Page 86 of 202 FirstFirst ... 3676848586878896136186 ... LastLast
Results 851 to 860 of 2020
  1. #851
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Orange County, CA
    Posts
    88
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Fantastic Kim, thanks VERY much! This solved my problem perfectly!

    Hopefully this will be integrated into future releases for other users to take advantage of.

  2. #852
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Orange County, CA
    Posts
    88
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    As a follow-up, I should mention that I corrected my Invoice page by searching for:

    PHP Code:
    '<td align="right" class="'str_replace('_''-'$order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Text">' $display_title '</td>' "\n" 
    and replaced it with:

    PHP Code:
    '<td align="right" class="'str_replace('_''-'$order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Text">' $order->totals[$i]['title'] . '</td>' "\n" 
    I also updated the Packing Slip by searching for:

    PHP Code:
    $format_shipping explode(" ("$order->totals[$i]['title'], 2);
    $shipping_method rtrim($format_shipping[0], ":"); 
    ...and replacing it with:

    PHP Code:
    //$format_shipping = explode(" (", $order->totals[$i]['title'], 2);
    //$shipping_method = rtrim($format_shipping[0], ":");
    $shipping_method rtrim($order->totals[$i]['title'], ":"); 

  3. #853
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    92
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Is super orders available for 1.38?
    Or will the current version work with 1.38?

    Tracy

  4. #854
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by tracyselena View Post
    Is super orders available for 1.38?
    Or will the current version work with 1.38?

    Tracy
    I am currently running Super Orders v2.0 rev 46 on a 1.38a cart and it works quite well.

  5. #855
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    213
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    KimArtist and Gezuvor,
    I just made the mods suggested by Kim to super_orders.php and super_data_sheet.php and the mods suggested by Gezuvor to super_invoice.php and super_packingslip.php. Worked perfectly for my UPS shipping.
    Thanks to both of you

  6. #856
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    25
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    application error SQL won't run for me

    I have installed SuperOrders 2.0 on my 1.37 zen-cart. At least I think I have. I copy the admin and includes folders to my catalog.

    I go to Admin - Tools - Install SQL Patches, and I copy the contents of the super_orders_sql.sql file into the box "enter the query to be executed."

    I get a "Failed" message:
    1062 Duplicate entry 'CA' for key 2
    in:
    [INSERT INTO zen_so_payment_types VALUES (NULL, 1, 'CA', 'Cash');]
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.

    I have tried just entering the file name in the box, but that doesn't work.

    I really was hoping that this would work. I see many others have run it without any problems - what am I doing wrong?

    Thanks
    Susan

  7. #857
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    33
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by BlindSide View Post
    You shouldn't comment from that point forward all the way to the end, just to the end of the payment_types section. The last line to comment out should look like this:
    Code:
    INSERT INTO so_payment_types VALUES (NULL, 1, 'DISC', 'Discover');
    Barring that, the easiest thing to do is restore your database from backup and try again. That remove all traces of SO and allow you to try again. You DO have a backup, right?
    Okay, I think I'm getting somewhere. I managed to get a little further, Instead of getting the same error from the example above I now get:

    Code:
    1062 Duplicate entry 'STORE_FAX' for key 2
    in:
    [INSERT INTO zen_configuration VALUES ('', 'Store Fax', 'STORE_FAX', '', 'Enter the fax number for your store.
    You can call upon this by using the define STORE_FAX.', 1, 4, now(), now(), NULL, NULL);]
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.
    This is confusing, I had no problem installing SO on my local environment. This error is from the live server. Neither, btw, have store fax #'s.

  8. #858
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    47
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    I ran into this last night myself - you keep getting the errors because the MySQL code that comes with Super Orders doesn't have an "IF" statement - it says "PUT THIS HERE" instead of "IF THIS EXISTS, OVERWRITE, OTHERWISE CREATE IT"

    If for some reason the first try at installing the MySQL patch doesn't work, you'll keep getting the error unless you know how to drop the database tables yourself or change the MySQL code.

    I'm finishing up a project right now, but give me about 1/2 hour and I'll post a MySQL file that will see if you have the tables already, and if so, know what to do.

    Give me 1/2 hour.

    Thanks!
    Michelle

  9. #859
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    47
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Ok...I guess I don't know MySQL like I thought - but I know "how" it works...

    If someone else wouldn't mind modifying the SQL file, basically it just needs to check to see if everything exists first, if not, then add.

    I was able to just delete rows out when I did it last night, but it would have been super cool to have that all done already.

    Thanks!
    Michelle

  10. #860
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    33
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders 2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by VS4Hire View Post
    Ok...I guess I don't know MySQL like I thought - but I know "how" it works...

    If someone else wouldn't mind modifying the SQL file, basically it just needs to check to see if everything exists first, if not, then add.

    I was able to just delete rows out when I did it last night, but it would have been super cool to have that all done already.

    Thanks!
    Michelle
    Michelle, I agree. I finally got it installed but I had to delete the reference in the table for store fax and store phone. Having the script skip what already exists would be helpful. Perhaps in a future version, I'm guessing that BlindSide has tons on his plate already.

    :)

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Super Orders v4.0 Support Thread for ZC v1.5.x
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 804
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2025, 12:04 AM
  2. v139h Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1018
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2014, 11:38 PM
  3. RE: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread
    By Johnnyd in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2011, 09:28 AM
  4. Super Orders 2.0 postage marks with Super Orders
    By sketchhgal in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Mar 2009, 03:05 PM
  5. Edit Orders and Super Orders, anyone doing that?
    By swamyg1 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2009, 06:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR