Page 14 of 68 FirstFirst ... 412131415162464 ... LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 672
  1. #131
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    782
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Acadame - Another Professional Template

    Quote Originally Posted by shopyoungway View Post
    thanks for that, will have to pad it right, but one more question i want to dress it up by adding a search button to it so i can get rid of the word search what would i need to change.
    I thought Search: was being replaced with an image, now it's being removed totally?

    How do you want your button to appear? Do you have a sample? You can make use of the CSS buttons feature without enabling it globally by removing the check for that variable in tpl_search_header.php change:

    Code:
     if (strtolower(IMAGE_USE_CSS_BUTTONS) == 'yes') {
        $content .= zen_draw_input_field('keyword', '', 'size="6" maxlength="30" style="width: 100px" value="' . HEADER_SEARCH_DEFAULT_TEXT . '" onfocus="if (this.value == \'' . HEADER_SEARCH_DEFAULT_TEXT . '\') this.value = \'\';" onblur="if (this.value == \'\') this.value = \'' . HEADER_SEARCH_DEFAULT_TEXT . '\';"') . ' ' . zen_image_submit (BUTTON_IMAGE_SEARCH,HEADER_SEARCH_BUTTON);
      } else {
        $content .= zen_draw_input_field('keyword', '', 'size="6" maxlength="30" style="width: 100px" value="' . HEADER_SEARCH_DEFAULT_TEXT . '" onfocus="if (this.value == \'' . HEADER_SEARCH_DEFAULT_TEXT . '\') this.value = \'\';" onblur="if (this.value == \'\') this.value = \'' . HEADER_SEARCH_DEFAULT_TEXT . '\';"') . '&nbsp;<input type="submit" value="' . HEADER_SEARCH_BUTTON . '" style="width: 45px" />';
      }
    to:
    Code:
        $content .= zen_draw_input_field('keyword', '', 'size="6" maxlength="30" style="width: 100px" value="' . HEADER_SEARCH_DEFAULT_TEXT . '" onfocus="if (this.value == \'' . HEADER_SEARCH_DEFAULT_TEXT . '\') this.value = \'\';" onblur="if (this.value == \'\') this.value = \'' . HEADER_SEARCH_DEFAULT_TEXT . '\';"') . '&nbsp;' . zen_image_submit (BUTTON_IMAGE_SEARCH,HEADER_SEARCH_BUTTON);
    Inputs, again once you start trying to style them with CSS, displays in browsers start to become different. If your worried about browser cross-compatibility best to leave that alone and utilize the CSS buttons within Zen. I showed you how to do this for this specific button above.

    Then open stylesheet_css_buttons.css and style accordingly ...
    -

  2. #132
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    57
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Acadame - Another Professional Template

    nevermind i read the code better thanks that was it, maybe you can kind of give me a pointer. I am trying to think of other things i can do to set this off any ideas color changes etc. you might do. any pointers would be great

  3. #133
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    782
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Acadame - Another Professional Template

    Quote Originally Posted by shopyoungway View Post
    nevermind i read the code better thanks that was it, maybe you can kind of give me a pointer. I am trying to think of other things i can do to set this off any ideas color changes etc. you might do. any pointers would be great

    Looks like your on a pretty good track, next I'd get some products entered, and start formatting your products ...

    Keep professional product images, you've already added the Image Handler that's a good start ... now you need good product images that give your products a good image.

    Make sure to modify the defaults in define pages editor ... there's a few things there that could deter potential customers..

    -

  4. #134
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Acadame - Another Professional Template

    another newbie here.....

    for your template(admitted its very very outstanding), I have modified a bit and

    wondering how do I add the search link onto the top red bar along with other link(may be with position controlled)?

    I have try looking into and followed your previous posts on editing stylesheet / header.php and / tpl_header_search.php etc , didnt get any lucks.

    Also how do I increase the size of the fonts? I have bad eyesight

  5. #135
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    782
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Acadame - Another Professional Template

    Quote Originally Posted by Captain View Post
    another newbie here.....

    for your template(admitted its very very outstanding), I have modified a bit and

    wondering how do I add the search link onto the top red bar along with other link(may be with position controlled)?

    I have try looking into and followed your previous posts on editing stylesheet / header.php and / tpl_header_search.php etc , didnt get any lucks.

    Also how do I increase the size of the fonts? I have bad eyesight
    Must be tired, can we try this again?

  6. #136
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    782
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Acadame - Another Professional Template

    New Add-on added at iChoze Internet Solutions ...

    -

  7. #137
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    782
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Acadame - Another Professional Template

    Quote Originally Posted by Captain View Post
    Also how do I increase the size of the fonts? I have bad eyesight
    Font sizes are controlled via the templates stylesheets ...
    includes/template/YOUR_TEMPLATE/css/

  8. #138
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Acadame - Another Professional Template

    Quote Originally Posted by testuser View Post
    Font sizes are controlled via the templates stylesheets ...
    Thx, i finally got it all sorted......nice template.....

  9. #139
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    782
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Acadame - Another Professional Template

    Quote Originally Posted by Captain View Post
    Thx, i finally got it all sorted......nice template.....
    Have a link to show?

  10. #140
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Acadame - Another Professional Template

    Quote Originally Posted by testuser View Post
    Have a link to show?

    I am still customizing on my machine, not easy for beginner. Will post a link while ready, it may takes a while.......

 

 
Page 14 of 68 FirstFirst ... 412131415162464 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. New to Zencart, using Acadame template
    By bellabel in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27 Jun 2011, 07:52 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16 Dec 2008, 03:44 AM
  3. Installing Acadame Template
    By jbreezy in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19 Nov 2008, 11:29 AM
  4. Acadame Template Help
    By trisha1581 in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 May 2008, 08:44 PM
  5. Plz help me! Acadame Template
    By wardah15 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12 Feb 2008, 10:26 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR