. (I put it in many different locations)

    I put at the bottom of index.php, and in to footer it said:
    "Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/username/public_html/newhad/includes/templates/template_default/common/html_header.php:22) in /home/username/public_html/newhad/index.php on line 109"

    Thanks!

    Quote Originally Posted by Get Em Fast View Post
    Shackle, try adding this to your index.php file to resolve this issue with IE:

    <?php
    $url = "http://www.your_site.com/";
    header("Location: $url");
    ?>


    Naturally, with the correct URL replacing "http://www.your_site.com/"

  2. #272
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Seligman, MO U.S.A.
    Posts
    2,101
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    O.k., shackle. I wasn't sure that that was going to solve the problem, anyway. I just found that on another thread, HERE.
    Teach them to shop and they will shop today;
    Teach them to Zen and they will OWN a shop tomorrow!

  3. #273
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by shackle View Post
    Tired it doesn't seem to solve the issue just gives me syntax errors. (I put it in many different locations)

    I put at the bottom of index.php, and in to footer it said:
    "Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/username/public_html/newhad/includes/templates/template_default/common/html_header.php:22) in /home/username/public_html/newhad/index.php on line 109"

    Thanks!
    In the download, there is an additions_to_.htaccess file with some instructions. If you want mysite.com to be the way you want visitors to go to your site, you need to force all instances of www.mysite.com to become mysite.com.

    So, adding this to your .htaccess file will solve your problem:

    RewriteEngine On
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^www.yoursite.com$ [NC]
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://yoursite.com/$1 [R=301,L]

  4. #274
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    242
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Tired that, but it's not rewriting the URL.

    I put it in the root of my zen-cart install. My zen-cart is a in a sub folder though (like mysite.com/zen)

    Could that be part of the problem?

    EDIT: tired it on a www.mysite.com domain didn't rewrite either.


    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    In the download, there is an additions_to_.htaccess file with some instructions. If you want mysite.com to be the way you want visitors to go to your site, you need to force all instances of www.mysite.com to become mysite.com.

    So, adding this to your .htaccess file will solve your problem:

    RewriteEngine On
    RewriteCond &#37;{HTTP_HOST} ^www.yoursite.com$ [NC]
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://yoursite.com/$1 [R=301,L]

  5. #275
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by shackle View Post
    Tired that, but it's not rewriting the URL.

    I put it in the root of my zen-cart install. My zen-cart is a in a sub folder though (like mysite.com/zen)

    Could that be part of the problem?

    EDIT: tired it on a www.mysite.com domain didn't rewrite either.
    It goes to the root of where your zen cart is installed, so it needs to be in the /zen folder.

  6. #276
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    242
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Thats correct.

    Thats where I put it.

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    It goes to the root of where your zen cart is installed, so it needs to be in the /zen folder.

  7. #277
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    NNJ
    Posts
    212
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hi! Can someone help me, please.

    I don't have IE7, but someone told me the following:

    On your site, I see that in IE7 the drop menus are to the right of your main window, so they do not display unless one scrolls far to the right. I would check the CSS and make sure that you are using the csshover.htc for windows browsers, tho I don't think that is the problem. It's probably an IE CSS issue forcing the div with the drop menu to display to the right of the main window.
    I looked thru most of the posts in this thread and can't say if any apply.
    I guess, I should download IE7. huh?.

    See link below.
    Elliot

    The loves of my life are a good white zinfandel and my dog Homer.

  8. #278
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5,821
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    http://www.browsercam.com/
    Free 24 hour account from above, will save you downloading IE7, but
    will verify that css drop menus are to the right of your main window
    and not visible unless scroll to right is applied..
    HTH

  9. #279
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    NNJ
    Posts
    212
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Thanks soo much Misty.

    I had no doubt that this was the case, what I'm really hoping for is for jettrue to guide me in the right direction.

    I, for one, was completely baffled by the inability of the likes of MS to come up with a box model that confirms to W3C standards. It seems whenever they fix something, they end up breaking something else and IE7 is no different. I guess one has to appreciate the perpetual consistency with which MS continues to screw us up. In their defense, I must say, and anyone who codes knows that there is no such thing as bug free software.

    Can someone please shed some light on how this can be remedied?
    Elliot

    The loves of my life are a good white zinfandel and my dog Homer.

  10. #280
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by Zinfandel View Post
    Thanks soo much Misty.

    I had no doubt that this was the case, what I'm really hoping for is for jettrue to guide me in the right direction.

    I, for one, was completely baffled by the inability of the likes of MS to come up with a box model that confirms to W3C standards. It seems whenever they fix something, they end up breaking something else and IE7 is no different. I guess one has to appreciate the perpetual consistency with which MS continues to screw us up. In their defense, I must say, and anyone who codes knows that there is no such thing as bug free software.

    Can someone please shed some light on how this can be remedied?
    Is your site down?

    It sounds like a div clearing issue, once your site is up again I can take a look.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR