Page 45 of 235 FirstFirst ... 3543444546475595145 ... LastLast
Results 441 to 450 of 2345
  1. #441
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    jettrue,

    I have been experimenting with your drop down menu for a while and really like it.
    I have a request for future development. I use a lot of EZpages and it would be very useful if the "chaptered" pages could be put into a second level flyout. In other words, if the first page in a chaptered set would appear in the drop down and the other pages would be in a flyout. I can see there might be a problem since zencart doesn't really distinguish between the first and other pages in the set, except by sort order. Or would it be better (easier) to clone the drop menu for the Define Pages and do it manually?

    Maury
    Last edited by mauryg; 5 Sep 2007 at 06:40 PM.

  2. #442
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by mauryg View Post
    Or would it be better (easier) to clone the drop menu for the Define Pages and do it manually?

    Maury
    That's what I would do. :-)

  3. #443

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Maybe there's something wrong with me that I can't figure this out...

    On the example site (http://www.zencart137.jadetrue.com), under "Testing Category 2", you can access 2 levels of subcategories.

    I need to do the same thing.

    However, when I try making another unordered list within another, nothing displays right...

    What's the secret?

  4. #444
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by threddies.com View Post
    Maybe there's something wrong with me that I can't figure this out...

    On the example site (http://www.zencart137.jadetrue.com), under "Testing Category 2", you can access 2 levels of subcategories.

    I need to do the same thing.

    However, when I try making another unordered list within another, nothing displays right...

    What's the secret?
    I'm confused.... the drop down menu is automatic... as you add subcategories, that subcategory will show up automatically.... I think I'm misunderstanding you.

  5. #445

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    If I use the structure that is provided and just plug my info in, everything looks and works correctly. No problem.

    If I try to add in a sublevel under a sublevel, all I get is plain text. It does not display as a link, and the text itself does not pop out of the 1st sublevel - it displays layered on top of it.

    This is what I'm doing:

    HTML Code:
    <!--Insert your links here-->
      <li><a href="#">1st Set of Links</a>
        <ul>
          <li><a href="testing sublevel">testing sublevel</a>
    
        <ul>
          <li><a href="testing subsublevel">subsub level</a>
    
    </li></ul>
          <li><a href="Link 12">Link 1.2</a></li>
          <li><a href="Link 13">Link 1.3</a></li>
        </ul>
      </li>
    I appreciate your help!

  6. #446
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by threddies.com View Post
    If I use the structure that is provided and just plug my info in, everything looks and works correctly. No problem.

    If I try to add in a sublevel under a sublevel, all I get is plain text. It does not display as a link, and the text itself does not pop out of the 1st sublevel - it displays layered on top of it.

    I appreciate your help!
    No, you're not giving them the correct styles. View the source of the site to see the styles that are applied within the drop down menu.

    It should be like this:
    HTML Code:
    <li class="submenu"><a href="link.htm">MAIN DROP DOWN</a>
      <ul class="level2">
        <li class="submenu"> <a href="link.htm">First Under Drop Down</a>
          <ul class="level3">
            <li class="submenu"> <a href="link.htm">Sub under First Drop Down</a>
              <ul class="level4">
                <li> <a href="link.htm">Sub Sub Under First Drop Down</a></li>
              </ul>
            </li>
          </ul>
        </li>
      </ul>
    </li>

  7. #447
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Removed menu items and menu now left justified.

    Hi All,

    I've removed various items from the drop down menu by removing lines from the tpl_drop_menu.php file.

    All is now great accept that my menu is now left justified. I need it to be in the centre. I know I've bugger*d something up but for the life of my I can't work out what.

    I'm a total mupet when it comes to php so please be gentle with me!

    Here's a link to the page in question. www.lastrap.co.uk/shop

    Best regards
    Richard Georgiou

  8. #448
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Removed menu items and menu now left justified.

    Quote Originally Posted by rgeorgiou View Post
    Hi All,

    I've removed various items from the drop down menu by removing lines from the tpl_drop_menu.php file.

    All is now great accept that my menu is now left justified. I need it to be in the centre. I know I've bugger*d something up but for the life of my I can't work out what.

    I'm a total mupet when it comes to php so please be gentle with me!

    Here's a link to the page in question. www.lastrap.co.uk/shop

    Best regards
    Richard Georgiou
    All you did was mess up the commenting out of the colors.

    the top of the file should look like this:

    body {
    behavior: url(includes/csshover.htc);
    }

    /*green
    div#dropMenu li a:hover, div#dropMenu li.submenu li.submenu:hover {color: #4f4f4f!important;background:#D5E88F;}
    */

    /*blue*/
    div#dropMenu li a:hover, div#dropMenu li.submenu li.submenu:hover, div#dropMenu ul.level2 a:hover {color: #ffffff!important;background:#6C99D9;}

  9. #449
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    My word, what amazing speed you reply with, and what accuracy...

    You'd never get that quality of service with a commercial product.

    In your debt
    Richard Georgiou

  10. #450
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Jettrue,
    I wouldn't have thought of that, but then it's your mod. I was able to correct the shift problem by modifying the CSS:


    Code:
    stylesheet_header_menu.css (line 41)
    
    div#dropMenu ul.level1 {background:#4F4F4F none repeat scroll 0&#37;;
    float:left;
    margin:0pt auto;
    text-align:center;
    width:70em;
    z-index:1000;
    }
    
    change to:
    
    div#dropMenu ul.level1 {
    background:#4F4F4F none repeat scroll 0%;
    float:left;
    margin:0pt auto;
    text-align:center;
    width:54em;
    z-index:1000;
    padding-left: 16em;
    }
    Looks even better when you remove the "|" separators from the menu. Of course, you would have to play with the numbers if you added more items to the level 1 menu.

    Any comments on this approach?

    Maury
    Last edited by mauryg; 8 Sep 2007 at 09:41 PM.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR