Page 77 of 202 FirstFirst ... 2767757677787987127177 ... LastLast
Results 761 to 770 of 2020
  1. #761
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    48
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Thanks a lot Topcat24, have just tried it and it works great!

  2. #762
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    77
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by topcat24 View Post
    Is the problem with the super orders individual as previously there was a problem with the bulk order status update that was fixed with the latest revision v46.

    This is a problem with the individual orders - I have not needed to try the batch processing.

  3. #763
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    987
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Running Super Orders 2.0 with ZenCart 1.3.7 with Paypal and Authorize.net...

    We are having a problem when hitting the submit button. We get a 1062 error, the order gets "lost" but Authorize.net receives the order and info and charges the card. Info is not coming back to zencart.

    Code:
    1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax near 's Spatula 6"(qty: 1) + Hand
    Truck, Pneumatic Wheels(qty: 1) + Canvas Pastry Bag ' at line 1
    in:
    [insert into zen_authorizenet (id, customer_id,order_id, response_code,
    response_text, authorization_type, transaction_id, sent, received, time,
    session_id) values ('', '1', '5130', ...
    Authorize.net said they don't believe it's on their end. They system seems to be working correctly before installing super orders.

    Any suggestions on how to test and correct this would be really appreciated! I am not even sure this is associated with super orders. Help! Please!!

    -CJ

  4. #764
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by oxxyfx View Post
    This is a problem with the individual orders - I have not needed to try the batch processing.
    Have you tried to load all the files back on the server as you may be missing the
    super_orders_functions file as this deals with updating the order status?

    Are you sure that the notify customer is ticked and you hit update button and not the completed?

    Can you see if the batch status works (you can try with just one order) as if that works then there may be a change in code to the super_orders file that will work

  5. #765
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    I have just looked at the code in super_orders_functions.php (The file can be found in admin/includes/functions/extra_functions) found in v46 and this has been changed so change it back to the one in v45 as this works correctly or you can change it manually at line 398 to the following code
    PHP Code:
    function update_status($oID$new_status$notified 0$comments '') {
      global 
    $db;

      
    $db->Execute("INSERT INTO " TABLE_ORDERS_STATUS_HISTORY "
                    (orders_id, orders_status_id, date_added, customer_notified, comments)
                    VALUES ('" 
    . (int)$oID "',
                    '" 
    $new_status "',
                    now(),
                    '" 
    $notified "',
                    '" 
    $comments "')"); 

  6. #766
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    If you make the changes above then you will also have to change the code in super_batch_status.php at line 353 from
    PHP Code:
    if ( ($check_status->fields['orders_status'] != $status) || zen_not_null($comments)) {
        
    update_status($oID$status$notify$comments); 
    to the following code
    PHP Code:
    if ( ($check_status->fields['orders_status'] != $status) || zen_not_null($comments)) {
              
    $customer_notified '0';
              if (isset(
    $_POST['notify']) && ($_POST['notify'] == 'on')) {
                
    $customer_notified '1';
              }
              
    update_status($oID$status$customer_notified$comments); 
    In order to get the batch status to update correctly

  7. #767
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    I've been setting up Super Orders and have run into a problem with order totals editing. From this thread I can see that the problem is quite common.

    In Australia, and other countries, prices need to always be shown including tax. This means that invoices include the total of all item prices (inc. tax) in addition to a tax field.

    So an invoice might have the following:
    Order subtotal: $45
    Included Tax: $4.09
    Total: $45

    If one edits the order totals using Super Orders then the new total will have the tax summary incorrectly added to the tax inclusive subtotal. Using the above totals as an example, if one opens the edit totals window and clicks submit without actually changing anything then the totals would be changed to:
    Order subtotal: $45
    Included Tax: $4.09
    Total: $49.09

    The quick and dirty fix I'm using for this problem is to comment out line 491 in super_edit.php which will remove tax from the running total calculated there.

    Obviously a better solution would be required for people who do sometimes need tax added. The addition of tax in the total could be made conditional but I'm unsure of what to test...

    Hope this helps.

  8. #768
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    987
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by chadderuski View Post
    Running Super Orders 2.0 with ZenCart 1.3.7 with Paypal and Authorize.net...

    We are having a problem when hitting the submit button. We get a 1062 error, the order gets "lost" but Authorize.net receives the order and info and charges the card. Info is not coming back to zencart.

    Code:
    1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax near 's Spatula 6"(qty: 1) + Hand
    Truck, Pneumatic Wheels(qty: 1) + Canvas Pastry Bag ' at line 1
    in:
    [insert into zen_authorizenet (id, customer_id,order_id, response_code,
    response_text, authorization_type, transaction_id, sent, received, time,
    session_id) values ('', '1', '5130', ...
    Authorize.net said they don't believe it's on their end. They system seems to be working correctly before installing super orders.

    Any suggestions on how to test and correct this would be really appreciated! I am not even sure this is associated with super orders. Help! Please!!

    -CJ
    Answered my own question: This problem is not related to super orders, but was a problem with the authorize.net code with product titles used single quotes. Supposed to be fixed in 1.3.8.

  9. #769
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    60
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Hello. I'm having a problem with the install. For some reason, SuperOrder link does not appear at all under my Admin>Configuration. I received an error when I ran the sql file. I tried to upload the file and run it using the browse button in Admin>Tools>Install SQL Patches. When I got the error, I tried to copy and paste the code and run it like that. It worked, but only partially. Any way you can help without knowing the specific error? I didn't save it. Thanks.

  10. #770
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    77
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Hi I just wanted to let you know about a Super Orders problem I ran into.

    If the value of a currency is changed in the admin, after an order has been recieved, the Balance Due as shown in the Super Orders details/edit page is shown using the new value, but the order total is shown using the old value.
    e.g If the old USDcurrency value was 1.0, and the total was 100, then the total will be USD100
    But if we subsequently change the USD currency value to 1.1 The balance due will say USD110, but the order total will still be USD100.

    I don't use the balance due function, but all these odd values showing up were bugging me. So I fixed it like this
    i) in super_order.php around line 780, I did this
    //$amount_applied = $currencies->format($so->amount_applied);
    //$balance_due = $currencies->format($so->balance_due)
    $amount_applied = $so->amount_applied;
    $balance_due = $so->balance_due;

    ii) in super_order.php around line 200 I did this
    // $this->balance_due = $this->order_total - $this->amount_applied;
    $this->balance_due = round(($this->order_total * $order_query->fields['currency_value'])- $this->amount_applied,2);

    Also you had better be careful when you enter payment information (if you do that) that you enter it in the currency of the original order. Of course you would be silly not to wouldn't you.

    I hope this is useful to someone.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Super Orders v4.0 Support Thread for ZC v1.5.x
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 804
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2025, 12:04 AM
  2. v139h Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1018
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2014, 11:38 PM
  3. RE: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread
    By Johnnyd in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2011, 09:28 AM
  4. Super Orders 2.0 postage marks with Super Orders
    By sketchhgal in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Mar 2009, 03:05 PM
  5. Edit Orders and Super Orders, anyone doing that?
    By swamyg1 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2009, 06:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR