Page 58 of 235 FirstFirst ... 848565758596068108158 ... LastLast
Results 571 to 580 of 2345
  1. #571

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    UPDATE:

    I figured it out!!

    Here's how I did it. I hope this helps someone:

    Find this line of code:

    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_drop_menu.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_drop_menu.php');?>

    For my apple zen cart I found it in includes/templates/apple_zen/common/tpl_main_page.php

    Then add <div class="zenLightboxHideMe"> before it and </div> after it.

    So your final code should look like this:

    <div class="zenLightboxHideMe"><?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_drop_menu.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_drop_menu.php');?></div>

    You can also change the class name for lightboxes to hide stuff in Admin-Configuration-Zen Lightbox

  2. #572
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    154
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    The CSS dropdown menu works fine in both Firefox and IE but I suspect it might cause the initial display shift when some pages load in Firefox (IE is OK). This is the link to one of the pages it happens on:
    http://www.time-co.com/zencart/index...dex&cPath=1_17

    As I said in IE the page loads OK but w/ Firefox it loads the left column to the center and then returns it to the proper position. IS the drop down menu causing it?

  3. #573
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by all4coffee View Post
    The CSS dropdown menu works fine in both Firefox and IE but I suspect it might cause the initial display shift when some pages load in Firefox (IE is OK). This is the link to one of the pages it happens on:
    http://www.time-co.com/zencart/index...dex&cPath=1_17

    As I said in IE the page loads OK but w/ Firefox it loads the left column to the center and then returns it to the proper position. IS the drop down menu causing it?
    No, the menu has absolutely nothing to do with that. Try giving .centerColumn a width.

  4. #574
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    60
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I have a major problem that I can't figure out. I moved my "About Us" link from the "Information" dropdown to the "Contact Us" dropdown. It works fine in IE7 but nothing drops down in FireFox. I'm using the latest version of FireFox and don't really know anything about PHP coding. Here is the code from the tpl_drop_menu.php file. Can someone tell me what I've done wrong?

    <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_INFORMATION; ?></a>
    <ul class="level2">
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHIPPING); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SHIPPING_INFO; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_PRIVACY); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_PRIVACY_POLICY; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CONDITIONS); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CONDITIONS_OF_USE; ?></a></li>
    <?php if (defined('FILENAME_SITE_MAP')) { ?><li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SITE_MAP); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SITE_MAP; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?><?php if (MODULE_ORDER_TOTAL_GV_STATUS == 'true') { ?><li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_GV_FAQ, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_GV_FAQ; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?><?php if (MODULE_ORDER_TOTAL_COUPON_STATUS == 'true') { ?><li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DISCOUNT_COUPON, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_DISCOUNT_COUPON; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?><?php if (SHOW_NEWSLETTER_UNSUBSCRIBE_LINK == 'true') { ?><li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_UNSUBSCRIBE, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_UNSUBSCRIBE; ?></a></li><?php } ?>
    </ul>
    </li>

    <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CONTACT_US, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CONTACT_US; ?></a></li>
    <ul class="level2">
    <?php require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'sideboxes/' . $template_dir . '/' . 'ezpages_drop_menu.php'); ?>
    </ul>
    <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_MY_ACCOUNT; ?></a>
    <ul class="level2">
    <?php if ($_SESSION['customer_id']) { ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_MY_ACCOUNT; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGOFF, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LOGOFF; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT_NEWSLETTERS, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_NEWSLETTERS; ?></a></li><?php } else { ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGIN, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LOGIN; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CREATE_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CREATE_ACCOUNT; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?>
    </ul>
    </li>
    <?php if ($_SESSION['cart']->count_contents() != 0) { ?>
    <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CART_CONTENTS; ?></a>
    <ul class="level2">
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CHECKOUT_SHIPPING, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CHECKOUT; ?></a></li>
    </ul>
    </li>
    <?php } else { ?>
    <li><a class="noLine" href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CART_CONTENTS; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?>
    </ul>
    </div>
    </div>

  5. #575
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    singapore
    Posts
    25
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu remove sitemap or pages

    Hi,
    When i tried to switch off the site map in the drop down menu i found an error.
    Please update this in your css flyout header- tpl_drop_menu.php

    initial line-
    <?php if (defined('FILENAME_SITE_MAP')) { ?><li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SITE_MAP); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SITE_MAP; ?></a></li>

    corrected line-
    <?php if (DEFINE_SITE_MAP_STATUS <= 1) { ?><li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SITE_MAP); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SITE_MAP; ?></a></li>

    sitemap status was not defined in the file..

    The css layout was great work..keep it up..and thanks..

  6. #576
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    email error Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Hello,
    I have some problems wit this DropDown menu. In IE, it works great, but in Firefox... grr

    FireFox:


    Internet Explorer 7:


    How can I fix this?
    And... this:

    Please, HELP. Thanks!!!

  7. #577
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by Vood View Post
    I have a major problem that I can't figure out. I moved my "About Us" link from the "Information" dropdown to the "Contact Us" dropdown. It works fine in IE7 but nothing drops down in FireFox. I'm using the latest version of FireFox and don't really know anything about PHP coding. Here is the code from the tpl_drop_menu.php file. Can someone tell me what I've done wrong?

    <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_INFORMATION; ?></a>
    <ul class="level2">
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHIPPING); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SHIPPING_INFO; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_PRIVACY); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_PRIVACY_POLICY; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CONDITIONS); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CONDITIONS_OF_USE; ?></a></li>
    <?php if (defined('FILENAME_SITE_MAP')) { ?><li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SITE_MAP); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SITE_MAP; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?><?php if (MODULE_ORDER_TOTAL_GV_STATUS == 'true') { ?><li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_GV_FAQ, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_GV_FAQ; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?><?php if (MODULE_ORDER_TOTAL_COUPON_STATUS == 'true') { ?><li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DISCOUNT_COUPON, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_DISCOUNT_COUPON; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?><?php if (SHOW_NEWSLETTER_UNSUBSCRIBE_LINK == 'true') { ?><li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_UNSUBSCRIBE, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_UNSUBSCRIBE; ?></a></li><?php } ?>
    </ul>
    </li>

    <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CONTACT_US, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CONTACT_US; ?></a></li>
    <ul class="level2">
    <?php require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'sideboxes/' . $template_dir . '/' . 'ezpages_drop_menu.php'); ?>
    </ul>
    <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_MY_ACCOUNT; ?></a>
    <ul class="level2">
    <?php if ($_SESSION['customer_id']) { ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_MY_ACCOUNT; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGOFF, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LOGOFF; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT_NEWSLETTERS, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_NEWSLETTERS; ?></a></li><?php } else { ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGIN, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LOGIN; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CREATE_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CREATE_ACCOUNT; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?>
    </ul>
    </li>
    <?php if ($_SESSION['cart']->count_contents() != 0) { ?>
    <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CART_CONTENTS; ?></a>
    <ul class="level2">
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CHECKOUT_SHIPPING, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CHECKOUT; ?></a></li>
    </ul>
    </li>
    <?php } else { ?>
    <li><a class="noLine" href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CART_CONTENTS; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?>
    </ul>
    </div>
    </div>
    I would put everything back to original, then add the link like this:

    Code:
    <li class="submenu">
    <a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CONTACT_US, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CONTACT_US; ?></a>
    <ul class="level2">
    <li><a href="/index.php?main_page=about_us">About Us</a></li>
    </ul>
    </li>

  8. #578
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by boriZ View Post
    Hello,
    I have some problems wit this DropDown menu. In IE, it works great, but in Firefox... grr

    Please, HELP. Thanks!!!
    If I could see a link, I could help more specifically. But, I can tell you that you need a <div class="clearBoth"></div> at the very end of includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_drop_menu.php

    Also, I'm assuming it is breaking into two lines because there is probably some padding or margin on your site that is causing the menu to not have enough room.

    Are you using the most recent version of the drop menu?

  9. #579
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu remove sitemap or pages

    Quote Originally Posted by sooraj View Post
    Hi,
    When i tried to switch off the site map in the drop down menu i found an error.
    Please update this in your css flyout header- tpl_drop_menu.php

    initial line-
    <?php if (defined('FILENAME_SITE_MAP')) { ?><li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SITE_MAP); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SITE_MAP; ?></a></li>

    corrected line-
    <?php if (DEFINE_SITE_MAP_STATUS <= 1) { ?><li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SITE_MAP); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SITE_MAP; ?></a></li>

    sitemap status was not defined in the file..

    The css layout was great work..keep it up..and thanks..
    Yes, this among other things will be addressed in my next update... I actually already have it fixed on my test site, I just need to get it updated... thanks for the reminder!

  10. #580
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    first pic
    http://img221.imageshack.us/my.php?image=firefoxev8.jpg
    second pic
    http://img98.imageshack.us/img98/1675/ie7fv2.th.jpg
    third pic
    http://img233.imageshack.us/my.php?image=menuyh0.jpg

    Thanks for solving the first problem (with firefox)
    Now.. menu is really breaking into two lines (shoping cart is in new line) but it's not the main issue... the real problem is that when you go to any link (let's say Categories) the table is not entirely grey, so things behind are seen.
    edit:
    And yes, I'm using the latest dropdown menu.
    Last edited by boriZ; 27 Oct 2007 at 04:48 PM. Reason: ....

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR