Page 65 of 202 FirstFirst ... 1555636465666775115165 ... LastLast
Results 641 to 650 of 2020
  1. #641
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    119
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Thanks for the bug fix try, Dogtags...
    no change here when applied, but it was certainly worth a shot and I appreciate the idea.

    I add the message, tell it to update, screen updates with
    'Status has been updated successfully!'
    in the header for as many orders as I have selected. Looks good thus far... then... In the order, a red X where 'customer notified' and no email is actually generated.

    Thanks for the try! If anyone has ever successfully gone from no emails generated to a work-around, please tell us here

  2. #642
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Dogtags thanks for trying, redheads i know what you mean i am getting the same problem as you.
    Its a great feature to use, if anyone has got this to work or a workaround, will be really greatful

    Thanks
    Samantha

  3. #643
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    566
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    how can i remove this from my database without any problems

  4. #644
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Milton Keynes UK
    Posts
    153
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Help Please!
    I put the files, I get a nice list of the previous orders but I do not get the new orders on the list but the order is in the db and you can access it from another order with "next". I also checked the the normal order list and the new one does not come up.
    Can someone help me?
    Also in the normal order and invoice I got working the TVA intracom for european companies and the VAT N. of the store and the client Company VAT comes up. With SO some FED TAX text comes up and no company VAT either.
    Can you Help me Please?
    Thanks

  5. #645
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Frank,
    When an order is generated I need to generate a Unique Customer Number that can be linked to customer info and exported to my CMS. Will Super Orders help me?

    Thanks

  6. #646
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by redheads View Post
    Known issue with no known resolution

    Would love to know when/if anyone has ever figured it... this is a great feature and apparently it works for some and not for others. I would be willing to help collect data for comparison if anyone is able to help figure out what the difference is between mine, yours, and those that work...
    I think I have fixed the update in the code for the batch status update so it now sends emails.
    On line 356 in super_batch_status it currently reads
    if ($notify == 1) email_latest_status($oID);

    It should read
    if ($notify = 1) email_latest_status($oID);

    It now sends out emails but it does not change notification it still reads as x and not a tick

  7. #647
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    I have now made a further correction so that it now updates the customer notification change the lines from 353 to 356 in the super_batch_status.php file in admin from

    if ( ($check_status->fields['orders_status'] != $status) || zen_not_null($comments)) {
    update_status($oID, $status, $notify, $comments);

    if ($notify == 1) email_latest_status($oID);

    to the following code

    if ( ($check_status->fields['orders_status'] != $status) || zen_not_null($comments)) {
    $customer_notified = '0';
    if (isset($_POST['notify']) && ($_POST['notify'] == 'on')) {
    $customer_notified = '1';
    }

    update_status($oID, $status, $customer_notified, $comments);

    if ($customer_notified == '1') {
    email_latest_status($oID);
    }

    I hope this does the trick with everyone who has had trouble with not being able to send emails in the batch status

  8. #648
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Topcat24, u really are a topcat! :)
    Thanks so much for the fix, so far so good, it seems to be all working.

    Samantha

  9. #649
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Milton Keynes UK
    Posts
    153
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Thanks from me as well for your tips.

    I have got a problem in super orders; the Tax Rate does not come out in the invoice. It says 0.00 but it gets calculated normally. Can you help?

    One more thing!
    I have installed the European VAT check and I managed to get the Store VAT and the Client Company VAT No. in the normal orders invoice.
    I do not know how to get the Client Company VAT No in the super orders invoice.
    Any Ideas

    Thanks

  10. #650
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by francocauter View Post
    Thanks from me as well for your tips.

    I have got a problem in super orders; the Tax Rate does not come out in the invoice. It says 0.00 but it gets calculated normally. Can you help?

    One more thing!
    I have installed the European VAT check and I managed to get the Store VAT and the Client Company VAT No. in the normal orders invoice.
    I do not know how to get the Client Company VAT No in the super orders invoice.
    Any Ideas

    Thanks
    You need to login to admin and then go to configuration then down to super orders and enter your tax number at the Federal Tax Exempt number.

    You can also change the wording in the super invoice by changing the words in the file located at admin/includes/language/english/super_invoice.php from Fed Tax ID # to VAT No.

    Regarding the client company VAT you would have to add code to the super invoice yourself as I do not use that module. A quick fix would be to use the normal order invoice by just renaming it from invoice.php to super_invoice.php it depends how you like the look of both.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Super Orders v4.0 Support Thread for ZC v1.5.x
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 804
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2025, 12:04 AM
  2. v139h Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1018
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2014, 11:38 PM
  3. RE: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread
    By Johnnyd in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2011, 09:28 AM
  4. Super Orders 2.0 postage marks with Super Orders
    By sketchhgal in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Mar 2009, 03:05 PM
  5. Edit Orders and Super Orders, anyone doing that?
    By swamyg1 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2009, 06:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR