Page 37 of 113 FirstFirst ... 2735363738394787 ... LastLast
Results 361 to 370 of 1125
  1. #361
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    59
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Thank you for your quick reply kuroi.
    This helps me understand what is happening, and confirms that things are working as they should be. It makes a lot more sense to me now.

    I do have many other products which make more effective use of your mod, but it was just this one that was confusing me.

    Thanks again for your help.

  2. #362
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    south carolina
    Posts
    43
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by kuroi View Post
    SQL is the answer. But the devil will be in the detail of the type and number of attributes on each product, which version of stock by attributes you're using and whether you intend to use attribute stock for all products with attributes or just some of them. Even in the simplest of the cases, the SQL's going to be very complex. The table structure just doesn't really work well with this approach.
    I've played around on a test site and so far, I've managed to mess it up every time. My SQL knowledge is less than good, so I think my time would be better spent adding the products manually.


    Is there a way to make new products add 'X' stock by default when adding attributes? I hadn't thought of this, but I will dig into the code to see if anything jumps out at me...

    Thank you for your reply

  3. #363
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Surprise Arizona
    Posts
    76
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Re: Stocks by attributes

    New (?) problem with version 4.7 on ZC1.3.8.

    Did a new install of Stock by attributes 4.7 in ZC 1.3.8. Setup up the following attribute stock:

    8" Scrapbook
    Blue - quantity = 1
    Ivory - quantity = 3

    Did a test buy, and was able to order without an out of stock warning:
    Blue - qty = 4, and concurrently
    Ivory, qty = 4

    Received an out of stock warning for Blue if I ordered 5 or Ivory if I ordered 5.
    I expected it to block attempts to order more than 1 Blue. or 3 Ivory. Is this a bug in the new release, or what is wrong?

  4. #364

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    frustrating problem with ver 4.3 on 1.3.6.

    The quantity discounts is not calculating correctly.

    item x should be 18.00 for quantity > 6. If I order 3 of one attribute set and 3 of another, the second 3 items receives the discount correctly, but the first 3 stay at the non discount price (18.50).

    Have I set something incorrectly?

  5. #365
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by osdude View Post
    Is there a way to make new products add 'X' stock by default when adding attributes? I hadn't thought of this, but I will dig into the code to see if anything jumps out at me...
    Zen Cart's attributes system (in 1.3 and earlier) knows nothing about stock. Moreover, stock by attributes holds stock for combinations of attributes, rather than for each attribute.

    So to add stock at the same time as adding an attribute, would require custom coding that reflects the specific way in which you are defining your products.
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  6. #366
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by cropinstop View Post
    New (?) problem with version 4.7 on ZC1.3.8.

    Did a new install of Stock by attributes 4.7 in ZC 1.3.8. Setup up the following attribute stock:

    8" Scrapbook
    Blue - quantity = 1
    Ivory - quantity = 3

    Did a test buy, and was able to order without an out of stock warning:
    Blue - qty = 4, and concurrently
    Ivory, qty = 4

    Received an out of stock warning for Blue if I ordered 5 or Ivory if I ordered 5.
    I expected it to block attempts to order more than 1 Blue. or 3 Ivory. Is this a bug in the new release, or what is wrong?
    In every case that I have investigated it has been due to an FTP or installation error.

    Please take a look at this post and this post for an example of each. For version 4.7, the version info is updated to
    * @version $Id: order.php 0000 2007-12-02 00:00:00Z kuroi $
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  7. #367
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by crankyjim View Post
    frustrating problem with ver 4.3 on 1.3.6.

    The quantity discounts is not calculating correctly.

    item x should be 18.00 for quantity > 6. If I order 3 of one attribute set and 3 of another, the second 3 items receives the discount correctly, but the first 3 stay at the non discount price (18.50).

    Have I set something incorrectly?
    Sorry crankyjim, I've no idea. This is the stock by attributes support thread which doesn't affect discounts, with or without attributes, in any way. I recommend doing a forum search on quantity discounts.
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  8. #368

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    Thanks for the reply.

    I was thinking it might have something to do with the Stocks By Attributes add-on, since it seems to be affected by choosing the different attribute combinations. When only one attribute combination is selected, then the discounts calculate correctly.

    I will keep looking. Thanks again! :)

  9. #369
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stocks by attributes

    In post 188 from http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showth...=25987&page=19 is explained how to add stock quantities to attributes on the stock info page. I just want to have the text 'in stock' or 'out of stock' next to it.

    Can somebody explain me how to implement this code:

    Code:
           if ($products_options->fields['quantity']) > 0) {
            $products_options_details = $products_options->fields['products_options_values_name'] . ' [' . TEXT_ATTRIBUTES_IN_STOCK . ']';
           } else {
            $products_options_details = $products_options->fields['products_options_values_name'] . ' [' . TEXT_ATTRIBUTES_NOT_IN_STOCK . ']';
           }
    with this code for drop down menus

    Code:
    $products_options_array[] = array('id' => $products_options->fields['products_options_values_id'],
                          'text' => $products_options->fields['products_options_values_name'] .' [' . $products_options->fields['quantity'] . ' '. TEXT_ATTRIBUTES_PIECES . ']');
    I just need an if command to have either
    TEXT_ATTRIBUTES_IN_STOCK or TEXT_ATTRIBUTES_NOT_IN_STOCK when not in stock.

    Thanks

  10. #370
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    13
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Re: Stocks by attributes

    Hi i am a new Zencart user and have just intalled the Stock by attributes. Everything seem to be working correctly except that i can checkout with no stock. Does anyone know the cause and correction for this? I would be very greatful for any help.

    Even though i have the Configuration>Stock>"Allow Check Out" to FALSE, i still appear to be able to check out on attributes that have no stock? Even though the warning that the out of stock warning appears ok, you can still proceed to the checkout.

    I think this because i have to total stock updating (automatically) in the Catelog>Categories / Products sections. i.e if i add 10 units for size small, the total stock in Catelog>Categories / Products sections changes to 10.

    Could this be something to do with running the stock attribute SQL? in the Tools>run SQL patches. When i try to run this i get the following:

    " 1062 Duplicate entry 'STOCK_SHOW_LOW_IN_CART' for key 2
    in:
    [INSERT INTO zen_configuration (configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, last_modified, date_added, use_function, set_function) VALUES ('Show available stock level in cart when less than order', 'STOCK_SHOW_LOW_IN_CART', 'false', 'When customer places more items in cart than are available, show the available amount on the shopping cart page:', '9', '6', NULL, now(), NULL, "zen_cfg_select_option(array('true', 'false')," );]
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields. "

 

 
Page 37 of 113 FirstFirst ... 2735363738394787 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v139h Stocks of certain products disappearing automatically
    By Lowwi in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11 Aug 2015, 09:09 PM
  2. Installing Stocks by Attribute
    By dragon03kf in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26 Oct 2008, 07:42 PM
  3. Stocks by attributes
    By hcd888 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12 May 2008, 08:52 AM
  4. Multiple stocks per product
    By jaycode in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5 Aug 2007, 11:55 AM
  5. Products with attribute stocks
    By Svanis in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5 Jul 2006, 03:19 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR